We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Sa Punta

Sa Punta
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Son Servera
Price range: $35 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional mediterranean cuisine based on local products from the island of Majorca, specialized in fresh fish and seafood, lobster and soup rice with lobster under reservation. Classic cocktails with twists that innovate with homemade foam, syrups and infusions. This restaurant completes the mediterranean landscape for more than 20 years.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wow this restaurant does serve up some really amazing food. Based right next to sea the views are amazing! We had the fillet served over a hot stone which was probably the best steak I have had in a while. The pudding selection are very good as well. This is worth a visit for a romantic setting or evening

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisdawson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    127
    49
    31
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely location”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked to visit the restaurant on our last evening. It has a lovely atmosphere and wonderful food. We had the Chateau Briand, it was Devine.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was the dessert.
It is pricey but we felt it was worth it! Worth a visit especially for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIssMTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seriously good food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The choice and quality of food is excellent. Whether fish or meat, the food is delicious and plentiful. Efficient service - with views of the ocean to add to an enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most wonderful setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This has to be experienced to be believed. The setting is overhanging the Med and do pre-book, especially if you want a sea front seat. It is a little top heavy on the pricing, wine included, but the food is very very good with specials offered each day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank laney43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“good food fab location”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I went here with friends as our hotel recommended it, have to say all their recommendations were great but this was special. All the food looked and tasted fresh and wonderful. I say this as a true foodie, I don't like posh pretentious food and happy to report what we got here was fresh ingredients well cooked without the frills and tasted great. Our booking was late evening and too dark to enjoy the views. We opted for the steak to cook on hot stone. This was ideal as we were a mix of rare, medium and well done folks. Steak was excellent, and we all agreed best meal ever. A very relaxed atmosphere in a perfect location, add to this the sound of the waves and you have perfection. We thought prices reasonable considering quality and location and wines cheaper than similar standard restaurants in UK.

A short taxi journey from Sa Coma and well worth it. I am returning soon and plan to book for early dinner / late lunch to enjoy the views.

Higlhy recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitchendiva g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Punta also viewed

 
 

Been to Sa Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing