We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVEN FOUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We wish we had more than one day to stay at this lovely charismatic property. It is located just across the city of valldemossa, it has the perfect view of the ancient city and it is truly a sight during sun set.

We were greeted by Antonio (and his pug Luna), the inn keeper who is friendly and professional. He also served his dinner later on.

The Inn has 6 rooms and it is decorated in simply yet stylish ways: white linen, straw carpet, white sofas, a touch of bronze or terra cota vases here and there. The Inn has 2 swimming pools and it is perfect for a dip after a day of walking around in the sun.

The property is also dotted with different friut bearing trees and herbs. Antonio offers us dinner on the terrace and they used local sourced ingredients to prepare very home style dishes.

We felt very peaceful during our stay and we really enjoyed every minute of it. It was a perfect end to our week in Mallorca.

Note: The drive to hte airport is appx 50min. The driver from Peguera to Valledemossa is a very scenic drive along hte west coast line, curvy but fun.

Room Tip: Our room is quite small and its called Carmen.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Mirabo de Valldemossa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything about Mirabo is perfect. The fact that you have to drive up a winding road to get there just adds to its charm. It's a stunning finca hotel with fabulous views of Valldemossa, the most charming and friendly host Antonio, for whom nothing is a trouble. Dinning on the patio for dinner is a treat in its self with lovely food, wine and classical music in the background. The pool area with its infinity pool and honesty bar is a peaceful setting for lounging and listening to the cicadas. I shall be returning like many others as its such a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfie677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just arrived home from a fantastic 4 days at this hotel. The setting was breathtaking and was well worth the trip up the winding road to get to this fabulous view. Antonio was an absolute delight and ensured that everything was perfect for all of his guests. This is truly a magical place where you can relax quietly around the pool enjoying the view or travel the short distance into Valldemossa where there are beautiful shops and restaurants for those people watching days! We preferred to stay around the pool as it was so perfect. Not a place that I would recommend for children as there is little entertainment for them this is truly a place for adults who want to chill out and have quality time away from all of the hustle and bustle of working life. I will certainly return next year and be totally spoilt again. Antonio made us laugh everyday and it was as if we were chatting to an old friend. One word sums it up for me - perfect!

Room Tip: The goat house is separate from the hotel and very romantic. We stayed in the valldemossa room which...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JForsterWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed this small hotel enormously. Antonio the host was very charming and we felt very much at home. We paid just over 200 euros a night and felt it was great value. We would definitely return again and were happy we spent our 10 th anniversary there. I rarely write reviews but felt this place deserved the effort. Am very surprised by the negative ones on this site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RIchard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

When reading the last 2 reviews I can't believe that they actually stayed at Mirabo. I thought that this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The house and gardens are beautiful with stunning views of Valldemossa from the outside terraces.
The rooms are of the low key, traditional Mallorcan variety but very comfortable and well furnished. The staff could not have been more helpful and Antonio was a delightful host. It was my first trip and he went out of his way to help me and recommend places to go in the local area and in Palma. We took him up on three restaurant recommendations and were pleased with all of them. They weren't necessarily on the main high streets but that's the beauty of someone with local knowledge. They take you off the beaten track a bit.
We enjoyed days by one of the two pools. Plenty big enough for swimming and cooling down. Meandered in to Valldemossa, Deia or one of the other beautiful villages within an easy drive and then returned for a great dinner in the beautiful grounds whilst watching a stunning sunset. We actually moved to another hotel in the East of the island but so much preferred Mirabo that we rang to see if they could take us back again. Luckily they could, although in the smallest room in the hotel. Even that was fine although not as lovely as the larger superior room where we had our own garden.
All I can think is that the previous reviewers prefer large, more glitzy type hotels. Mirabo is not like that. It is a small gorgeous Mallorcan house with fabulous staff, food and grounds. I know that we will be returning very soon.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LondonAlanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've stayed in many boutique hotels- this is comfortably the poorest.
Positives- the Manager Antonio is very helpful and pleasant, breakfasts were good, and the breakfast area is very nice - same as dinner. The main house is also pleasant too - Location is very good for pretty Valdemossa and right on Palma road about 25 minutes to the Airport
Negatives. Very expensive for basic rooms with furniture Ikea wouldn't stoop to sell. Poor water pressure. Pool area - small infinity pool, not overly inviting given it's size, poor surrounding area around pool, generally in need of good tidy up and some care and attention
Spectacularly uncomfortable sunbeds, very poor - in parts unmade, access road to the property up a steep hill.
Wifi, only in the main lounge- slow and intermittent. these days must do better than this in all areas
Overall impression, very expensive and guilty of massive underinvestment in rooms wifi, furniture, sunbeds.
One personal niggle- we checked out 2 days early - and advise 3 days before that we were- no refunds. Doesn't affect the review- but shows owners state of mind.
The island is stuffed with lovely properties of this nature. Pick one who put a lot more effort into the whole effect. This place is hugely over-rated

Room Tip: wouldn't recommend this Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had high expectations for this hotel after booking the hotels 'best' room! Les Porche des Ovejas. At 375 eur per night you would expect a little more than we recieved. We arrived to see no one around and rang the bell several times and no one came - I am assuming it doesnt work. We finally caught the attention of the chef who went to get someone. We were shown around the bar ish and lounge area as well as the celler, which isnt all that great. We were shown to our room after not being assisted with our luggage and left to it. We went to have a look round the pool which is a short distance away from the room and there were some upturned noses as we walked round. It seems that the Mirabo has only returning guests never new ones! As we found out that they were all rather chummy with Antonio the manager. The room was in a slight state of disrepair - pieces of the concrete floor missing, the light was missing from in the wardrobe. The housekeeper needs training there were hairs in the bath. The toilet flushes too quickly and this makes water go all on the floor and on the seat. The furnicture has white covers and these were all stained. I could post some nasty pictures but I have decided to withhold these for my own enjoyment - and to show to others that I have been quite nicely ripped off here! The only part of excellence that I can recognise is the chef was brillaint and the food is really lovely and she was very flexible with our late request for dinner. Antonio the manager seems to pretend he knows what he is doing and then you find out later on that he doesnt! In our room folder it says they did crepes and bacon - we asked for these and he said he has never done either?! He gives the same advice to everybody by pretending to circle some good places on a map and then they are completely the opposite of what he describes them as. He has a list of restaraunts which is a complete waste of time because we couldnt find not one on the list! My whole family owns and runs hotels for a living - this place needs serious work and I would say to anyone thinking of going be careful if you arent part of the magic circle then you might not feel very welcome. One last thing to add is we did ask if this was the best rate they could do and we recieved a blunt reply of yes, all the tripadvisors are written by the people who the mirabo survives on (repeat guests) so dont believe a word. As for the best hotel in Valdemossa - that remains to be seen!

Room Tip: Ask for a clean one
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dell470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.5 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
252 reviews
3.3 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
3.0 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
59 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
855 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabo de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabo de Valldemossa

Address: Ctra. Valldemossa km 16, Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range: $293 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirabo de Valldemossa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirabo de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabo De Valldemossa Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Hotel Valldemossa
Mirabo De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing