We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, high standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

just returned from 7 nights, and we were really impressed. a few very minor niggles were dealt with promptly by management. staff were all professional and service was very good. rooms are spacious, clean and tasteful. we did not find any problem with the 8 or 9 steps to our suite, and the whole complex was compact and well laid out. food was excellent, reflecting both local and international cuisine. wine selection,spirits and cocktails all of a high standard (the all inclusive option is excellent value) you do need a car and cannot really walk anywhere else, but if you want a quiet hassle free holiday it is ideal (+ golf course next door is apparantly very good- 50 euro for 18 holes, 30 euro for 9) great spa with discounts for guests, low key entertainment 3x pw. would definately return. Tip -shop around different sites as rates vary a lot !

Room Tip: ask for wine list as a large selection is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheffieldsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a week this July, with our 2 children age 13+14.
Been all over Majorca, some 25+ holidays. This is a perfect hotel if you want relaxation, read some books and feel tampered.
The premises are really nice, no traffic, quite small, (60+ suites), and you can really relax here! It isn’t a 5 star as you normally
would expect (as Marriott, stayed there 6 summers), but more “laid-back” as this is designed to be more “authentic”(?)

ROOMS
Very nice, beds and pillows not as soft as you’d hope for (no Marriott standard… but OK.) Nice living room and bedroom. The bathrooms really nice,
must be some 15 square meters! Nice balcony, but you won’t use it much, since this is a small property and you may might as well use the pool aria.
Had a Suite Superior (on one level), these are 60 square meters compared to 50 in the 3-level suites. Very nice toiletries. Very clean.

RESTAURANTS/FOOD
Hmmm… We had “All Inclusive”
Breakfast is great, nice selection of cereals, ham, salamis, cheese, yoghurts, fruit, cakes, warm dishes etc. Free Cava if you like. They will serve you any coffee you’d like, ask for your preferred omelet, eggs etc. And they fry you bacon at orders, so it’s always crisp! Exellent!
Lunch also very good. The menu at the pool is varied, and all tasted fine. Very attentive service.
Dinner…. I use to cook back home (that’s why the all-inclusive, need a holiday..) It is at a fantastic location, sitting outside, weeery good and personal service (as all over the resort),
the settings are just great. Some small kittens playing in a tree, nice service, good wine, the summer breeze… And you order by a nice theme menu which differs every night. (even sushi)
But for some reasons you get meals that go from excellent to just .. really bad!
My daughter ordered an exciting(?) tomato and strawberry soup (cold), and it was just terrible. I ordered salmon with 2 sauces, not good... Seems they
want to make the menu exiting, but the chef has no clue. I could easily make the meals work, but some was just not eatable. Too bad. But if you are into losing some weight on
holiday, it’s the place to stay! Dessert were good, however.
Had one evening with terrific food, the rest was mediocre.

SERVICE
Really good service, you stay at a small hotel they will recognize you all the time. Nice! (So much nicer than at the bigger resorts!)
As an example; I asked if it was possible to use the golf-buggies one evening; they just throw me the key. My kids were able to drive the cart, they’ll remember it all their lives!
(Until they get a license I guess…). Prompt service everywhere. Got sun-lounges every day without problem.

WHAT TO DO
Free tennis, nearly always available. Spa was nice. The very good Pula golf course is in walking distance. You definitely need a car to get around. They have different tours etc. every day you can book at reception. Entertainment some evenings on the nice patio at the bar, quite good. Pool was a bliss!

CONCLUSION
A great hotel for relaxation. Will definitively stay there again next summer! And probably more after that. We always split our holidays at minimum 2 hotels, to get some variation I can warmly recommend Melia Palace Atenea in Palma bay! You get nice pool etc. in the middle of Palma.

Room Tip: Gor for the Suite Superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gunnargutten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from a week at the Pula Suites. We couldn't have asked for more. The staff are just brilliant and really made our holiday. We will return to this hotel. The suites are great and I loved the fact it was on three levels. Comfortable bed and great bathroom. The food was lovely, especially the a la carte nights. Well cooked fresh ingredients cooked in a modern way. A special mention to our lovely waiter Mourad, nothing was too much trouble for him

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelicabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband surprised me with a short 3 night break here in June for my birthday. On arriving it doesn't look much from the outside. It is only a small hotel but all the staff are so friendly especially Thomas. We were in the standard rooms, they are really rustic cut into the hillside. The rooms are set on three floors but all open plan. The lounge on ground floor with a few steps up to the next floor which had a huge walk in wardrobe, toilet, bath, sink and walk in shower. Then a few more steps up to the bedroom. Lovely big bed although on the hard side.

Lovely pool, not cold and so many sun loungers to choose from. Mostly couples here with a few with babies or toddlers. Other than us there was only one other english couple here, mostly germans. Didn't bother us, every one was lovely.

Breakfast was part buffet and cooked eggs ect were ordered with the waiters and were cooked fresh. Sitting in the outside area for breakfast and dinner was lovely. Lunch was served in pool restaurant again waiter service. Everything cooked fresh to order. Dinner was in main restaurant and all I can say is the food was fantastic and the presentation was supurb.

The hotel is very low key with entertainment only three times a week. On our last night they had a BBQ for the evening meal by the pool with two singers. Again food was fantastic and the singers were very good.

The is a comfy bar area indoors with nice sofas and also a terrace area to sit on the warm evenings. Drinks were all of good quality and branded names as well.

There is a spa area with an indoor pool but we didn't use it, although we had a look around and it looked very nice.

We had a very early start back to the airport, and the hotel opened up the restaurant at 5.30 am for us with toast, cooked meats, yoghurt, fruit and cake and tea or coffee. This was a very nice touch.

We completely chilled out for 3 days and we will be booking to go back next year maybe for a bit longer though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SUNBEDSUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I've posted twice about this hotel before but we've been back again in early July for what can only be described as our annual stay and how did we find it? Simply brilliant again! They have managed to make it an even better hotel with little touches like free wifi over the whole hotel complex. What stands out here are the lovely immaculately clean rooms, beautiful peaceful surroundings, terrific food but most of all the truly excellent staff. From Jaume, the director down, everyone just can't do enough and are always smiling and friendly. We had a couple of celebrations while we stayed & wanted something special. Again, nothing was too much trouble & we enjoyed two of the most lovely evenings having dinner on the terrace that we have ever had there and that is saying something. This year we were joined by our family and they loved every second. No wonder we keep going back, it is like staying at a little piece of heaven in Majorca. The food at the hotel is brilliant but even we like to go out once in a while so visited a restaurant called La Calatrava in nearby Arta, a 10 minute taxi ride away, again a fantastic place and well worth the trip.

Room Tip: Something for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank terryb0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night stay and wished that we could have stayed a bit longer ! The trip was planned as a short break to re-charge the batteries and with an onsite Spa which was wonderful and a Golf Course with practice areas which my husband used daily we had everything we needed for a relaxing trip.We were fortunate to have a suite overlooking the pool and garden area which had lovely quiet corners to sit and read or enjoy a drink from the pool bar.The Breakfasts were wonderful with a good selection of produce served on a lovely terrace.The staff were very helpful and efficient but friendly too in a charming and polite way,when we arrived we were welcomed warmly even though it was just after midnight a supper table had been set out for us and we were served drinks and were looked after very well despite the late hour.Nothing is a problem for the staff you only have to ask and they will help you if they can.
When it was time to leave we were checked out by the same young manager who had looked after us on arrival and really made us feel like valued guests we certainly left more rested and relaxed and are already planning our next trip to Pula Suites !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank majorcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed for 3nights ona Saga walking holiday, there were 14 of us. what a great place. I don't no where to start! the staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome, the accomodation was lovely and the food was fine, especially the breakfasts. we ate al fresco most nights and were serenaded by a nightingale can't get better then that!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Mandyarundel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Servera
20.1 mi away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
419 reviews
21.7 mi away
Blau Privilege PortoPetro Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
870 reviews
33.9 mi away
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
#2 of 10 in Llucmajor
835 reviews
21.2 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa

Address: Calle Capdepera km 3, 07550 Son Servera, Majorca, Spain (Formerly SENTIDO Pula Suites Hotel Golf & Spa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Son Servera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Son Servera
Price Range: $149 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa is a charming Mediterranean-style hotel, located at the foot of a hill surrounded by olive groves, with a spectacular view of the bay of Costa de los Pinos and Cala Bona. You can have a romantic dinner at the main restaurant, S'Oronella while enjoying the breathtaking views from the restaurant's terrace. If you want an extra relaxing holiday, you can indulge in various invigorating treatments and massages in the hotel's massive spa and wellness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Pula Suites Hotel Golf Son Servera
Sentido Pula Suites Hotel Golf And Spa
Stil Pula Hotel
Stil Pula Resort
SENTIDO Pula Suites Golf & Spa Son Servera, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing