We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star disappointment”
Review of Valldemossa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valldemossa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2012 in "Joan Fuster" room. It was beautiful with a gorgeous view and terrace. But, we had a family of 4 and had booked an extra be in addition to the pull out sofa as was specified on our reservation records. The hotel staff said that the extra bed was the pull out sofa and not only did not provide an extra bed (my child slept on the floor on pillows) but they also charged us and extra fee for the 4th person. The Spa was closed for repairs and we were not advised of this. We had to call for towels every time we went to the pool. The property was amazing and the views and proximity to the town were very close, the breakfast was delicious. The 5 star service compared to other 5 star properties in Europe was more like a 3. No turn down service provided.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel which room you will be getting because the rooms on the hotel photos are not the same.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Valldemossa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 252 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in June 2012. We found it excellent in every respect. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was ideally situated for enjoying the mountain views and views of the beautiful village of Valldemossa. The breakfasts were excellent - enjoyed on the terrace, and dinners were a treat, all served by very well trained staff. In fact we chose to eat at the hotel for all of our stay there. The pool was in a very pleasant setting. The whole stay was extremely relaxing.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ideal.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights! Room was perfect size "Joan Fuster" with a large terrace and a great view! The staff were very helpful and friendly! The restaurant overlooked the Valldemossa village and monastery, the food was delicious and well presented! A small spa; indoor pool and sauna. Outdoor pool with terrace, which we didn't use. Only 5 minute walk from Valldemossa village! All in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laressa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed for a week in April. The hotel is very beautiful, and well located, with only twelve rooms and a fantastic view. Our room was wonderful, with a lovely patio. All the staff are very friendly and attentive, and do whatever they can to help.
The restaurant is good, although the choice is a bit limited for a week.
There is a swimming pool, but at 14 m it's on the small side, and isn't heated, which shouldn't normally be a problem, but wasn't ideal during a very cool April. There is a sauna, but no fitness room.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank marion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed for one night with a package special in George Sand that included massage and dinner. The view from the room was outstanding, and the dinner at the restaurant was among the very best we have had on the island. We were very pleased that the wine list included many local producers. The service at Hotel Valldemossa is remarkable - very welcoming and helpful. It is hard to find fault, save for two things according to our own personal preferences: The breakfast was nice, although we found it fell short of the offerings at La Residencia in Deia. The room was comfortable, although we both felt it was modern and could have been 'anywhere in the world'. Overall, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We had the whole hotel for a friends wedding and it is just superb. food was amazing, rooms beautiful, place beautiful...lovely pool, lovely little town a 5 minute walk up the hill behind the hotel. didnt want to leave...we were only there for 3 days...but would love to go back. BEAUTIFUL

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We got married here last summer and my family, and guests have not stopped talking about Hotel Valledemossa. It was just beautiful and our guests were just blown away by the hotel, the food, the wine and cava, and of course the spectacular views over valldemossa. Lucilia and her staff were just so professional but warm and friendly at the same time. I cannot wait to go back and celebrate our anniversary.

Room Tip: All beautiful, it only has 12 bedrooms I think. We had a good look at most of them and they are stun...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
3.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.5 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
176 reviews
2.9 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
858 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valldemossa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valldemossa Hotel

Address: Ctra Vieja de Valldemossa s/n, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range: $293 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valldemossa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of the corner of the Sierra de Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca where the hotel Valldemossa is located is such that Frederic Chopin defined it as The Most Beautiful Place in the World. And he wasn't exaggerating. The surroundings chosen for this boutique Hotel, formerly heritage belonging to the Carthusian Monastery of Valldemossa, are like something out of a dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valldemossa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valldemossa Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing