We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escaping from Cold Winter.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in Bahiazul last February. It was the second time we visited Corralejo and decided to try a new hotel. We liked much the idea of a Villa.

From our arrival until the last day the staff was extremely friendly and pleasant, both the reception and the restaurant, where we ate twice. The restaurant deserves a special mention: exquisite food and excellent service.

The villa was very comfortable and spacious: Own kitchen, private pool, and a rooftop with barbecue and Jacuzzi. The whole outdoor area was white: white floors, white walls. Around the pool we find several typical Canarian plants, including a banana full of bananas! We did not dare to try them.

Since before arrival they proposed a lot of activities to explore the island. Although our primary goal was to rest, we decided to visit Lobos Island by boat. The Bahiazul boat was fine, almost new. It was a catamaran with a fiendly skipper called
Fonfo. It was a great day, we visited Lobos Bay, one of the most magical places we have ever seen. We snorkelled surrounded by fish, kayaking, was one of the best days of our holiday, and the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: It is located about 5 minutes drive from the beaches of the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Better than we could have hoped for, villa wonderful could not find any faults, clean, very well equiped. All staff were wonderful with the restaurant staff standing out with exceptional service, quality of food again exceptional and the prices very reasonable. We saw review regarding Villas not secure but our villa was secure and we had no concerns at all. Will we be going back?? YES definitely.
We would like to thank everyone at Bahiazul Villas & Club for a wonderful week we spent with them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcahastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything about Bahiazul is designed to help you relax and have an easy enjoyable holiday. The villas are beautifully clean and furnished to a high standard. The outside area is sparkling and a pleasure to relax in. The contrast between the white of the walls and the blue of the pool is beautiful and the lighting in the evening adds to this.
The staff go out of their way to help you in any way possible. Any small problems we had were addressed immediately. Our villa was kept clean and the outside area and pool was cleaned regularly. If we had any questions about where to go and good restaurants staff were more than happy to help. In fact they recommended a tapas restaurant which was the best restaurant we ate at!
Breakfast is served every day except Sunday and is of a really good standard. We ate in the restaurant once in the evening and the food and service was excellent.

Niggles would be that a king size bed would have been nice. The villas were initially not easy to find. The wireless network isn't great. The villa lay out isn't child friendly as the guest bedrooms lead out onto the pool area so would be unsafe for young children.
These details were fed back to Bahiazul and are being addressed which is a pleasant change from the usual reactions of most hotels we have stayed at.

Overall we would highly recommend a stay here. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and the biggest asset that Bahiazul has are its wonderful staff who make your stay extremely easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julesiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Julesiebear,

First of all, we want to thank you for your comment, our guests opinions help us improve day by day. About your comment, we would like you to know that we also have appropriate villas for families with small children.

We send you the best regards behalf all the Bahiazul staff.
We hope you spent a perfect stay, and we would love to host you soon again in Bahiazul.

Sincerely,
Sven Tobback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a wonderful week in January. Perfect time away relaxing. Went for heated pool option.
Villas are exactly like the brochure. Victor and rest of hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
Helped by fantastic weather too. Will be back @:-:-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BazBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Took a well earned break with the family in November and checked into a superior villa, on first impressions very good. On further inspection the roof terrace sun bed was split and covered with mould (which was changed). On returning from an evening meal on our second day we found the Villa had been broken into window wide open and belongings scattered everywhere, all valuables including the Safe which had our money and passports in were gone . When we reported this to to manager he informed us that yes the villa had been broken into and that the police had attended and left. No effort was made to secure the villa and when we asked what actions they were going to take we were told nothing until the morning.We were one of two villas robbed that night both safes were stolen. Speaking to other guests they also said that their patio doors did not lock or could be pulled open quite easily. My daughter has special needs and was devastated and would not sleep alone that night knowing that the patio doors had no locks, so we shared a room with me sleeping next to the unlocked doors. the next day the door locks were changed but we still did not feel safe. Sven the duty manager during the day was very helpful assisting us in getting in touch with the consulate and our many trips to Lanzarote to obtain temporary passports to allow us to travel home.
One positive the restaurant staff were exceptional and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank brijen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiazulVillas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bahiazul Villas & Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mr Brijen,

We remember the incident very well as this has been the only time such a thing has happened in Bahíazul. We regret very much what happened to you and that this has tarnished your holidays.

During your stay it happened as well in other famous resorts in Corralejo. It rarely happens in Fuerteventura, but unfortunately these things can happen with the increase of tourists over the last couple of years.
We fully trust the police force on the island. In fact we did not have any other incidents since then in Corralejo.

Thanks to our security staff they were only able to enter in 2 villas of which yours unfortunately was one of them.

We deeply regret the occurred and really hope you would consider returning to Bahíazul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Took a Feb break from Scotland with 2 teenage boys. Booked superior villa and requested heated pool. When we arrived the porter noticed the pool heating was not switched on and turned it on. It took 2-3 days to heat up to allow swimming. The duty manager said we would get a refund on the 3 days cost- never happened. There were a few niggles on the first few days but most of these were resolved quickly and efficiently by the management. I didn't pursue the pool heating issue, probably because I'm British and a poor complainer.
Breakfast was included- fantastic full cooked and continental selection. Great breakfast staff!
Villa is fully enclosed , 2 rooms have openings onto the pool area but not into the villa directly, not sure this would be suitable for small kids. Lovely roof terrace with Jacuzzi. Villas have a washing machine fridge, freezer and dishwasher, 4 hobs and a microwave, no oven.
Web site is all "fur coat and nae knickers". Difficult to navigate, little practical info about what is in each villa. Mention is made of a beer tap on the roof- it isn't there.
We hired mountain and road bikes at BH concept store in town, apparently reception could have organised this including delivery but how were we to know- no info folder in room.
Rooms could have done with an info folder e.g. receptions phone no. local info, prices of spa/paddle board, gym times. There is a reason that nearly all hotels have them!
Overall a good holiday but not worth paying for upgraded room. If booking heated pool insist it is heated before you arrive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Doccrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent a week there at the beginning of January, and couldn't have asked for anything better. As a family with a toddler, it was important to us to have plenty of space and somewhere safe to stay. We have never stayed anywhere, where the travel cot and high chair have been in such pristine condition - they were like new. The staff were wonderful, and could not do enough for us. Overall, it was a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
840 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,222 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahiazul Villas & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahiazul Villas & Club

Address: C/Pardelas no 7 | Parque Natural de Corralejo, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $211 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahiazul Villas & Club 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine enjoying a luxury resort style complex that offers all the amenities of a large hotel with the exclusivity of having your own Villa. Enjoy the Caribbean in Europe with your own pool, Jacuzzi and private terrace or our exclusive club with spa, fitness centre, snack bar, room service, kids playing area and restaurant.All our villas include living/reception room, modern fully fitted kitchen, three double bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, private pool, roof terrace with BBQ, Jacuzzi and Balinese beds. All the necessary amenities to make your stay as close to paradise as possible.Unwind with one of our club's spa treatments, combine beach and fitness and enjoy the finest Spanish cuisine in our restaurant. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bahiazul Villas & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahiazul Villas & Club Hotel Corralejo
Bahiazul Villas And Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing