We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to be back in Sa Coma again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great to be back in Sa Coma again”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked this holiday as a late get away(5th - 12th September 2013) and were pleasantly surprised in that the feel of the complex was clean and modern. The complex was well laid out and easy to get around. The location was good, a short walk to the centre of Sa Coma. The rooms however have no air conditioning which was fine at this time of year with the ceiling fans keeping us cool enough. There is a kitchen area in the room but no utensils at all. If you wanted a cup of tea or coffee between 12 and 8am there was no way of making one unless you hired a kettle and bought or "borrowed" cups. We had to hire a fridge to keep insulin in as my wife is a diabetic - I thought there would be a fridge in the room as in previous All Inclusives we had drinks restocked in the room but they were hotels. There were no bottles of water available to get or even buy to have in the room. Linen and towels were changed daily and the maids always had a smile. Beds were two, very comfortable, singles. The pool area was cleaned daily and there were plenty of sunbeds available but it was September. Only down side was you could not go for an early swim as it opened at 9am. There was only one bar which was at the pool area. The waiters were grand. No glasses though only plastic as it was near pool. The restaurant had a good choice of food to a high standard and could not be faulted in any way - we enjoyed the food. Kids club seemed great with lots going on and entertainment team were around recruiting for archery, darts, football, rifle shooting etc. Anna who did kids club and aqua aerobics was fantastic. There was a regular bus to the beach for those who like sand in between their toes but it is not a long walk. Plenty of bars and restaurants handy - the one next door was great with a lot locals in it early doors. We did eat out once at a fantastic restaurant in S'Illot called Lago (try the octopus starter)- absolutely first class - we have eaten there before 8 years ago and were delighted that the All Inclusive option had not put them out of business. Sa coma is busy, lively area which we were delighted to return to for another holiday.

Room Tip: If you have young children there are rooms right onto pool area but can be noisy at night. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    220
    78
    17
    16
See reviews for
340
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We loved this hotel!

We stayed 16th August - 22 August 2013 myself, my husband and our 2 boys aged 8 and 4.

Our Room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. All apartments were spread over the complex and were no higher than 3 floors. Rooms were fine even though there is no air conditioning we managed fine and it was 32 degrees while we were there! The room was cleaned every day and was always spotless.

The restaurant was great always plenty of choice, my husband is a fussy eater and didn't go hungry! food was always hot and beautiful, the staff were great, pleasant and worked very hard. The only thing I could say is breakfast could start a little earlier as our 2 boys are always up at 5.30/6am and breakfast did not start till well after then.

Pool- The pool was cleaned everyday, the only thing I would suggest is if your kids are not confident swimmers take their armbands as the pool is mostly to deep for an adult to stand up. They do have a small sectioned part in the pool but this is really only for babies/toddlers. Once we had armbands for our 2 boys they played all day in the pool

The bar/drinks Our boys loved the slush machine! best idea ever in an AI hotel (my husband and I became addicted to vodka slush's!!) there was no limit to how many drinks you were allowed at the bar until later on at night just before the bar closes which was great if you were drinking in a group. Ice pops and ice creams were available all day (help yourself) from the bar.The bar staff were very friendly and also worked very hard.

Entertainment - This was in the raised seating area outside the restaurant which was ideal as you could see everything going on without having to look around peoples heads the entertainment team worked hard all day entertaining everyone, if you didn't want to take part in any activities there was no pressure to join in.

The hotel offers a beach bus between certain hours of the day which was great, however we managed to walk with our 4 year old in about 10-15 minutes when you come out of the hotel you just need to turn right and follow the road down and you get to the beautiful beach.

Perfect place to stay for families all entertainment stops around 11 the bar closes at 12 (we used to take a couple of drinks upto the balcony with us to have once the kids were in bed) there is no noise - perfect!

We loved every minute of our stay and only wish we had gone for 2 weeks not just 1, were even looking to book to go back next year.

THANK YOU CLUB TORRE BLANCA!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room and you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n7kyforkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Servic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned from a weeks stay at the Torre Blanca and we had a great time.

Apartment: spacious, clean and comfy beds. Ceiling fans were more than adequate as air conditioning and that was is heat varying from 26 degrees to 34 degrees. Lots of storage space and good powerful shower.

Food: lots to choose from. Always hot and varied. On Friday nights they do traditional Majorcan dishes and this was lovely to try. There was also always safer options and plenty "English" choices for fussy eaters. But folks...please remember you're in SPAIN not Blackpool, live a little!! We always got a seat in the restaurant no matter what time of day and we never had to queue. Tables were cleared quickly and the drinks were self service and plenty of choice.

Entertainment: not sure why some folk say there's not enough to do during the day? There are loads of activities going on!!! The board next to the bar details what's happening and at what times as well as the staff announcing the activities ten minutes before they begin. For adults and teens we had 5 a-side football, water aerobics, archery, rifle shooting, volley ball, mini golf, table tennis, regular tennis, basketball, yoga and Pilates to name but a few. We've stayed in other all inclusive hotels in the past and NEVER had this much choice for adults and older kids. For younger kids there was kids club during the day which they seemed to LOVE! The staff were great with the kids.
At night there was a kids disco which was better than we've seen in other hotels. We did not really see much of the entertainment for adults as we tended to go into town to the Kings Head to see some tribute acts at around 10pm for an hour or so.

Location: about a 5 minute walk to the start of town and maybe a 10 minute walk to the start of the beach. The resort of Sa Coma itself is lovely. Plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops to choose from. We also walked into the neighbouring resort of S'Illot which was also lovely. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel to beach and back every ten mins from 10am - 6:30pm every day except Sunday if you can't be bothered to walk.

Staff: friendly and helpful. Special mention to Anna and Gianfranco here!!! Brilliant and so good at their jobs!!

The only thing I can think of that would improve an already excellent for value hotel would be more choice at the snack bar. Perhaps some hot dogs/toasties for the kids But I'm just being picky now. There are lots of ice cream, ice poles, self service hot and cold drinks. And for adults even the cocktails are included in all inclusive (we had to pay extra for these at our last all inclusive hotel in Salou last year).

Overall a great value for money hotel. I cannot think why some folk are disappointed???? Crazy, fussy people who expect 5 star Mexico on a 3 star Majorca budget I'd say!!

Please do not let the few fussy folk put you off. If you stay at the Torre Blanca you will not be disappointed. I'd love to go back :) :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Servic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel. The appartment has a nice space with a kitchen facility that was handy. It was written on notices that you were not allowed to reserve sunbeds yet everyone done it and nothing got said or done. Throughout the day there was not many things to do in ways of childrens entertainment. The kids club ran but for children that are younger and dont want to separate from their parents it made it more difficult to find something for them to do. The pool was great although it was pretty cold. The food selection was good but not great for fussy eaters. Their is also a park in the hotel grounds which I thought was a great way for children to have fun. The staff were nice but I think they showed favouritism to Spanish people over English people which I did not appreciate. The night time entertainment was okay, the childrens disco however was very repetitive. It was the same songs every night for the week accept one night there was a change. The seating at the entertainment was extremely uncomfortable if you were sitting from 8:15 until 11:00. The adult entertainment was very fast every night and seemed like the entertainers were rushing through it and not really bothering however the show was still fantastic. There was three out of the six reps that really showed enthusiasm. The other three looked like they hated their job and did not interact as well with the children. The enteratiners also spoke very clear english which made it very easy to communicate with them and means the children were happy also. Overall it was a good week and if there was a few minor changes in the hotel I would definetly go back. My family also enjoyed it and said they would like to go back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauuren187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here last week, as a last minute holiday, we weren't really expecting much, as we just wanted a week in the sun. The room we were in was spacious and clean, the only bad things about the room were it had an unusual smell (which we couldn't pin point), the rooms had no air conditioning and a ceiling fan that went about 0.01 rpm and finally our TV in our room didn't work. The final point about the TV didn't really bother us, as we weren't there to watch TV.

The food at the hotel was really good and we enjoyed all of the meals each day, and I would say that the big plus about this hotel is the food they provide.

A couple of things I would say that would have improved this holiday and hotel, we would have liked an indoor pool table, as the one outside is a bit weathered and beaten, it also costs 1.50 euros when most pubs near by only charge 1 euro.

At the bar at night, we would had preferred music, not loud music, just some sort of background noise, as we often sat at the bar at night and there was very little atmosphere.

Overall, it was a good hotel and I would say that for a last minute deal, we landed on our feet as most places we looked at had poor reviews. In summary, the hotel has great food, clean rooms and is in walking distance to the beach. It needs to improve on entertainment and perhaps the condition of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalBrown312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I had a week here ,with another couple,to get a 'value' week away in the sun and all of us thought it was excellent value .On arrival we were dealt swiftly with shown to our room promptly .The appartment was spotless and cleaned daily (excluding sunday) .If you needed fresh towels you just left your used ones on the floor .
The area round the pool was cleaned every morning and we never had a problem getting a sunbed although it might be a bit harder in high season .
The drink chioce was great at the bar and the food in the resaurant,in my opinion ,was outstanding for the price we paid for the week .You could see it was fresh cooked every lunch and evening with a great chioce of dishes .
The local beach is about a 5 minute or so walk away and is very clean with lovely clear water .A good selection of shops ,bars and restaurants right along the coast .
Would certainly go back with our daughter in the summer although I would really reccomend hiring a fridge and a fan for the room ,
Anyone find fault in this complex must be very hard pleased when it comes to enjoying a holiday !

Room Tip: I would choose an appartment away from the pool's edge due to get a bit more privacey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall average facility. The only good thing in a dismal entertainment programme is Anna.
Who is approachable, friendly, clever and clearly loves her job as this shows in every aspect of her role. She is a valuable asset.
The kids and adults love her.
Dont come if you expect entertainment.....very disappointing!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVioletAdamxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. From May 2017 the complex also offers completely refurbished SUPERIOR APARTMENTS, which count with modern and minimalist design: bright colours, as well as comfy and elegant furniture. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing