We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Ranked #1 of 6 Valldemossa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saintfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simply gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I knew the minute the car turned down into Valldemossa I was somewhere special. This little village high up in the mountains surpassed all my expectations. Not too far from Palma and Port de Soller but yet feels as if you have stepped back in time to total peace and relaxation.
The hotel was perfect with lovely views from our balcony and not a sound to be heard. Bliss!
Breakfast on the patio overlooking the mountains and valley beyond was just delightful.The owners were very kind and helpful with tips for nice restaurants and drives along the coast.
A must is the boat trip from Port De Soller to Sa Calabro beach. Great for photos!! A truly lovely part of the island.By the way the weather fab too 28 degrees.

Room Tip: the balcony rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7258nire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
110
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visited Es Petit Hotel after a busy week on the other side of the island, and it was genuine beautiful! The room was excellent, with an amazing view, the small courtyard very picturesque, and the breakfast- oh my god- made by madame herself: cakes, fruit, cheeses,hams everything you can imagine. This is truly the finest little hotel in the beautiful city of Valldemossa.

Room Tip: Add the luxury of your own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel was lovely and Valdemossa is such a contrast to the coastal towns.

The attention to detail was amazing and the hotel felt really traditional but had modern facilities. The owners were helpful without being intrusive.

We had our wine on the terrace in the evening and the hostess brought us snacks. The view was wonderful and it felt like being in the real Mallorca.

Breakfast was excellent - a good selection of quality dishes as well as home made cake and local delicacies. Eating on the terrace was a treat.

The free parking was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wow. We had the best 5 day break. Beautiful place. Great hotel, perfect service. Best breakfast terrace anywhere. Superb restaurant recommendations. An absolute find.....one of those places you dont want people to know about! We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markbrcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is the perfect destination for those looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of uber busy resorts and focus on rest & relaxation! The village itself is a stunning hilltop pedestrian village with a host of cafes and restaurants serving great value, great quality food.

The B&B is quaint and tranquil and only has 8 or 9 rooms, so it's ever peaceful.

The couple who own the hotel are very friendly and helpful and recommended numerous beaches and restaurants which were all excellent. August is a very busy time on the island, and we managed to find very quite beaches thanks to Gonzalo's help :-)

We had a room on the 3rd floor with a view to the village rooftops and slightly to the valley. The room was a good size, with enough space for all our suitcases etc. The hotel is spotless an the breakfast area on the terrace is really something special.

Breakfast is lovely (huge selection of various cheeses, Serrano bacon, cake, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice,yoghurt, eggs cooked to order). The only slight improvement we could suggest for the owners would be to add a selection of pastries to the buffet. Some croissants perhaps, and also some more fruit.

This is a good place for those looking for a real escape from the package holiday circuit. The surroundings are romantic and peaceful and you can enjoy many culinary delights for lunch and dinner on the doorstep of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8, very spacious and a good sized bathroom. View is to the village, but you also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingernutla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was incredibly impressed when I arrived here. We were going to be running a little late, so we contacted the B&B and they said not to worry, they'd be waiting for us. We could drive directly to the front of the B&B, which has excellent signage through the town, and then after check-in we were told where we could park, only a short walk away. The B&B was lovely inside, with great attention to detail. The room was equally wonderful. It was so comfortable, well put together, and clean with a lovely view. Breakfast only added to the experience. The food was delicious and varied and it was available on a beautiful, atmospheric terrace. The owners really went out of there way to accomodate us and I would stay here again, no question, as well as recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindhi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Would echo all previous good comments, owners make you feel so welcome and really care about your stay. I asked for some tea one afternoon and not only did they bring what I needed but we were given a kettle and some water for our room so I could make a morning drink which I was missing! I drink a kind of tea they did'nt have so Gonzalo went to look for it!
We had a terrace room which was lovely, we would sit out there in the evening. I think they only have a couple of rooms with a terrace, well worth it if you can get one.
A point about this hotel for drivers- you can drop off your bags, then you are given a free ticket for the car park ( only a few mins walk away) to leave your car. You are minutes from the main street and all the cafes and restaurants, perfect location, though all the views from the back of the hotel are rural. They have a small garden for you to sit and a terrace at the back, all very peacefull.
Valdemossa is a hive of activity in the day but by the evening is much quieter, ask Gonzalo for recommendations for places to eat, any thing he can do to help he will. Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Terrace rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.2 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.8 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca's Papa
Ca's Papa
#2 of 6 in Valldemossa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa

Property: Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Address: Calle Uetam 1, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valldemossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa is a small hotel situated in the village of Valldemossa, 15 minutes away from the city of Palma de Mallorca.The old house has been totally renovated and has all the facilities which enable you to enjoy some peaceful days of rest.Its privileged situation offers breathtaking views of a village between valleys surrounded by lush mountains.It is a special place to feel as if you were at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Petit Hotel De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing