We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa
Ranked #1 of 6 Valldemossa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Es Petit which was right at the beginning of our six weeks visit to Spain (after three days in Palma). What a way to start! Peace and tranquility in a fantastic setting - a beautiful ancient small town - and this hotel personifies it all. The owners are very friendly, helpful people with an eye for detail and comfort. It feels more like a B&B. Our superior room with french doors had a sweeping view of the picturesque valley. Even the bathroom window afforded a view in the other direction of the monastery and the bathroom itself was spacious with a separate bath and shower with plenty of hooks and bars for towels. The bed was super comfortable and there was no noise whatsoever overnight. A very nice breakfast was on the terrace each morning and there are lounge chairs for reading or relaxing. Inside there are a couple of lounge areas with books, etc.
We happened to be in Valldemossa on my husband's birthday in mid-March. As it was early in the season no restaurants were open in the evening so Gonzalo offered to drive us to a nearby restaurant (we had no car and it was too far to walk), a former olive mill, and he returned to drive us back at the end of the evening. Now that is service.
This was probably the most perfect of the 18 hotels we stayed in over the course of our trip. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakleyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 184 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Es petit hotel is a 'real find'. The setting is outstanding, and the home made delicious breakfasts are prepared with 'tender loving care'. The owners stress this is their family home, and it is clear this hotel is run like a home away from home. The views from the terrace are fantastic, and the bedrooms are very tastily decorated. The hosts are there on call, but do not interfere. Great recommendations for day trips are an added bonus. One of the best and nicest hotels we have stayed in. Thanks for a wonderful experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mairmi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Of course I read the other reviews before we booked. It can not be that good, can it? Well it is, even in the February snow. Small, friendly, helpful, clean, good breakfast and even the other guests were interesting and good company. We could see all the way to Africa from our bedroom window.
They don't advertise it but mid week in winter they even do an evening meal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

i would highly recommend this hotel. we had one of the basic rooms without a terrace but could still open our shutters and lie on the bed and see the beautiful view. The owners are very friendly and informative but also leave you to it which we enjoyed. The gardens are great to relax and sunbathe or read or paint as we found out. Fantastic walks on the door step. Some restaurants better than others in the village but lots of variety. The breakfasts were superb with lots of variety. we will definately stay again.

Room Tip: we were fine with the standard room but if you want to push the boat out the rooms with terraces loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This stylish and friendly hotel is in the centre of Valdemossa, and has wonderful views down into the valley from the terrace and from some of the rooms. The rooms with their own balconies are well worth the premium - I can't think of a nicer place to relax! The breakfasts are always delicious, and often there is also afternoon tea and cake. But what makes Es Petit Hotel special is the generous welcome and amazing service from the owners. We first stayed in 2010, when we'd be stranded in Mallorca thanks to the ash cloud, and liked it so much we returned in 2011. On our last day, we left early for the airport, and they laid out a magnificent breakfast for us, the night before.

Room Tip: The ones with a view, and a balcony cost a bit more, but they are worth pushing the boat out for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keithcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Valldemossa. The hotel, a small family run business is located right in the center of town. A typical three stories stone property turned into a modern, boutique, high quality bed and breakfast with astonishing views from the terrace. Rooms and baths, all refurbished, offer great confort. Beds, pillows and linens are fantastic. The owners, Gonzalo and Margarita were very warm and helpfull. Breakfast, with home made cakes and local bread, cheeses, meets, ham, and fruits, was superb. We promised to come back. It is one of the nicest places we ever visited in Europe!

Room Tip: Best rooms are located on the back side of the house, with terrace overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugenia015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We would recommend this place to anyone. Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, lovely toiletries in the bathroom, v friendly and helpful owners and right in the centre of Valdemossa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Number1Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valldemossa
0.6 mi away
Mirabo de Valldemossa
Mirabo de Valldemossa
#2 of 3 in Valldemossa
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
Cases de Ca's Garriguer
#3 of 3 in Valldemossa
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sa Pedrissa
Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca's Papa
Ca's Papa
#2 of 6 in Valldemossa
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agroturismo Son Viscos
Agroturismo Son Viscos
#4 of 6 in Valldemossa
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa

Address: Calle Uetam 1, 07170 Valldemossa, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Valldemossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Valldemossa
Price Range: $152 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa is a small hotel situated in the village of Valldemossa, 15 minutes away from the city of Palma de Mallorca.The old house has been totally renovated and has all the facilities which enable you to enjoy some peaceful days of rest.Its privileged situation offers breathtaking views of a village between valleys surrounded by lush mountains.It is a special place to feel as if you were at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Es Petit Hotel de Valldemossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Petit Hotel De Valldemossa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing