We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent position in Corralejo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Galera Beach Resort
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August 2012, very good value apartments, we only booked a double room but ended up being given a huge two bedroom apartment.

Kitchen was basic but fine for simple meals, fridge big enough for food and drinks. Swimming pool wasn't the best but being right on the beach there is no need for it! The shower by the pool was pretty useful for hosing yourself down after a day out on the beach.

Bar is one of the best things about this place, run by very friendly Portuguese guys, who made amazing cocktails. Guitarist / singer would play at the bar most afternoons which was nice as the sun set.

No negative points, if you want a good spot near Corralejo, that's nice and quiet, yet right on the beach, this is your place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shilton_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 125 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Correlejo many times before and always wanted to stay at Galera Beach purely based on location, overlooking the beach and sea! I was not disappointed with the view it was great, although it was windy corner! I was rather disappointed with the apartments though, they are a bit dated and in need of new furniture! They were serviced on what seemed to be every other day but the bedding wasn't changed during the week. We couldn't leave a window open at night due to security, and the rooms were very warm, with no air con or fans in the rooms. The TV worked but the set top box didn't which made the TV useless as all channels in Spanish, but in a way I was pleased to have no TV so didnt complain. The fridge had no freezer compartment so we couldn't freeze ice blocks for picnics. None of these points spoiled our holiday, we had a great stay and the location made up for the negatives, we will be back in Correlejo we love it :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for 1 week 25/4-2/5 2013 retired couple - cloudy 4 days, 3 days broken sun/cloud - strong wind every day! The hotel is small and very convenient for the wonderful views over the beach and sea right on the doorstep, yet a short walking distance to the main shopping area. Our room was No.13 on the upper floor with lovely sea and beach views. The room was of a good size and had basic kitchenette with microwave and double hob. Minimal crockery and utensils made it difficult to prepare or cook other than simple fair. Comfy sofa and easy chair, as well as kitchen table and chairs were included. Bathroom was basic and tired - could do with an update especially by using a spirit level for towel rails and shelves! Towels were changed regularly and there is a small washing line on the balcony for your swimming things. Reception is available until 2:00 so if you arrive after this time, your room number is posted on the reception door and key is left in the lock of your room for you. There is a small bar next to the building with low key music during the day and access through it to the lovely sandy beach. The bar is attached to the hotel and provides comfortable seating areas on the beach and overlooking the sea. The pool is very small and kidney shaped, unheated. However the pool area is shaded with adequate sun beds and cushions and provides some shielding from the inevitable wind here. We found the hotel was good value for money, clean and tidy, in a wonderful position.

Room Tip: Upper floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dress6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ideal apartments for families, this was our first family holiday abroad with our 10month old daughter, the apartments were perfect for us as they are directly on the beach with great views, close to the centre of town but no noise at all at night. They are situated within a quiet residential area and there is a small cafe/beach bar on the front on the beachside, just perfect. We had the ability to sit on the apartment facing the sea, or by the front door overlooking the pool depending on where the sun was and if you fancied the sea breeze or shelter. The pool area is very clean and quiet and just the right size for the number of guests, you could quite often be the only people at the pool. I would highly recommend these apartments to anybody and was not disappointed in the choice we made after researching many other hotels/apartments.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly reception, great staff in general. Perfect vacation feeling at great location right next to the beach and overlooking the bay of Corralejo. Everything in town within easy walking distance and still totally quiet at night. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leaphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed in Galera Beach twice now and will not stay anywhere else in Corralejo! Galera is a beautiful small complex of 16 apartments, extremely well kept and in an excellent location. I have delayed actually writing a review because I'm so reluctant to share this lovely little complex in fear of it being constantly booked out as inevitably will happen as once you visit once you will need to return!

Because the complex is small it is incredibly quiet and peaceful despite being smack bang on the main beach - just another bonus as far as I'm concerned. The views from the apartments are the best you will find in Corralejo and whilst the beach and small onsite cafe is bustling and jampacked all day with music playing it faces out onto the ocean, whereas the pool area is to the front of the complex so remains tranquil all day. It is sunken pool area which any frequent visitors to Fuerte will know is a must due to constant breeze (and sometimes downright gusts of wind!) so a perfect suntrap. Galera Beach, in my opinion, is one of the best places to stay in Corralejo.

The apartments are the basic standard holiday apartment but immaculate. I have stayed in both the downstairs and upstairs 1 bed apartments and whilst the upstairs ones do seem slightly more modern in decor (specifically the bathroom & kitchen) there is nothing wrong with the downstairs ones. Both offer fantastic views of the ocean but I guess being upstairs the balcony offers slightly more privacy than the terrace. The kitchen is well equiped with toaster, microwave, kettle, coffemaker, electric juicer, two ring cooker etc. They are cleaned daily and regular towel changes provided.

A short hop across the beach and you are by Waikki and on the main stretch of the marina or if you take the street option it is a 5-8min walk through residential streets to the main strip with a large eurospar making self catering an easy option. There is a large hotel closeby (the name slips my mind right now) that has a lovely spa and Galera guests can avail of discounted rates.

The owners at Galera are lovely, friendly, efficient always with a smile but leave you to your own devices. Reception is not 24 hours but this just adds to the feel of having your own little place by the ocean. I cant wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views however the second floor apartments have completely unobstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halfpint08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had a small terrace outside with a small table and chairs. The complex is in a superb location near to the Galera Beach and its facilities and is also very handy for the shops and restaurants in town. There is a handy snack bar/cafe on site too with very comfortable seating and wonderful views across the beach and sea. The apartment itself was basic but very clean and bright. As we were on the ground floor our sea view was a bit restricted by the shrubs and trees of the garden around the complex and we did have people walking past our terrace to get to their apartments or people walking past to the beach also frequently looked in so I would recommend asking for an upstairs apartment for better views and privacy. There is a decent pool with sun loungers and this is situated in an ideal position that there is always somewhere in the sunshine for the sunlovers and shaded areas for those who don't like being in the full sun. The staff are very polite and helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. All in all a very good small complex if you intend to eat out most of the time as the kitchen equipment is really only suitable for snacks/salads. It is in a prime location but does not charge prime prices.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs apartment for the best views and privacy. We had some noise from the people in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galera Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galera Beach Resort

Address: Calle Poseidon 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range: $114 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galera Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galera Beach Resort Corralejo, Fuerteventura is a frontline beach resort consisting of 16 family apartments and 5 villas. It is perfectly situated being on the beach and within 10 minutes walk of all the local shops, bars and restaurants. This resort is ideal for families/couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galera Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galera Beach Hotel Corralejo
Galera Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing