We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel”
Review of Valldemossa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valldemossa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at this fabulous Hotel in June 2011 for our 3rd wedding anniversary. My husband and I are both in the Travel industry and have stayed all over the world in some wonderful places, however this Hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff Antonia and her team from the moment we arrived could not do enough for us. We were greeted with a glass of chilled champagne and just marvelled at the most breathtaking views and stunning scenery. We were taken on a small tour of the hotel which is amazing with it's beautiful terraces and pool area, and then to our fabulous suite with pretty courtyard.
On our anniversary we recieved a lovely personnel card and bottle of champagne from the hotel and it was a truely memorable experience.
I would definatly reccommend the wonderful Hotel Valldemossa to anyone and we are looking forward to returning next summer for our 4th wedding anniversary!!!
Many Thanks to Antonia and staff for all you did to make a special and memorable holiday experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms our individual and gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine_C186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just came back from a weekend on Mallorca, and this was the best thing that happened to me!!!! The hotel is something beyond any compare. It's very expensive, but if you're travelling jsut fro a few days, pay what they ask - you'll never regret it. I will remeber this weekend all my life. The room was very nice, the view was breathtaking, and the restaurant was fantastic. I'd say this is 6 stars at least!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetestheartever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The surroundings here are among the most amasing in the world.
The valley is an escape and life in this hotel fantastic. All rooms are different, the restaurant is top quality and the pool area. WOW

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPostLundsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Valldemossa and has superb views of the lovely countryside. The staff are all very, very good with help in abundance and added smiles.
The hotel is scrupulously clean and very well maintained. I would recommend this hotel as an example as to how a hotel should be run.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

There is only word to describe the Valldemossa Hotel-Restaurant .... fabulous !
The location is superb, just a few minutes walk from the village of Valldemossa.
The rooms are elegantly furnished, in keeping with the traditional architecture of the building.
The views from the terraces are spectacular, and dinner in the restaurant, with its exquisitely prepared dishes,and fantastic views of the floodlit monastery is a truly memorable dining experience.
Particularly worthy of mention is the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff, which makes a stay here so very special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMorris59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1232
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this beautiful property. The head receptionist was charming and helpful. We would have stayed longer but as we had not booked in advance, and they had a big group arriving and that was when we left and went to La Residencia in Deia. WHAT A MISTAKE!
Given a choice.....STAY HERE,,,,,Valldemossa is a lovely lively village and the hotel is gorgeous and the staff so helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Valldemoss is a very charming hotel, the staff are most obliging and the restaurant is a real treat.
We were at the Michael Douglas suite, consisting of a large bathroom with walk-in closet, very large bedroom with seating area and a great terrace with an amaxing view and totally private.
The restaurant serves great local food and I definately recommend the Pochas (white beans) with clams and local prawns.
Finally the pool area is a haven for peace and quiet.
We were staying at Son Brull before coming to Valldemossa and the whole experience in Mallorca will keep us coming back to this paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.5 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
182 reviews
3.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
2.9 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
159 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valldemossa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valldemossa Hotel

Address: Ctra Vieja de Valldemossa s/n, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valldemossa
Price Range: $296 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valldemossa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of the corner of the Sierra de Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca where the hotel Valldemossa is located is such that Frederic Chopin defined it as The Most Beautiful Place in the World. And he wasn't exaggerating. The surroundings chosen for this boutique Hotel, formerly heritage belonging to the Carthusian Monastery of Valldemossa, are like something out of a dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Valldemossa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valldemossa Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing