We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with a large group and have...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yaiza, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alison M
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location - Villa a bit too quirky”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Sadly I am having to write this review as the Owners have not responded & the property is still being advertised. This is the content of the email I sent them - 'As you will have heard we had terrible problems with the water supply and pressure at the property which I understand was an ongoing issue which we should have been notified about. From the outset there were problems throughout the villa with the system and we were without water for a day and a half when the tank ran out of water and we had to buy water to enable us to wash & flush. In addition to this a particular problem was the intermittent supply of water to the showers – which when you have long hair and are covered in sunscreen I am sure you can appreciate was extremely difficult. As you described in your literature the water and fittings/pipes can get very hot – this was to a dangerous temperature at times when the water pressure dropped without warning – I burnt myself on two occasions so this would have been very hazardous if we had had children with us. Fortunately only two of our friends were able to join us on the holiday, as the inadequate water system would have been under more pressure and actually also because it was extremely tedious and embarrassing. After being at the villa for a few days we discovered that if you turn the sink tap on or flush the toilet the increased demand seemed to unblock the system and powered the pump to provide enough power to enable an adequate shower. On occasions though we still had to have one of us stand by the pump whilst the other one tried to shower to keep switching it back on. These are all things which you do not expect to have to deal with on holiday when you are trying to relax! In addition to this, on arrival at the property the pool was dirty, the toilet serving the bedrooms to the right of the property had a broken flush mechanism and some bulbs in the property needed replacing. Also, we could not access Wi-Fi – we could link with it but not use it which again was embarrassing as our guests had business deadlines to meet. The weather was unseasonably cold so we tried to use the fire but it appears that the chimney needs sweeping as there was no draw to it and it smoked the room out. I look forward to hearing your comments on this and receiving compensation for our inconvenience.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of services to the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
We are truly sorry that you had such a bad time of it. You mention that we were aware of problems with the water. However, while there had been some issues, we believed they had been resolved before you stay (and had paid for repairs).

We have replaced the property managers due to their lack of communication with us and their poor management.

Our new property managers are outstanding and have helped us identify all the core underlying issues to enable us to resolve them. Everything has now been addressed. We have
- replaced pipes
- replaced taps and fittings
- replaced the water pump
- replaced a boiler

As you can see, we do take holiday letting seriously and do step in and resolve issues as and when we know about them. It was extremely unlucky for you that you had the experience you did.

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the responses you received from us. We did do our best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKMBTouri...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of potential but could be better maintained & managed”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a week at la Finca in April this year with three families totalling 13 people. The villa has loads of potential but it could be much better maintained and managed. Kitchens and outdoor areas were worst for cleanness, despite having made a quick enquiry before arriving re earlier posting for the villa re similar.

If booking large parties just note that some web booking sites and the villa home site (which we referred to most as it had the best photos & description) http://www.lanzarote-vistas.com/facilities.htm vary on what bedrooms/bathrooms are available. Still lots of room but one couple ended up in singles.
The caretakers are on site and live in 'El Gallinero' I think it is called one of the three dwellings in the complex, I don't expect you will want to bunk in there!!
The maintenance has not kept up with the photos on the website, although it so easily could be! Some replacement outdoor furniture would also be an improvement "We went for the sun"

Enjoyed the island climbing the mountain nearby and 20 minute walk to nice town of Yaiza, 5-10min drive to the coastal seafood restaurants with great local white wine. This is a great and interesting island to visit with great climate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolated, quiet, local seafood restaurants
Liked least: Cleaning the kitchen, need to replace outdoor furniture, we went for the sun
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
La Finca is well situated, as you note, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the area. We regret that you felt the property was not up to the standard you would expect. We take great pride in our properties and strive to present them to a very high standard. Just 2 months after your visit we received a lovely review by a large party who loved the property and commented favourably on the condition and accommodation.

We do all our advertising via Holiday Lettings and Owners Direct. The studio, El Gallinero, is not included on any of these sites, and we explicitly mention that the property managers live in the studio. If guests do find us via the website you refer to (which is very old and out of date), we always direct them to Owners Direct. In addition, in our response to your query we only referred to the main house and the apartment, in both the text and the floor plans we sent. Nowhere did we refer to the studio as being available.

As noted, the studio is set well below the rest of the property, is completely separate and in no way impacts on the privacy of the main house. It even has its own drive and parking away from the main house.

We hope you will return and enjoy the property with friends and family on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay with a large group and have work meeting and holiday”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

La Finca is a great place to stay with a large group (we've been 12). It was very clean and spacious. The property manager was absolutely helpful and also contact and communication with the owner was easy and nice. We had a work meeting and brought some equipment ourselves (beamer and internet router for more download capacity). The location of La Finca is excellent if you have a car. There is a spacious parking place in front of the house. The sea and local shops are nearby. It is a beautiful place. I can highly recommend to stay there if you want a relaxing place for your holiday or party with family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious back yeard with pool
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased it worked out for your group. I know there was concern regarding the internet, which was essential for your meeting, and are glad it worked out so well. While you were there to work, we are so pleased that the property aided in both your work and relaxation. The wifi access has been upgraded since your stay and we look forward to sharing the property with you, your family and friends in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzzieV
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Let down by property being dirty and also lack of privacy due to intrusion of on-site caretakers at unexpected times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views
Liked least: Lack of privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
It is unfortunate that you feel that the property managers intruded into your holiday. In order to keep the property up to standard they do need to clean the pool twice a week or there is a danger it will go green. This is standard practice in any holiday villa, as is the weekly clean of the property itself. To minimise impact to guests, they water the garden at the same time as taking care of the pool and the weekly clean always coincides with a pool clean as well.

We do understand many guests choose La Finca for its seclusion and respect this. The property managers are very sensitive to our guests’ privacy and are happy to pre-arrange any visits they might need to make with guests at the start of their stay. If guests let us know in advance that they would like to schedule any visits, we are more than happy to let the property managers know before their visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nath2003
Sion, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'aménagement de l'extérieur
Liked least: pas de connection TV et Internet
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2015
“An ideal location outside the bustle of the beach. We were 10 people in 3 families and La Finca is perfectly designed to allow to have moments in groups and moments for each family .The exteriors are very user friendly and beautiful and the pool is 30 degrees ... the interior is tastefully decorated and beautiful rustic furniture, a nice stamp ...” – I hope you don’t mind but we have included a translation of your review in our response, for others, like ourselves, who are unfortunately unable to speak French.

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased your party enjoyed all the space and comfort the property offers. We bought La Finca as our home, and furnished it as such. It is such a unique property and we wanted to reflect its rustic nature and create a comfortable and homely feel.

We look forward to hosting you, your family and friends again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing