We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Palmeras Playa Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mariant(Sant Llorenc des Cardassar)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seasun Fona(S'illot)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
1,055
363
116
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
363
116
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cpool baritalian nightwalk in showerreception stafffirst choice repgala nightstir frygeorge penaplenty of choicelovely hotelevening entertainmentgreat holidayself serviceanimation teamsun all daymain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Read the 5 star reviews, its all there, if your tick boxes include, friendly staff, great food, clean very large rooms with amazing bathrooms, clean sandy beach a few metres away etc etc.
If you're looking for great evening entertainment then not so great although a group called "SONOR" was a very good professional combo and "Rud" Stewart was entertaining enough. Some acts were dire but thats often the case with resort hotels.
Michael and Lina are worth a mention for their untiring efforts in keeping the poolsiders amused.
I thoroughly recommend the "Orange Blossom Trail" which First Choice/Thomson sell, it's tiring but a great way to see very beautiful parts of the island including a coach trip to over 5000ft and an electric tram ride on a tram made in England in 1912, followed by an electric train of similar vintage back down the mountain to Soller. The trip is pricey but its well worth doing. Sa Coma is on the east coast away from the hoi polloi of the brasher resorts so the clientele tends to be of the senior citizen variety but don't let that put you off. Drinks on the all inclusive deal are very good, and the cocktails are worth a try, lovingly prepared by smiling staff.

Room Tip: We were in A block which was quiet even though it was over the restuarant area but the block opposite with reception on the ground floor seemed to catch more sun both in the morning and afternoon.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We got to the hotel after moving from another to be greeted by Claire , who I would love to take home with me as she was just lovely, she was attentive,welcoming and most of all she knew exactly what had been going on and was ready for us and another couple who had moved with us, total professional !
The hotel is modern and very clean, the food is superb and the resteraunt catered well for my partner who is a vegetarian and has certain requirements due to the act she is 5 months pregnant.
Fantastic array of food,from starters to main courses, grill and stir fry,to a huge array of desserts,cheeses etc
The staff are polite and very well trained we had no issues at all getting what we asked for, the entertainment is real acts some really good, some ok , and one bloody awful but we did laugh a lot through out ( wasn't supposed to be funny)
The pool is cold, but it's October and the sun doesn't come round until 11 but if you have breakfast go for a walk along the beach in the sun by the time you get back the sun is high in the sky and the pool area is great.
Pool towels are on hand and you can change them daily if needed,small deposit charged.
The rooms are modern and well equipped , loads of room ,big beds and proper metal action sofa bed,tv with english channels,fridge, bathroom is huge, nice big walk in shower,heated towel rails, always good supply of clean towels,safe is in the room but a tad expensive to use.
Free wifi ( depends on where your located in the Hotel as to if you can get it in your room)
The 2 points I would say that a little disappointing , no dedicated outside area for Non Smokers, and the cleaning of our room was a bit hit and miss,
That's it !
Spent 2 weeks here and it's been a perfect break for us , we have been very lucky with the weather but I would recommend this hotel purely on the efforts made by the staff alone! Oh and the first choice rep Richard was very good at his job!
And and I nearly forgot to mention Michael from the animation team, he is a man who loves his job, he is not pushy nor in your face, if you want to be left alone then he will do so, but he his infectious he is good fun and very polite so give him a chance to make you laugh because trust me he will !
Over all I would come back with my partner and would be happy to send others here.
Oh and the staff are all very good with kids, all take time to ensure your little ones are looked after from getting your place in the resteraunt set up to making sure they are entertained.
Well done to the palmeras playa !

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Owain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this great 4 star hotel for 11 nights from 18th to 29th October. On arrival we were greeted by Clare the very friendly receptionist and were checked in quickly and very efficiently. Our room was on the 7th floor and as we were at the end of the block we had a lovely terrace area with two loungers as well as a balcony with two seats and a small table. As previously mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are really spacious, clean and modern. We had an enormous double bed which was extremely comfortable. The room also had a double bed settee, flatscreen tv, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom has an enormous walk in shower and all of the above made for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We found the food to be of a very good standard with a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes. The staff in the restaurant and the bar staff work very hard we never had to wait for very long to be served drinks..

The entertainment included a Rod Stewart tribute act, Magician and acrobat as well as a number of other singers and were better than most other acts I have seen on holiday. Our
grandson loved the childrens' entertainers and always made sure to be out from dinner in time to join in with the mini disco.

All in all, this is a great value hotel in a good location close to shops and the beach and I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Room 1729 has extra large balcony with sun lounger and gets sun until mid afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidaybuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

just back from this hotel oct 12th could not fault hotel food was excellent a big choice, very clean,staff friendly,rooms very big & very clean great pool bit cold i do not know how people can find fault with this hotel.good value,would tell anyone to go see for yourself you will be glad you did.we will be going back.

Room Tip: we had a room in b block near to everything.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in this hotel between 4th-11th October with my boyfriend and we had a lovely relaxing time away. The hotel itself was situated minutes from the beach, the rooms were spotless, the staff were friendly and the weather was absolutely gorgeous. The resort was nice, always a Spar around the corner in case we needed something and a few shops, typical for tourists buying little souvenirs and inflatables for the beach/pool. The bus stops just down the road proved very handy for us as we enjoyed a day out in Manacor + Palma. The beach was gorgeous, clear blue water and stunning white sand, absolutely beautiful picturesque scenery!

However, for families I would not recommend this resort out of season because although it's a lovely place, there isn't a wide range of things to do. After a few days, my boyfriend and I were at loss at what we could do, and sitting around the pool seemed like the only option. The pools location was also an issue sometimes, as most people still rushed out early to put their towels on sun loungers (the sun doesn't cover the whole pool area until late afternoon) so those who came down slightly later, were left seats in the shade. Also, considering we went "all-inclusive", the ranges of alcoholic drinks/soft drinks on offer was minimal which was quite disappointing as a young couple who enjoy a drink or two and although the food was delicious, as a fussy eater, i found it hard to find something I liked each day. My boyfriend also had fish one day and found about 5 sharp fish bones, which could have ended a lot worse if he had not been so aware.

The entertainment crew were hilarious, full of energy and tried to involve everyone as much as they could in the activities throughout the day. However, I must say the night-time entertainment wasn't very good so we spent most evenings sat up in the room watching TV.

Other than that, we enjoyed a relaxing break in this hotel/resort, but would not consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews