We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely peaceful hotel in a beautiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Ranked #1 of 6 Valldemossa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed two nights in July in a double room with breakfast. Though the town was quite crowded, and there was a heatwave, the hotel was cool and calm, with pleasant breakfasts on the terrace. The host was charming. We were made very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieann26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Es Petite as we were attending my niece's wedding on 1st June at the church in Valldemossa. We couldn't have asked for a better choice. The owners were so kind and welcoming: our room was spotless and very comfortable, with wonderful views over the valley. Breakfast was full of excellent and varied choices. A real gem of a hotel. Many thanks for making a special occasion even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had read that Es Petit is a very special place and indeed it did not disappoint. Well-placed to access the town, the rooms face south across the valley. Every possible comfort is provided (books, music, even a telescope!) and it was a lovely place to return each day after exploring this beautiful region of Majorca. Unpretentious, but with the kind of attention to detail that makes such a difference. We had a room with a patio but also enjoyed relaxing in the lovely garden.

Breakfasts were excellent quality with ample choice - we particularly enjoyed the home-made macaroons. (Would also strongly recommend the pies from the local pastisseria "Sa Cartoixa" to take as a picnic on your walks!)

Pretty village, lovely house and location, wonderful hosts. What else could you ask?

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 both have patios overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This small exquisite hotel nestled within the most charming of hill side villages of a time past is what most of us dream about when traveling. The owner couple go out of their way to ensure your stay is perfect.......and I do mean perfect! The breakfast service and setting alone would rate five stars......enjoyed inside or on the deck overlooking the village and a valley view that stretches out to the distant sea. The hotel facilities are are up to date and comfortable, with many common rooms and attractive spaces......where at this very moment I have the benefit of free wifi. As so many others have stated, this place is a real "gem."

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank hgreenleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Excellent small hotel in probably the nicest village on the island. Nothing too much trouble for owner and staff - putting on weekday evening meal in winter is a real bonus. Bedroom was large with all amenities and breakfast was high quality. All in all a real gem!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We landed in Valldemossa after a long day's hike and were instantly charmed by the village. The hotel is a gem, and the owners very welcoming and accommodating. Lovely fresh decor and terrific amenities. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LaBelleVieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great little hotel, excellent staff, great quality amenities and perfect breakfast. Neat historic village and the perfect spot for our stay. The staff was great, breakfast was sumptuous and I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room however did not have a patio (none were available) so try and get one with your own deck if possible. Bed was a little hard but room was perfect, great shower with a little window view of the town

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio. Also, make sure you eat during meal times, sometimes it was tough to find a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.2 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
259 reviews
3.0 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
492 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa

Address: Calle Uetam 1, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valldemossa
Price Range: $129 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa is a small hotel situated in the village of Valldemossa, 15 minutes away from the city of Palma de Mallorca.The old house has been totally renovated and has all the facilities which enable you to enjoy some peaceful days of rest.Its privileged situation offers breathtaking views of a village between valleys surrounded by lush mountains.It is a special place to feel as if you were at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Petit Hotel De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing