We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”

Gilda casa de pinchos y tapas
Ranked #33 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have passed Gilda on several holidays but only ventured in on our most recent holiday in April. It was that good that we popped in several times during our break.

It is a cosy nice looking bar that serves a great range of drinks at good prices. They also do a good basic range of pinchos and tapas that are well presented from the open kitchen.

There is a large square bar, which is great to sit at to soak up the atmosphere with good background music.

Ares the bartender is excellent at his job and a real credit to the bar. I enjoyed working my way through their good range of bottled beers and he mixed a good aperol spritz for my wife. They also have a gin corner, whiskey corner etc.

We will definitely be going back there next time we are in Corralejo.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DaveyboyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked away just off seafront but still with view. Ordered 4 tapas and jug sangria - excellent quality taste and such good value. Staff very friendly and efficient. Great explanations made of tapas on offer. If you want excellent tapas look no further. We will definitely go back! Not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Wensleydalebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

A great selection of tasty tapas, local beers and wine. The music is good, the atmosphere is relaxed and he staff are really friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 178lynettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Called for lunch today after reading reviews on this site. Really cute place, nicely decorated, excellent sangria blanco and fab selection of tapas (suited my more adventurous taste (yummy smoked sardine, apple toast type thing) as well as my son who loved the tortilla and meatballs). Nice view of the port. Pretty cheap too and they threw our espressos in for free. Would definitely recommend for a nice casual lunch.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 128katen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This is a nice little spot to have a drink and some tapas. It's just by the harbour so there is a good view too. I do prefer the sister restaurant Pincha Cabra, but while that is closed, Gilda is a sweet alternate option.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank topcat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gilda casa de pinchos y tapas also viewed

Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Gilda casa de pinchos y tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing