We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little tapas bar”
Review of Sa Cova

Sa Cova
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: From 13:00 until 21.00h. Unique corner in the charming village of Valldemossa. It is an old restored tavern that offers varied options of contemporary tapas accompanied by exquisite craft products from the region.
Restaurant details
Description: From 13:00 until 21.00h. Unique corner in the charming village of Valldemossa. It is an old restored tavern that offers varied options of contemporary tapas accompanied by exquisite craft products from the region.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing little restaurant with an incredible view, craft beers, good wine and tasty tapas, what else could you ask for, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AndyC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

We were pleased to find a restaurant open in the afternoon. The ambience is Ok and the outer window is open to the view which is cool if you can find space to sit near it. We had the bread and olives as a starter. The bread was stale which was really disappointing. Aubergine chilli was Ok. Goats cheese was well presented and good. Observation would be that some 20 euro for two tuppas is a bit excessive for the experience. I guess they need to pay the rent.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew_Wilson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

If you want some real gourmet taste food in the middle of ibiza town with affordable prices between 12-25 euros - that‘s your restaurant! Very polite personnel with some of the islands best food. I visited the island the first time in 1998 and there were plenty of good restaurants I‘ve visited so I guess I can tell that‘s totally worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tarolf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

A nice little tapas restaurant with lovely views from the tables at the back. There was an asian theme on some of the tapas dishes and we found some (often the asian ones) much better than others. The salmon tartare was very strongly flavoured and delicious. The spicy aubergine was decent, as were the meatballs. However, some of the more traditional dishes like sardines or anchovies were bland and most of them seemed to come on toast, which obscured the flavour further. Overall ok, may depend on what you order. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grazzawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

My wife and I found this beautifully situated restaurant whilst in Valldemossa. The view is amazing, the staff were so friendly and the food was delicious. We would particularly recommend the spicy aubergine wraps!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Cova also viewed

Valldemossa, Majorca
 
Valldemossa, Majorca
 
Valldemossa, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Cova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing