We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moli des Torrent

Moli des Torrent
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit we did not book and turned up on a Saturday and were very lucky to get a table.The whole experience was wonderful.The setting is great with attentive staff and excellent food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    40
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant, well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a beautiful spanish restaurant, a short distance from Palma de Mallorca.

We booked a table and when we arrived the welcome was very warm and friendly. The starter of scallops and black pudding was for me the best starter of my holiday. My wife had the sea bass which was cooked to perfection as was the fillet of beef. Overall the atmosphere, service and food in this restaurant was superb and I would strongly recomend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cardross25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were greeted by warm friendly staff, who were extremely helpful & attentive throughout the meal. The food was amazing. As the group was so large, we ate from a pre-planned menu.Book well in advance, as it usually fully booked mainly by the local ex-pat community. Chef/Owner Peter Himbert cooks some of the best food on the island. Front of house run by his wife offers excellent service which is often lacking on the island. Outside shady area for Summer and pretty interior for Winter months dining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Has To be The Best Restaurant on The Island of Mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Driving back from Santa Maria on the wrong road to home we stumbled upon this exquisite restaurant which we had mistakenly thought was a Mallorquin BBQ steak chops pork etc type eating house which we both love! How wrong we were! Once inside the restaurant smartly attired staff lead us to our table which was upstairs. It was so busy and we had not pre booked but we were suitably impressed with the staffs attention to us and the remarkable food that followed!
This is one of the best restaurants I have ever had opportunity and pleasure to visit !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

In a one week Mallorcan holiday ,we ate here twice - once for lunch(inside) ,and once for dinner( outside),in the courtyard. Same menu both times, a little restrictive ,given the dessert choice runs to 8 choices. The food , however, was beautifully prepared, some clever dishes offered, and good service. German owned, we found it interesting that on both occasions all the other diners were German, apart from us. No Spanish. Restaurant is expensive, but so are many other Mallorcan restaurants. Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moli des Torrent also viewed

Santa Maria del Cami, Majorca
Santa Maria del Cami, Majorca
 
Santa Eugenia, Majorca
 

Been to Moli des Torrent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing