We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
1,356
474
156
28
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,356
474
156
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews block c pool bar italian night walk in shower reception staff george pena gala night plenty of choice great holiday fantastic hotel evening entertainment stir fry sun all day self service mattress topper entertainment team plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of our cruise and stay. I can say that the hotel was exceptionally clean with the quality of food was first rate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The resort was beautiful but probably better for couples than young families. The evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss but then that depends on what your liking is. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week here in September and after a pretty rough stormy landing and wet suitcases we were really pleased with the quick transfer (around an hour) and quick check in at the hotel.

Our room was Block A (which gets the sun in the afternoon which suited us perfectly). The blocks are in a C shape so just a heads up - during the day as the sun moves, sections of the pool area are in the shade. We spent our days up in the adult pool area on the roof - downside of this is alcoholic drinks only served downstairs...

Alcohol is more quantity than quality. We were disappointed with only a choice of three cocktails on the AI and these were all premixed. The measures of other drinks were always big but sometimes for me a little too much. I’d prefer to go back more regularly than drink half a glass of gin with my tonic.

Food was for the most part lovely with plenty of choice. Plenty of fruit, salad and even a ‘Majorcan corner’ which we enjoyed trying some of.

Entertainment was ok! Never any pressure to join in if you didn’t want to and evening entertainment was just ok. Normal range of groups and magicians.

There’s a lovely beach a 2 minute walk away out the back door. The Main Street also has lots of little pubs that were quiet good. You can take a bus up to Cala Millor and Cala Bona as well which seemed a bit more lively.

All in all a nice little hotel - definitely perfect for folk who want something quiet and easy. I’d not rule out going back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Happyhour7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Sadly we had some bad weather - we didn’t realise Majorca could be stormy in September.
Everything about the hotel was really good - the food was probably the best we have ever had in an all inclusive hotel. The room was spacious with a huge bed (some people said too hard but I liked it). Big lounge area with a nice balcony. Bathroom had a walk in shower (I would prefer a bath but hey-ho) - very modern. I did slip on the floor and fall over. Really need a warning sign about wet floor being so slippery. I did mention it to Victoria on reception and she ensured I was given extra bath mats from then on. Pool area was good and no shortage of sun beds. There is an adult only pool area but we were never able to get up there. We had a few laughs at the quizzes and bingo. The entertainment was ok too.
Very convenient for the beach and a few shops and cafés. Quite a pleasant walk along the promenade.
Sa Coma is not as busy as Cala Millor or Cala Bona which are a bus ride away - worth it for the shopping.
Staff were all really helpful and friendly. We heard a lot of guests saying they returned yearly. Always a good sign.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue127D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed all inclusive for 10 nights. The hotel is spotless and staff are excellent. The rooms are spacious. We got a room in block C which has the sun in the afternoon. There were a lot of children around the first week and a lot of airbeds etc in the main pool. The adult pool was a safe haven for us. Food was excellent although we did get a bit fed up towards the end of the holiday but always something for everyone. It’s well worth hiring towels as you can change them as often as you like. The beach is 5 minutes away and they have security boxes available. Be careful to hire the blue beds as the other ones are owned by the bars and very expensive. The entertainment wasn’t fantastic bingo was the biggest draw because of the cas prizes. Couldn’t drink the wine in the hotel but everything else was grand.
All in all a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Viki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in September. Hotel deserves 4 star rating - large modern rooms, great bathroom, good facilities, everything is modern and kept clean. Food and drink are more quantity than quality but always lots of choice. Drinks are all local but come in huge measures and never any problems getting served. The pool bar converts into n Italian restaurant at night which we tried once and is very good but way too much food. There is entertainment most nights and we saw some very good acts. The day time entertainment tends to be more Butlins. All the staff were very friendly and always keen to help. The bad parts - took over an hour to check in - left queuing outside - could have let us sit down and given a drink while we waited. All the sun beds were reserved with towels but no one was on them. We tended to use the adults only roof top pool where you could often get a bed but again most had towels on them but never saw them used. Guests smoked everywhere around the pool including the pool bar restaurant where they served late breakfast and lunch. The hotel is large enough to have a separate smoking area. This is a good hotel but not for me.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews