We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant.”

Restaurante Poco Loco
Ranked #103 of 369 Restaurants in Corralejo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place runs like clockwork, every attention is paid to the slightest detail, the food and service is well a visit,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    186
    107
    74
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lovely place to eat, my husband had a mixed meat grill, which came on a small BBQ hotplate over a charcoal pit, it included chicken, pork, lamb, chorizo style sausage and steak served with canarian potatoes and saute veg, he loved it, I had chicken kebab, which i think must of been two chicken breasts, onion and peper, served with choice of potator and saute veg, lovely meal! Im sure we will be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We tried the restaurant as result of a recommendation and found it to be great. The meal was great my wife had pork which was really good I had steak great! the service was excellent. The staff very attentive. Would definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank davec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Steak and Fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Despite being all inclusive we went for a lovely meal at this lovely restaurant, both our meals were fantastic and the hosts were both welcoming and attentive...Recommend to anyone wanting a lovely meal

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent service & good value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was another restaurant we chose to eat at based on not being hounded on the street, plus we'd walked past one evening & the food looked great.
The staff are exceptionally friendly & on the ball. It's a pretty big restaurant once you're inside & there is plenty of space & it's not imposing even though you're on the main street (it's enclosed not open air)
We chose only to have main courses & I had a desert. My Sangria (half carafe) served me 4 good sized glasses which was excellent value for money.
I had tagliatelle with prawns & garlic in a tomato based sauce, now maybe I should have asked but my partner did point out that he couldnt see any tomato in it! However regardless, the pasta was cooked to perfection & my dish was more filling than it looked. My chap had a steak which tasted incredible & he also became slightly obsessed with the herb/oil dip they bring with the bread at the start of the meal & poured it over everything! I must admit I added some mojo sauce to my prawns, delicious.

You must have the tiramisu. I've never had it, it's never interested me, but a lady on the table next to us had it & I was sold! It was AMAZING! Well for what I know about tiramisu it tasted fab.

Our bill wasn't very much at all & we had a really relaxed lovely meal. Would definitely recommend to others & eat here again ourselves

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank miche32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Poco Loco also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Restaurante Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing