We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked it”
Review of La Casona de Yaiza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casona de Yaiza
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yaiza
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed in September-October and liked it very much. It really depends on what you like: this small hotel is nice and quite. A home from home. Everything close-by by rental car. We stayed in the suite with a very nice sitting room and terrace. The swimming pool is small and a bit cold. Do not expect to get "spoilt" by the owners. They are not unfriendly, but you hardly see them. We prefer that above getting "paternalised". However, if you like being pampered, do not choose this hotel. Surroundings are wonderful. There are very good restaurants in the neigbourhood and the hotel restaurant is really VERY nice. You have to check your bill when you check out (our prepayment was not deducted in first instance) and tell the night before when you are leaving, because otherwise the owners will not be around ! absolutely recommended for travellers not liking resort hotels at the seaside. (coast is only a few kilometers away anyway!)

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank joop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2008

Yaiza is a medium sized village in the island inland.

Views are very nice from the upper floor.

We insisted upon reviews to get a room there and as they were not full, obliged.

We almost never saw anyone duriing our stay, nor clients nor staff.

We woke up early and had breakfast (good) at 8h30AM when buffet was still plenty (seemed to be replenished).

Swimming pool is nice but COLD.

They did not change bedsheets but no prob.

A LOT OF CHARM, very quiet location

Do not expect to be pampered though, lovely garden and plants.

WOULD GO BACK TOMORROW!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolasjclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juan Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Micmac0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OscarGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaiza
3.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,108 reviews
16.9 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
17.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa de Hilario
Casa de Hilario
#2 of 5 in Yaiza
91 reviews
6.9 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
7.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casona de Yaiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casona de Yaiza

Address: Calle Rincon s/n | Playa Blanca, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Yaiza
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yaiza
Price Range: $115 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casona de Yaiza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Casona de Yaiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casona De Yaiza Hotel Yaiza
La Casona De Yaiza Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing