We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just got back after 1 week of total relaxation and I wish we could have stayed longer. It was exactly like in the pictures, the Villas are stunning and very clean, the kitchen could be a bit more equipped and some basics like salt and pepper would not harm as well as an oven??. However it is all done very tastefully and you can relax all day long. It's perfect for 2 couples since the 2nd twin bed bedroom is separate. The pool and the jacuzzi are big enough and the sunbeds provided are very comfortable. I personally would recommend to get the cleaners and pool cleaners in every other day. If you don't book it then they will come just once mid-week. However if there is a problem you can always talk to any of staff members at reception, they are very friendly and helpful. Also make sure that you have breakfast included, it's absolutely great, everything you could wish for, even baked beans and brown sauce ;-).

For these who usually go to an all inclusive bunker like RIO or Hesperia etc, will indeed be disappointed, it's not close to any town center or beach, but seriously EUR 5 to get into town should be in the budget when I am booking a private Villa with pool, they usually are not located right on the beach, or am I mistaken!?!

A transfer from and to the airport can be arranged via the concierge. It's approx. 80EUR for a return trip. If you return late at night, the security guide will had you the keys and escort you to the villa. I can also highly recommend to do one of these catamaran trips to Los Lobos, very very nice!!!

All in all it was a perfect week, we had everything we wished for and could relax. Thanks to all the stuff, you made us feel very welcome in your beautiful resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sscheuring75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    222
    44
    24
    6
See reviews for
461
623
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived on 31st August @ 22.00hrs, we were taken to our Villa 11/11 by the nice security guard. .

We picked these villas and particularly self catering as we like to do our own thing, and don't like having to dressup for meals, and to be honest without paying for an all inclusive hotel these seen to offer a standard that we required without all the formalities of a all inclusive hotel.

Bad points
On arrival We had no hot water and no television chanels and the AC we could not alter to our liking, but decided to keep calm and see reception in the morning, we were surprised that a luxury accomodation did not have 24 hrs service.
1. All plug sockets/ light bulbs hanging out on roof.
2, Balinese bed needed to be thrown in the bin did not use at all.
3, paint work all peeling around swimming pool, looked a mess.
4. swimming pool only cleaned once, the day before we were going home, I actually fished out all the insects.
5. In our pool area there was some vegetation from the villa next door, and there were eggs laid from some kind of fly !! and it had obviously been sprayed with some insecticide all white and fluffy, unfortunately with the Fuerteventura wind all this stuff blew into our pool, so my daughter and husband would not use the pool at all only I braved the pool and jacuzzi.
6. Big problem the sun shone into our main living area in the morning and there were no curtains, at all not even on the outside as shown in all the luxury advertising!!!, and you cannot alter the AC or fan speed it is set at 23, so boiling in the morning if you do the slightest bit of moving about, reception said it was to do with people getting ill, a very feeble excuse really, obviously if we all had the AC as it needed to be it probably would be breaking down all the time.

7. My main moan is the fact that there were alll sorts of noises, from motors for the AC or the Jacuzzu coming on a 8am in the morning, or cleaning in the adjacent villa as u know concrete slabs don't absorb any sound at all. Too noisy for me not residents but just noise from all the motors we could not use the 3 rd bedroom as the AC a great big motor was right above it on the roof. Oh and washing machines.

We did go to reception A very nice and pleasant man unfortunately nothing was done about the AC and we sorted the telly our selves, only 2 channnels and Sky news, WiFI is very primitive but OK, but make sure u ask for a villa that actually recieves it well.

good points

Brilliant power shower with all the water at any temperature u could ask for, but only in the one bedroom, we did not bother about the others.

Nice to have a washing machine, but this is not really the luxury we expected.

In summary I suppose u only pay for what u get, on the cheap side if it really did do what it said on the packet, My Husbald and daughter tend not to fuss so we did not complain at all, and so we made the most of it and enjoyed ourselves spending most of our time at the beaches all over the island.

You must immediately hire a car and don't expect, beautifull surroundings it is a volcanic landscape, we have been several times to Fuerteventura, but it is only for the beaches and the lovelly windy weather , with no humidity and nice cool evenings all the time, perhaps just the odd mosquito it is very pleasant.

I sugest you go there and make the most of it as it is not exactly luxury as depicted in the advertising, but u will enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostvoorne, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent a week in Bahiazul together with my wife the last week of September and regret that the place has not lived up to our expectations. Credit where credit is due and that is that the concept of your own full size villa with a private pool, roof terrace and jacuzzi is amazing. And on a first glance upon arriving the villa is brilliant. However after spending a week there the list of pro's versus cons is balanced well well in favour of the cons.

To start general upkeep is poor. Flaking paint everywhere, cracks in walls, mold in curtains, mouldy smelling closets. Then there is the pool heating issue. Having paid a handsome premium for a HEATED pool you sort of expect a nice water temperature. Nothing of the kind though. Only times we really took a dip was directly after sunbathing when really warmed up. Otherwise it was just to cold. Spoke tor reception 4 times about this and the reply was always "we will look at it right away". To no avail.

Further there was the issue of the airconditioning. It's set to 23 degrees and the management outright refuses to adjust this to a lower and more comfortable temperature. They even go as far as claiming health reasons for not setting it lower... Have never come accross this sort of argument before. Renting a villa which is described as airconditioned in my view should give the guest the option to set the temperature to a level of his liking.

The beds are of very poor quality, small and uncomfortable. The only way to wake up without backaches is to fold a spare blanket under the sheets to lie on. But as previously stated with the aircon set to 23 degr this is not very helpfull in means getting a cool bed.

Lack of privacy is another issue. The way the villas are set up means you always have neighbours able to look into your villa's garden/patio. Also the villas are noisy. You don't have to think about not listening in on your neighbours because you will no matter what. Then there is the outside radios/speakers. A nice feature, but if your next door neighbours decided they want to play some tunes loudly better switch off your own speakers and switch to headphones unless listening to two tunes at the same time is somerhing you enjoy.

I have read some comments on here about the distance from the villas to town, this is indeed a 5 km drive. But I wouldn't walk it, a car is a must. Also because the island has a lot to offer if you're mobile.

All in all a nice week but regret to say that the villas at bahiazul are bad value for money. Doubtfull if we'll return to bahiazul but will definately return to fuerteventura!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this review, May 11, 2017
Dear Mr. Victor B

Thank you very much for your comments. The satisfaction of our customers is the most important for us.
It is very important for us to improve, and we give your opinion a great value.

The photos on our website reflect an accurate image of our villas nowadays.
I am truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had before.
It is a long time since you visited Bahiazul Villas & Club and I may inform you that these inconveniences will not occur again.

We do renovate constantly our villas to offer a high standard villas, this depends on the occupancy.
We are known for being a very relaxing establishment, where the guest can enjoy of a very lovely and quiet holidays.
The location of Bahiazul is perfect to enjoy a relaxing holidays out side the town center and close enough to visit the town within 5 min drive, or aprox. 30 min Walk.

Please remember if you have any queries you can always contact your reception, they will know how to help you immediately.
When you book the pool heating for your villa, the temperature of this is between 24ºC and 26ºC on arrival, with out pool heating it could be around 16ºC-21ºC depends of the time of the year. Your pool heating was turned on 5 days before your arrival and the AC can be regulated individualy.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon in Bahiazul.
I hope on your next visit you will appreciate the improvement and I assure you, you will have a even better experience and we will exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,
Marceline Abadeer
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This complex is attractive and the villas are well appointed. The villas are basically very similar but with some owners making improvements/modifications and changing some of the furnishings. some Villas have different spa baths. They are roomy and comfortable although the one that I rented did not have comfortable mattresses. The air conditioning kept the interior cool. The pool was quite small and very cold. The entire roof is available as a terrace providing a large area but slippery when wet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FuerteloverEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had no issue concerning maintenance as described in a previous review. We could not fault our villa but agree that they are not suitable for families with toddlers/young children. We wanted a week relaxing but they are remote and the immediate area around the villas offer nothing. There is a large supermarket less that 5 mins walk away, if that wasn't there you would certainly need a car just to get your groceries. The complex itself is immaculately attended and can't be faulted. We did find it frustrating that there was no information pack in the villa about the accommodation, complex or surrounding area, when we enquired about this at reception we were told that they hadn't got round to doing it. My husband and myself could have done it within a couple of hours, not too much to ask and would be so useful, just to know what time check out was would be an advantage. We paid extra for the breakfast which was good but I wouldn't certainly go as far as the previous reviewer. They offer eggs but don't do poached and the scrambled is more like an omelette but the eggs haven't been beaten together properly.
The atmosphere is very relaxed, not many people seem to have the breakfast so it's not a mad battle each morning.
We used the restaurant one evening for dinner, knowing that the prices were above average but they were providing a service to a small captive audience so didn't mind. We both choose a mixed grill at 18 euros but was disappointed. The steak was cooked well done, not rare as requested and there was just a chicken breast, not what I would call a mixed grill. The wine was not overpriced but wouldn't recommend a visit which is a shame.
Just be careful about checkout, there was not chance of a late checkout so had to be out at 11am, our flight wasn't until 7.35pm. There was no offer of shower facilities, only holding our suitcases. There is nowhere to go, or do on the complex unless you sit on a sofa in reception. We got a taxi into Corralejo and wandered the area going from cafe to cafe to kill the time, I would certainly try to get an earlier flight.

By the way, there is a washing machine in a cupboard on the roof, something else you wouldn't know was there unless you were nosey like me......oh, something else they could put in their information pack!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LouLouCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we stayed 18 july for 1 week , the villas are very impressive, the layout was great for us as we have a12 year old a 17 year old and a 20 year old who took his girl friend , with the guest rooms opening out to pool area, may not suitable for younger children, pool great ,hot tub takes a while to heat up but we used when we came back at night after dinner, my tip is put it on before you go out its nice and hot when you get back. if breakfast isnt included pay for it as its really good and the restaurant staff are really helpfull. the reception staff try very hard to help with problems . we will be booking for next year as we found it better than a hotel for our family

Room Tip: make sure breakfast is included
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in a deluxe style villa, each villa is 3 bedrooms, 4bathrooms, each bedroom has unlockable sliding doors onto the pool area, we had a child of 6 years and this wasn't a problem, but something worth noting.
The villa was well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, BBQ on roof, private pool and jacuzzi, tv and DVD player, Balinese bed on the roof, and a clever sound system throughout the villa that you can plug your iPod into.
breakfast was excellent in the onsite restaurant, I have to say the best service , food and quality I have ever experienced, I don't think it could be improved upon at all.
the villas are private and generally very quiet.
The bad points, they are not well maintained, our air con broke down every single day, each day we reported this, an engineer came out each day and reset, it worked for 10 mins then broke again, it never worked properly all week.
the air con leaked into bedroom 3 1 night meaning 1 of us had to sleep on the sofa as the bed was damp, though this was fixed quickly the next day.
the pools filter broke down and leaked water all over the driveway, this had to be fixed and the pool re filled. felt like maintaince is a constant battle, I don't mind the odd thing, things do breakdown, but really every single day?? They need to work on this as it's the only thing letting these great villas down.
would definatley go back despite maintaince issues, the villas when they are working are stunning!
please note spa centre is closed at the moment for refurbishment, it's not mentioned anywhere and no one told us till we asked to book some treatments!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,555 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
757 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Property: Bahiazul Villas & Club
Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Prestigia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing