We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people...not so nice every thing else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Me and my family went there yesterday. The service was good...the lady at the front desk moved our room three times just so we could have a room by the pool. But when we got to our room one bed was hard as a brick and the other one almost flipped over when I sat on it...then when I checked the bed for bed bugs (which happily I didn't find any) I noticed small hairs on the bed (and I have a feeling they weren't head hairs). Then we decided that we would go to the restaurant that was in the hotel. The food was undercooked and greasy. But waitress kindly didn't charge us for the nasty food.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ErinL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 69 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

The Inn at Norton was a great place to stay. We went there on a very hot summer motorcycle trip for an overnight stay on our way to fun on the twisties of Western NC. Finding good lodging on short notice can be a risky venture to say the least. We were pleasantly surpised at the personable service, friendly faces and especially a clean facility. The pool was a bonus. It is indoor and outdoor with a hot tub. What more could we ask for! The continental breakfast offered a bit more than typical with a self-serve waffle machine, which the kids loved using and made easy delicious fresh cooked waffles. When in the area or passing through, we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

It is impossible to list all of the issues with this hotel. From roaches, filth, loud drunk and possible "working girls" in the halls at all hours..as well as a very bad incident which the police had to come at 3:30 am because a drunk woman had a master keycard and entered the room..because the dead bolt was not operable. Rough crowds. Scary place. Nothing positive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Broken down Vehicles in the Parking lot,Prostitutes Leaving Rooms Early in the Morning on Friday,Saturday and Sunday,Used Condoms on the Floor in the Hallway,Permanant Residents Families Yelling and Screaming as well as running with there Dogs through the Hallway at Mid Night,People Smoking Pot in the Hallway,Coming back to your Room and finding the Door Open after being gone for 12 Hours,Money missing from your Room.I went to House Keeping to ask for some Clean Sheets and was told they only Change Sheets on Thursdays.People leaving the Bar and walking through the Hall Ways at 2 Oclock in the Morning Scream and Fighting.Being told you can call the Police but they cant go in our Rooms.All this with 4 Little League Teams of 9 and 10 Year Old Girls in the Hotel.Then being told by the front Desk Staff what do you expect we have a Bar in the Hotel.If you have Rated this Place above a one You are either a Liar or some one that has used one the above mentioned Items.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn or Drive to Abington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Socks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Anyone who says this place is nice must be spamming for this hotel. I can not believe they charged $80 a room for this roach motel. Avoid this place at all costs!!! This dump is unbelievably bad and dangerous. This little "slice of heaven" comes complete with late night fights, prostitution, squatters in the common areas, broken down vehicles in the parking lot and overt drug use. The smell of "pot" was so bad on the weekends you could not get away from it. The fact that the only "club/bar" for 20 miles in any direction, is located here, only makes matters worse, drunks everywhere on fri/sat nights. That and the fact that about half the rooms are taken up by residents (people living here for up to a year). The rooms are dirty and extremely out dated. The bathrooms are moldy and the tile is filthy. The carpet looks like its about 30 years old. The lobby is very nice, so do not be fooled by it! However the staff is nice, but not real helpful. I WOULD NOT COME HERE OR RETURN!! The pool is dirty and nothing in this place works. None of the vending or laundry machines were functional. The so call restaurant here serves about 4 different dishes of bar food and the free breakfast is a few slices of white bread, stale cereal and a waffle maker. If you come here you will be disappointed. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClarkWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The management and personnell was AWESOME!!!We were at the Inn for 10 days and they accomadated all of our needs. Manny the manager totally hooked us up and made us feel welcomed and comfortable.Scott the maintenance man was super helpful and gave us ideas and directions to sights worth seeing! all in all they made it a place i would definitely come back too!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hallgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

The Inn at Norton is a good place to stay in especially if one is passing through Virgina to other parts of the United States. I liked their hospitality and respect to customers. I also have noticed a good customer service of the waitresses.
On monday June 20th, I got my keys to the assigned room and the first thing I wanted to do was, take shower. I went to the bath room and started the tap. The moment I stepped in the bath I found it to be so slippery. I tried my best to stand and stay still but to no avail. I fell down pretty hard and felt like my hip bones were broken. I called and told the front desk about the situation of the bath room but as far as i was there no one showed up to fix the problem. This is not to deny all the good benefits that one can get from this hotel. However, fixing the problem is one step ahead to perfection and competition with other neighboring hotels.
The buffet dinner, and breakfast was good. I would also like to appreciate the management of this hotel for opening the conference room for EPG group to use it. Anyone who wants to stop by spend a night or more in The Inn at Norton will get the privileges of swimming and socializing with different people. So I encourage you to swing in this hotel when ever you pass by Norton, VA. Luwam Okbazion, BCSN.; EPG Cohort 8, Berea College.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank LuwamO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norton hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#3 of 4 in Norton
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 551 Highway 58 E, Norton, VA 24273-3004 (Formerly Atria Inn & Suites, Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norton
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Norton Hotel Norton
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Norton, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing