We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming deli with great local food”

QuitaPenas Valldemossa
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Valldemossa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: QuitaPenas is a place located in the most romantic part of Valldemossa where you can taste, enjoy and purchase, local products and wines of the island. Find us behind the Sant Bartolomeu's church and discover the "Quitapenas effect". Please note that reservation is not required and we only can accept groups up to 5 people.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming deli with great local food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The degustación de tostas are excellent, the wines are good and the attention supperb. It is not a restaurant and there is not a whole lot of choice but that is weighed up by the quality of the food and the charm of the place. Miles away from anything else we tried in Majorca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBordu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    54
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Mallorca !”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I found this gem of a restaurant when looking for good food in Valdemossa - browsing Trip Advisor recommendations. We were not disappointed. The tapas meal, the simple setting and the friendliness of the owner meant it was our best dining experience in Mallorca so far.
We will for sure be back.
Jorgen and Ditte Keinicke

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkeinicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make the effort to find this place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We can but endorse previous reviews. Elsewhere in Valldemossa many of the Tapas offerings are a pale shadow of what is on offer at this little place. The food is served with great attention to detail and the setting adds to the feeing that this is a rather special place. Mind, being of a certain age, we were pleased that the cosy corner table was free...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimmocks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A true find tucked away in the most idyllic location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This truly was an experience. The most wonderful tapas, great rose wine and a really idyllic little enclave. As it was the last night of our holiday we decided to make the effort to locate this tapas bar and we were really pleased and impressed with the food, the staff and the setting. Axel the owner was charming and friendly. The tapas first class. Really worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Okay, I shouldn't be writing this since I love hidden treasures like these but it is simply too good and it wouldn't be fair not to share this experience. The food looks great and tastes even better. Prepared with love and care and the owner makes an effort serving local products. No extensive menu but enough to enjoy with a good glas of wine. Relaxing atmosphere away from the busy tourist area. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Achim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QuitaPenas Valldemossa also viewed

Valldemossa, Majorca
 
Valldemossa, Majorca
 

Been to QuitaPenas Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing