We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restful holiday in beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ses Cases de Fetget
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful restful holiday in beautiful hotel”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in early September and had a wonderful time. It's everything we wanted; quiet, beautiful and accessible, with good food. There is a large car park for those arriving by hire car, and it is easy to find.

The views from the pool are stunning, and the breakfast is delicious - one of the best breakfasts we have had. I think the difference is the large choice of nice fruit and healthy food options, and eggs made for you.

The staff are friendly and helpful. It feels very rural, and is a great place to go for peace and quiet, but with beaches within easy driving distance. We ate in Son Servera a couple of nights, and ate at the hotel restaurant one night. We would recommend the set menu at the hotel, four course for I think 25 euros.

There is wifi throughout the hotel and at the pool.

We would definitely like to come back sometime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine01Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    26
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pastrana, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a night here while my parents looked after the children and it exceeded even our highest expectations. Stunning views, with several 'chill out' spots from which to enjoy them, combined with beautiful decor (modern while still in keeping with rural surroundings) both indoors and outdoors resulted in an ideal setting for our break. We enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and each was fantastic; breakfast in particular is very generous. We had booked the standard room and it was spacious enough for our stay, although I would recommend upgrading for a week-long booking. The bathroom was lovely - great shower and very clean. Thank you to everyone at Ses Cases!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

So beautiful surroundings, excellent cuisine and splendid service. After a successful family stay in July 2010 and 2011, my wife and I were welcomed with great hospitality here. Stunning view from infinity pool area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Fetget for two days for a friends wedding and not only was it one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed, but the service was outstanding from every member of staff. We were so so well looked after and made to feel so special - Its lovely to know that places that value service to this level still exist. We had the hotel exclusively for the duration and the staff were so accomodating - calling taxis to ferry us about, amending breakfast times so we could sleep in later, cooking up an imprompu lunch for us all so we didnt have to venture out. Our friends had the wedding breakfast in the restaurant and the food was to die for.

An all round wonderful experience - cant wait to go again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 (i think) which slept 4 with two on a mezzanine level - beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMYLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prilly
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent one week at this farmhouse in August with our two sons 10 & 13 years old. Stephanie was very helpful at the time of reservation and suggested two rooms for our family and confirmed that they would be adjacent which was practical. We had rooms 4&5. We arrived after 5pm, as we spent our first day visiting Palma and when we arrived the reception was closed but a note from Stephanie with our keys were at the reception.

The children immediately enjoyed the swimming pool, while we visited the grounds. In the evening we had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. Actually during the week we had many meals in the restaurant and were never disappointed. The risotto, steak and chateaubriand were excellent and our favorites. The service was discreet and pleasant. The chef was also very nice and we even got a kitchen visit when we asked.

The rooms were not spacious however well planned with plenty of storage space for clothes and luggage. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom functional and clean. Little extras were also appreciated bathrobes, slippers, toothbrush etc. The only trouble is getting use to the air condition and the noise that comes with it, since the air con was so appreciated the noise disappeared.

Breakfast was great!! Freshly squeezed orange juice, delicious! There was simply something for everyone's taste. Perfect. And served until 11 am, which is appreciated when on vacation.

The pool (salt water but only slighty) was so refreshing and relaxing in the August heat.

Our biggest issue with this hotel was that everything was available there to have a perfect vacation without leaving the grounds, so we had to force ourselves to inorder to justify the car rental.

Once home, I received an email to tell me the housekeeper found a necklace which I forgot in the bathroom and they offered to send it to my home. Thank you Stepahnie for organizing. Our holiday was great and hope to make it back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prilly1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Ses cases de fetget was recommended by a friend and it lived up to its reputation with one proviso. The location is truly stunning. The staff were very helpful and the rooms comfortable and clean. The pool and gardens are a delight and the masseur - you need to book him at reception- was first class. I would return but for one small but important failure - residents are allowed to smoke in the eating areas. We discovered this on the first evening at dinner and chose to eat out for the remainder of our stay but since breakfast (excellent coffee and freshly made bread) was included we had to endure smoke with our eggs and bacon! We moved as far away as possible but still the smell of tobacco was disturbing. What a let down to an otherwise oasis of calm and beauty.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bolly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
179 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed here for a few days with friends - during the day the men playing golf & my friend & I visiting parts of the island & generally 'chilling out' - the hotel is beautifully situated - very rural & maybe too isolated for some? - although we loved it - the rooms although not spacious were charming & the bed was very comfortable - breakfast was brilliant & available until 1100am - a huge selection of cold buffet items - plus Spanish tortilla plus eggs & bacon etc etc - the staff are charming & very laid back & unobtrusive - noted this was a problem for some guests but I felt this was part of the charm - we had dinner two nights at the hotel - both experiences delicious with a wide choice of fresh ingredients both meat & fish - we are looking forward to going back next year ...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SANDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Servera
2.0 mi away
Son Corb Boutique Hotel
Son Corb Boutique Hotel
#4 of 4 in Son Servera
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Finca Son Gener
Finca Son Gener
#3 of 4 in Son Servera
80 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cases de Son Barbassa
Cases de Son Barbassa
#11 of 23 in Capdepera
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Son Cardaix
Son Cardaix
#5 of 9 in Arta
40 reviews
32.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
4.1 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Cases de Fetget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Cases de Fetget

Property: Ses Cases de Fetget
Address: Carretera Vieja Son Servera | Arta Km 1.5, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Son Servera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ses Cases de Fetget 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ses Cases de Fetget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ses Cases De Fetget Son Servera, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing