We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice square but overpriced”

Cappuccino Valldemossa
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice square but overpriced”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely and attentive service but overpriced.
€20 for a cappuccino CD?
€8 for a small bowl of soup?
Disappointing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudesBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepecappuccino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cappuccino Valldemossa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your visit to our restaurant, it helps us to continue and improve our culinary and customer relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    129
    54
    26
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“We LOVE this place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cappuccino's in Valldemossa is always our first port of call in Mallorca, and usually for a London breakfast. I don't think Brits should inflict their choices abroad, and I do love local food but this is just the best! And now..............they have included Bacon and Eggs as an all day choice except it isn't just bacon and eggs. Oh no, there's chips and tomato and sausage as well. Enough to feed the hungriest person and at a reasonable price. My husband and I just spent Christmas in Mallorca and we have several Capuccino's entries on our credit card account! And yes try the other outlets too - they are all excellent. We are actually pleased there isn't one in our village, or we would never be away from the place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradders57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepecappuccino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cappuccino Valldemossa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, and your kindness to us, make us feel proud of our work and we can keep doing things pleasing to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to people watch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a lovely cafe, which opened a couple of years ago. I had previously visited the cafe that was here before Grand Cafe Cappuccino, and the new cafe is 100 times better! It is part of a chain of coffee shops around the island and the standard of food, coffee and service is second to none.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepecappuccino, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cappuccino Valldemossa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, and your kindness to us, make us feel proud of our work and we can keep doing things pleasing to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere surounded by history”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Maybe prices are slightly high but it worth it (a sandwich well prepare is about 8 euros). You can enjoy the food and the view of a nice town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgefromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pepecappuccino, Public Relations Manager at Cappuccino Valldemossa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, makes us worry to offer better service to our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Not quite yout traditional fare, but excellent in it's own way. More like an upmarket city cafe, but great service. A litttle expensive, but worth it - and actually the houmous is briliant and a bargain. Will go again - one of a chain around the island.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loved-Dinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappuccino Valldemossa also viewed

Valldemossa, Majorca
 

Been to Cappuccino Valldemossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing