We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ultimate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahiazul Villas & Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ultimate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife wanted a holiday at a hotel with private pool, that's what we got!!!
A pure relaxing vacation. Haven't had one like this since many years. The villa was perfect, the service from the staff likewise. This hotel gives you the feeling that your worries are left behind and that you're really welcome. A big thumbs-up for the whole crew!!!
The infrastructure simply is good, period. Pool and jacuzzi were maintained first class. I would heat the pool with solar energy instead of energy guzzling heat pump, but, like explained by the manager, it's the only non-visible alternative. OK I accept it. The village architecture reminds of César Manrique, famous on Lanzarote. We booked breakfast and a welcome pack, both not really necessary, unless you hate going shopping, some 200m away from the entrance prior to your arrival. The breakfast was good and fresh. No hidden fees and charges, book it over their website directly, it gives you more choices beforehand, like the heat-pump, the breakfast etc..
I promised myself many years ago, I'll never return to the same hotel over again, regardless the experience, just to avoid to compare with the previous stay, instead of enjoying my vacation. FOR THIS HOTEL, I MAKE AN EXCEPTION!!!!
Thanks Pascale, Christian and all the others behind the scene!!

Room Tip: If you book the Premier Garden Villa, your jacuzzi is separately heated to a jacuzzi temperature. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4mmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    209
    41
    23
    6
See reviews for
423
542
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

stayed at Bahiazul first week in June we booked through Thomas cook ....
The superior villa we stayed in NO: 6.5 is beautiful and clean just like the pictures on website with a well equipped kitchen area a dishwasher and washing machine on rooftop also Iron and ironing board Hairdryer in master bedroom and brilliant power shower with a very relaxing pool area.. some people have mentioned fruit and champagne on arrival we only had a bottle of water :(( If you are travelling with children i would read the reviews on here as there are some good tips like taking intercoms ect the bedrooms are in a separate area from the master bedroom.. and the villa floors do get very slippy when wet ( I just made sure I mopped up the water)..I would take your own towels as towels in the villa are very hard.. there is parking beside your villa,we hired a car before the trip from the airport and would recommend this although you can hire taxis from reception about 5 -7 euros to nearest town..The staff are very helpful and friendly our villa and pool was cleaned on our fourth day could have done with it earlier but there are bins situated at the end of villa road..the rooftop Barbecue is good although our Jacuzzi was not working on arrival we rang reception it was fixed within the hour ...we had breakfast included which was excellent served till 11am but not on a Sunday the restaurant food is one of the best ive eaten in and cocktails gorgeous and the staff there make it special well worth a visit... there is a huge supermarket nearby with an excellent fish counter and rioja wine selection much cheaper than home.. the town of correjo is very quiet mainly food places around the harbour side which is nice with various pubs to sit and people watch. We will definitely be returning to Bahiazul next year but will be booking with them direct as it is much cheaper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxshazzaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nendaz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The swimming pool is surrounded by high white walls eliminating the wind, and hence sand and dust and providing privacy in this large complex of villas.

The colour scheme of white and blue with the domed blue BBQ creates both light and ambiance.

The rooms, kitchen and infrastructure are well thought out and equipped providing a very pleasant ambiance for a prolonged stay.

The large open terrace roof is equipped with an original BBQ, table, and chaise longue.

One very small problem was the lack of a sun roof or umbrella on the upper and lower terrace for dining a la fresco, which one can do for breakfast, lunch or dinner, thanks to the all year round pleasant climate and temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventcap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have just got back from Bahiazul Villas. We booked through alpharooms.com. The staff greet you with extremely great customer service. All the staff and the restaurant staff are suberb and so helpful. The Villas are spotlessly clean and look soooo much better than the photos (beleive it or not). It's a 5 minute walk to the massive supermarket which stocks everything you could think of. We had a few BBQ'S and all you need it a bag of coal and fire lighters which are about 5 euros. Taxi into the main strip is 3-4 Euros and only takes a few minutes.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND - Volcano Buggy tours - we did 2 trips here as we loved it so much. 4 hours for 2 people is 69 euros and a 2 hour tour is 59 euros for 2 people - worth every cent - tour guide Andy is fantastic and will tell you the best places to go.

Feurtcharter tours - Amazing tour around Lobos island in a catamaran - this is 55 euros per person and sooo worth it. You get lunch and unlimited amount of tea/coffee/beer/juice/water and a lovely lunch. You get a speed boat toar to have a little look at the island and then there is kayaks, paddle boards and snorkells to feed the fish - amazing. The staff are funny and so kind.

CHEAP CIGERETTES - On the main high street there is a shop called 'The Link' - cheapest in town - i got 200 mayfaird for 22 euros and 200 windsor for 18 euros. 1 packet of 20 b&h costs only 1.5 euros. Also in the supermarket near the villa we got 10 beers for 2.20 euros.

We ate in Rock cafe on the main street and the food was fantastic as well as the cocktails. If you go to Waikiki bar this is right on the beach with a great view. Food is lovely here and we went once and just had cocktails and they bring out free food for you which is lovely. You can hire out a peddle boat for 7 euros for 30 mins on the beach.

I don't have 1 bad thing to say about Bahiazul and i am definitely returning as it was so fantastic and it is the best place to stay in the whole of the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6-12 which was the perfect villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have literally just returned yesterday and I almost couldn't wait to write the review as these Villa's are fantastic.

I feel they are almost perfect for a family holiday (a few tweaks but I'll mention those in a bit)

We paid for a premium villa and they are stunning, we actually changed villa's on the first day as the first one didn't have a connecting room for the kids room and been as we had a 2 year old and a 9 year old it was vital but once they knew that it was not an issue (so if you book with children makesure you make a request for connecting room)

The villas are really spacious, so so much better than being cramped in a hotel room, you get 3 bedrooms, a lounge, a stocked kitchen, 4 toilets, 3 showers, (no bath unfortunately which our girl would prefer but not to worry), a pool, a shower by the pool, then the whole of the upstairs which has a table, a bbq, a big sunbathing bed, and for every mothers dream a washing machine!! Brilliant!!

We paid for pool heating which I'd say is a must with children and whilst it's not bath water warm it makes the pool warm enough to get in and my son got in about 4 of the nights too so must have been ok.

The whole site is spotlessly clean, your villa gets cleaned every 4 days and likewise with the pool. I personally feel this would be better every 3 days.

Breakfast and the restaurant are super, the staff are amazing and the restaurant food was gorgeous.

There is a great supermarket very close by and I'd say it's about an 8 min drive into town, we hired a car for the whole 2 weeks and you have your own parking space at the villa. It's miles nicer being a bit out of town and going in when wanted. Its more luxurious and calmer.

So to summarise, these villas are well worth the visit and I am sure we will return which I don't normally do.. Bahaizul should start building these everywhere, they have it spot on!

Just a few tiny points that are NOT criticism just points that would improve an already fantastic place:

* Have high absorbing mats by the entrance from the pool to villa, as the floor is slippy if wet inside so we used towels on the floor to stand on.

*Villa cleaning every 3 days.

*Lastly, please put some foam protection things on the bottom of the inside chair legs then when you pull your chair in and out it doesn't scrape across the floor and make a horrible noise!

That's it!

thank you to everyone here, our holiday was made by the Villa's. Bliss!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallygouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at the Bahiazul Villas from 4th - 11th June to celebrate a special birthday with friends. We had Villa 6.3 which was lovely - very quiet in the centre of the complex but not overlooked at all. South facing so sun for most of the day and the high walls certainly made the pool area a real sun trap out of the Fuerte wind. Travelling as a party of 4, we managed to use all of the 3 bedrooms with an overflow one for dressing and showers. A very clean villa with lovely furnishings and all the equipment you could need for a week away. Great sound system too with your ipod docked to have music in all the rooms, around the pool and on the roof! Excellent service from all the staff thoughout our stay and we were very impressed with the friendliness of the team. Our friend had a bottle of wine delivered on the actual day of his birthday so very impressed with all the touches that make a real difference to a holiday.

Just for the ladies, there is only one hairdryer in the master bedroom so you will need to share if with friends or family and the only thing we missed was a full length mirror. Apart from that, the villas had all you could need.

The villas are quite a walk from the centre of town but there is a huge supermarket just down the road with all you need if you would perfer not to hire a car. If you do have a car, there is a parking space right next to each villa. We had a few BBQs and used the jacuzzi on the roof and enjoyed the pool helped by a couple of cheap lilos so definitely made the most of our week in the sun. We love Fuerteventura anyway so have tried lots of apartments and hotels but would have no hesitation in reccommending these villas and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: We asked for a south facing room and had the sun from around mid morning. Our villa was 6.3 and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I don't think i've ever been anywhere that looks EXACTLY like the pictures!

The resort and the villas are beautiful and totally deliver on the experience promised on the website. We stayed for 10 days in May for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The villa and the resort are beautifully clean and well maintained. Villas have everything you need as well as things you don't think you'll need. We took full advantage of the music system, BBQ and hot tub everyday! Definitely consider having the pool heated as i think it would be really cold without it!

We ate in the reastaurant once which was lovely but be prepared for big portions of food. The cocktails are worth a taste! Treatments in the spa were lovely.

All the staff are super friendly and ready to help with any request.

I celebrated my birthday during our stay; the gift of cava and chocolates was a lovely little touch.

Can't really describe how lovely this place is; go and see for yourself :-)

Thanks Bahiazul!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MancJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
21.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Property: Bahiazul Villas & Club
Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing