We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galera Beach Resort
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing one night stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

While on holiday in Lanzarote we took the ferry from Playa Blanca to Fuerteventura. Back pack just in case we stayed over night. So glad we did. After trying a few hotels, came across this small complex. Girl on reception was friendly and only took five minutes to book an apartment. No 9 upstairs we didnt expect too much. Wow - apartment, one bedroom & lounge/kitchen dining area was lovley, clean and most of all the view was fantastic. Balcony from bedroom & also one from lounge. Stunning. Would most definately stay again. Didnt use small swimming pool but looked clean with plenty of loungers. Peaceful and right on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginge1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andorra, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

After staying at this establishment for the second summer , I returned for many reasons ,the location, and above all the good customer service and relations. This time round I am sad to say the customer service leaves allot to be desired . Businesses are built on return custom ,and looking after there customers . I was shocked after staying at the establishment for three and a half weeks ,and asking for a late check out , I was told it was told it would cost an additional 20 euros .No alternative was offered , even though the place was empty and after vacating our room it was left with the key still in the door after we left
All this after asking for a new mattress as the bed was awful.Not once during our stay in a small apartment block were we asked how our stay was . I honestly felt they were doing them a favour.
The receptionist is the eyes and ears of a business ,I believe there to welcome customers and deal with any grievance. This certainly was not the case ,we were even asked to forward and mail our booking reference to her .
I can honestly say there was no attempt to make us feel welcome. How sad that the basic principles of running a holiday apartment bloc are neglected . Take care of your customers as they are your business .returning customers can make a business ,I certainly wont be returning .

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms upstairs ,and away from the noise of the front bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

4th visit to corralejo and 1st time at Galera Beach and we loved this place even although some updating is required, the location and cleanliness more than made up for the dated appearance.
This is a Small and calm complex of 16 apartments with a small but nice pool / lounge area (a real sun trap) ample sun beds. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic Location which is the main selling point of the place, right on the beach with a nice beach bar within 100m. A 10 min walk to main road with supermarkets, restaurants and shops or you can take a nice walk along the beach instead. Great clean beaches with a few nice bars. Truthfully the apartment we stayed in (no. 5) was a little dated and in need of new microwave, fridge (very clean but some rust spots) however, the whole place was spotless. Twin beds were a little bit too narrow for us but had average comfort certainly didn't stop us having good nights sleep. The complex is on a windy corner and the sea breeze could get a little chilly after a while but also welcome on very hot days. If you like small quiet self catering holiday and don't mind some dated facilities this would be a great choice but not for those who like a modern high spec social and active accommodation. Despite some of the less positive truthful comments we will certainly return to this place due to the great location.

Room Tip: Think we would have preferred an upstairs apartment as bigger balcony and better view of the sea fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August 2012, very good value apartments, we only booked a double room but ended up being given a huge two bedroom apartment.

Kitchen was basic but fine for simple meals, fridge big enough for food and drinks. Swimming pool wasn't the best but being right on the beach there is no need for it! The shower by the pool was pretty useful for hosing yourself down after a day out on the beach.

Bar is one of the best things about this place, run by very friendly Portuguese guys, who made amazing cocktails. Guitarist / singer would play at the bar most afternoons which was nice as the sun set.

No negative points, if you want a good spot near Corralejo, that's nice and quiet, yet right on the beach, this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilton_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Correlejo many times before and always wanted to stay at Galera Beach purely based on location, overlooking the beach and sea! I was not disappointed with the view it was great, although it was windy corner! I was rather disappointed with the apartments though, they are a bit dated and in need of new furniture! They were serviced on what seemed to be every other day but the bedding wasn't changed during the week. We couldn't leave a window open at night due to security, and the rooms were very warm, with no air con or fans in the rooms. The TV worked but the set top box didn't which made the TV useless as all channels in Spanish, but in a way I was pleased to have no TV so didnt complain. The fridge had no freezer compartment so we couldn't freeze ice blocks for picnics. None of these points spoiled our holiday, we had a great stay and the location made up for the negatives, we will be back in Correlejo we love it :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for 1 week 25/4-2/5 2013 retired couple - cloudy 4 days, 3 days broken sun/cloud - strong wind every day! The hotel is small and very convenient for the wonderful views over the beach and sea right on the doorstep, yet a short walking distance to the main shopping area. Our room was No.13 on the upper floor with lovely sea and beach views. The room was of a good size and had basic kitchenette with microwave and double hob. Minimal crockery and utensils made it difficult to prepare or cook other than simple fair. Comfy sofa and easy chair, as well as kitchen table and chairs were included. Bathroom was basic and tired - could do with an update especially by using a spirit level for towel rails and shelves! Towels were changed regularly and there is a small washing line on the balcony for your swimming things. Reception is available until 2:00 so if you arrive after this time, your room number is posted on the reception door and key is left in the lock of your room for you. There is a small bar next to the building with low key music during the day and access through it to the lovely sandy beach. The bar is attached to the hotel and provides comfortable seating areas on the beach and overlooking the sea. The pool is very small and kidney shaped, unheated. However the pool area is shaded with adequate sun beds and cushions and provides some shielding from the inevitable wind here. We found the hotel was good value for money, clean and tidy, in a wonderful position.

Room Tip: Upper floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dress6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ideal apartments for families, this was our first family holiday abroad with our 10month old daughter, the apartments were perfect for us as they are directly on the beach with great views, close to the centre of town but no noise at all at night. They are situated within a quiet residential area and there is a small cafe/beach bar on the front on the beachside, just perfect. We had the ability to sit on the apartment facing the sea, or by the front door overlooking the pool depending on where the sun was and if you fancied the sea breeze or shelter. The pool area is very clean and quiet and just the right size for the number of guests, you could quite often be the only people at the pool. I would highly recommend these apartments to anybody and was not disappointed in the choice we made after researching many other hotels/apartments.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galera Beach Resort

Property: Galera Beach Resort
Address: Calle Poseidon 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galera Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galera Beach Resort Corralejo, Fuerteventura is a frontline beach resort consisting of 16 family apartments and 5 villas. It is perfectly situated being on the beach and within 10 minutes walk of all the local shops, bars and restaurants. This resort is ideal for families/couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galera Beach Hotel Corralejo
Galera Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing