We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Days Inn Norton VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Norton VA
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were part of a group that were traveling by motorcycle. We were trying to get somewhere before an expected storm and didn't have reservations. The young man at the front desk was very helpful and accomidating. We were able to get rooms quickly and were all happy with them. The only comment from a couple of ladies was that the beds were high and they are on the shorter side. The hotel itself was very clean and the desk woman in the morning was extremely pleasant and helpful asking several times if we needed anything. One couple in our group even stayed an extra night and the hotel had no trouble doing that for them

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Days Inn was at this Norton location and it met my expectation for a hotel on the cheaper side. The room and breakfast were acceptable for the price. I noticed an additional $20 charge on my credit card a couple days later and called the hotel to find out what the charge is for. They claimed I burned a hole in one of their sheets while I was smoking in one of their non-smoking rooms. The fact is however that I don't smoke, have never smoked, and certainty did not smoke in their room. The staff stated that they did not know 'who burned the hole' but I rented the room so I was being charged. Obviously it was a cheap tactic to earn an extra $20 which in the end bought them bad reviews. I will never stay in a Days Inn again. You get what you pay for and I obviously did not pay enough for honest service.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel than the Norton Days Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn13942, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Norton VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

In this review you said that staff do not know who burn the hole in duvet but staff find out that day when they making bed there was not before hole in duvet.that's why you get charge for damage. actully staff find it out. so please trip adviser I advise you Remove this reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a great place to stay! The staff was very friendly and requests were met with helpful and pleasant responses. Rooms were neat and clean. Beds were comfortable and selection of TV channels was really good for kids as well as adults. The breakfast waffles were fantastic. Next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was part of a group that stayed here this past weekend for the Nascar night race at Bristol. We had an excellent stay and enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts. The breakfast was very good, and enjoyed the fresh fruit, yogurt and toast. We got off to a good start for a day and night of fun and racing. Although we had bus problems on Friday night, and didn't get to the race, we were able to enjoy time together as a group in front of the tv in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The stay was pleasant. The hotel was nice with clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast was timely and excellent..The wifi was fast and never have interruption. Good TV channel selection with 32" TV.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor towards west have good mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
138 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Big Stone Gap
102 reviews
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
227 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Of Wise
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norton VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norton VA

Address: 375 Wharton Ln NE, Norton, VA 24273-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norton VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Norton VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Norton VA Virginia
Norton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing