We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HSM Club Torre Blanca
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Worcs
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Location: Approx half a mile from Sa Coma beach. There is a bus but we never used it as it is not a bad walk past many bars, shops and restaurants.
Food: Very varied, always something to choose from. The canteen style nature of all inclusive will put you off if you don't like that sort of thing. I personally don't favour it, but at the same time all inc suits my family's needs and I would suggest it is certainly one of the better ones. Never struggled to find a table, and only had to queue for food once. If you only like pie and mash it won't be for you. Beans served cold every morning - they do have a microwave which I used but I should think the management could solve this now I've brought it to their attention.
Target market: Many other reviewers have suggested the hotel is aimed at the German markets, and I would argue that is not quite accurate. When I was there it was a 45% - 45% split English German with 10% others. The staff announce everything in English, German, French etc. All signage is multilingual. The staff were approachable and we did spend time talking to individuals that weren't English. This hotel is international would be a fairer description. The sun bed thing is a culture problem - you only get one if you get up early to get one. The hotel does say you can't reserve them but everyone does (English & German alike).
The Rooms: The lack of air con is an inconvenience. Particularly on nights when the clouds descend and keep all the heat in. It didn't ruin my holiday, but it would be more comfortable with air con - I appreciate given the layout of the resort it would be a huge undertaking for them to do this.
Everything else: We genuinely really enjoyed ourselves. The staff are extremely hardworking - we saw Massimo every day from first thing in the morning to last thing at night. Sa Coma is a lovely location and this hotel definitely did not disappoint us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JCTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    213
    75
    17
    16
See reviews for
323
85
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 11 night stay at the torre blanca food was good plenty of choice staff were pleasent enough the pool area was a little cramped with very little sunbeds as reviewed by other guest you had to be down putting your towels down as early as 5 in the morning.the entertainment was average the shuttle bus to the beach was spot on the only negative thing to us was no air con in rooms I did not have a decent night sleep all through my stay we made the most of our stay but considering we paid 2600 for a family of four I expected a little bit more we enjoyed our stay but It's not hotel I would not come back to

.

Room Tip: Make sure it has a fridge and definitely air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 300lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went back to Torre Blanca for the second time after a week's stay last year. We (me, the missus and our two kids, aged five and seven) went for a fortnight this time and had another fantastic stay. Yes, there are some issues with the hotel but you get what you pay for and most of the problems are surmountable. We had air con and a fridge waiting for us in our room - because we took the time and trouble to check with the hotel and book both in advance. You have to hire them, mind. The criticisms about the food are unfounded. There was plenty of choice every day. OK, so the bacon's a bit dodgy and the milk's not ice cold but there was always enough to keep us and the kids happy. For the sake of variety we ate out a couple of times - the Café de la Mar down the road is top notch - but we were very happy with the canteen. The pool's great but, as mentioned by other reviewers, the sunbeds are an issue. One morning, I got up at 5.30am and the majority of them had towels on. This despite a highlighted note on the hotel's rules and regs insisting booking sunbeds is strictly forbidden. Many of them (and there are nowhere near enough) are left unoccupied until nearly lunchtime. A good proportion of the beds are broken and old. Reckoning we had to play the bed blockers at their own game, we took it in turns to get up and bag our favourite spot before the sun came up. Not ideal, but there you go. The animation team worked their socks off and our two really enjoyed the kids' club (incidentally, would anyone be able to tell us how Maria is? She had a bad fall on stage on our last night and the kids are worried about her). All the staff are courteous and attentive. The resort itself is gorgeous - the beach is spacious and clean and there's plenty of facilities, bars, shops and places to eat. The Torre Blanca has its flaws but they're minor. It's a lovely place for families to stay and we're already planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: Book your fridge and air con well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have had a fantastic stay in our hotel and that you liked our service. Thank you as well for your worries about Maria. She is getting better as she sprained her knee. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just come back from the Torre Blanca after a 10 night stay. We booked a cheap deal through teletext and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are basic and clean, our maid came 5 days out of 7 and always changed the sheets and towels. Food is plentiful and my very fussy 11 year old always found something he liked. Yes sun beds were a problem but while we were there an extra 40 or so were delivered so the hotel is listening to complaints. The entertainment staff work incredibly hard - Sami, Maria, Gianfranco etc and try to include all nationalities. My kids picked up a few German and Spanish phrases from the songs and activities. I'd say around half of guests are German with the rest being a mixture of British, French, Spanish etc so food does have a German influence but if all you want is British food and pubs then go to Butlins !
For the price we paid (£1900 for 10 days all inclusive for family of 4) we got a very good holiday. Don't expect 5 star service for 2 star prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have had a good holiday in our hotel and that you liked our service. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Let me repeat, NO AIR CON in bedrooms....hire a fan, 20 euros, and dont worry about mosquitos too much as i usually get bitten to pieces....not once on this holiday......now that I've got that out of the way let me say we had a lovely 10 days in this apart-hotel. The complex is spotlessly clean and the food is lovely (special mention to the amazing calamari and a family favourite was the freshly cooked kebabs) our barmen were attentive and heavy handed with the alcohol. A holiday is what you make of it! We met lovely people, had walks round quiet streets of beautiful villas, spent time on the beach both early morning strolls and all day sessions.(fresh fruit and coconut seller was on hand - bed plus parasol 9 euros) Oh and back at the hotel New supplies of sunbeds arrived late in our holiday...so sunbed wars subsided slightly by the end of our stay. All part of the daily entertainment!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz89London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent some lovely days in our hotel. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here from the 13-26th July and we have to say it's a wonderful resort for families or couples wanting a relaxing holiday in a beautiful, peaceful setting. The only suggestion would be air-con in the apartments(although after a few days you got used to it and the ceiling fans were ok) our youngest (4) went to the kids club a couple of times and had a ball (animation/entertainment team were great throughout the holiday and always interacted with the kids and worked hard to ensure the kids enjoyed themselves) our 13 year old joined in the activities a few times and we hired tennis rackets, table tennis and played football some days, WI-FI for 30 euros for two weeks was value for money for the eldest as well.You did have to get up early to get a sunbed but if not the beach was only a stroll away or the hotel run a bus 3 times a day...The food was varied and cooked and presented to a high standard, kids never complained once about what was on offer and even tried things we thought they wouldn't look at twice! The snacks were basic and a little repetitive but when your dining on quality food 3 times a day, then the snacks are more than enough...the restaurant and bar staff made you feel welcome and were always more than happy to help...the reception was always available and friendly whatever the time of day or night...the cleaners work very hard to ensure the rooms are kept clean and pleasant and are also welcoming...all in all the hotel has a great family feeling, beautiful setting and all the staff work hard to ensure you have a good time, which is what a holiday is all about! Would we go back...in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed our animation program. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've just got back from our all inclusive stay. I have to say the resort is lovely, very clean and the sea was crystal clear and warm which is good seeing as we spent most of the days there. This was due to the lack of sunbeds/ seating areas at the pool side. If you haven't put your towel down by 6 you have no chance! This is on the sunbeds and the uncomfortable chairs.Absolutely ridiculous!! These areas just arent big enough for the amount of people staying there!
As well as spending the week down at the beach we also had to eat out as well as the food was uninterestingwith a mish mash of some very strange combinations. The snack bar consisted of cheese and ham ( luncheon meat) a loaf of bread chocolate spread and cakes and a bowl of fruit that was it all week! No variety at all.
Theres also warm milk available for your cereal, if like me you decided the cooked breakfast and the salad,cold carrots and gherkin was to much.This was the same every single day!! I have read other post which state their was a variety of meats fish kebabs etc?!? We did not see anything like this on our stay! There is a great English pub next door where we had breakfast for 6 out of 7 days and lots of nice restaurants further into the resort.
The rooms were ok we stayed right at the back, the maid came 4 out if 7 days didn't change the sheets and we got 1 change of towels. The rooms have no air con no fridge etc so your literally sweating all night, and then sleeping in the same sheets night after night!! Not good at all. We had ants in our bathroom and the staff were prompt in getting this sorted. The rooms are very very basic beyond belief!
We didn't see any entertainment as we spent the majority of the week out of the hotel, which was a shame as wed hoped it would be a great family hotel where we could just relax around the pool. My daughter is 8 and enjoyed the kids club for the day she went but there wasnt anything for my 14 year son to do .
The staff were friendly enough and helped if you needed anything, but didn't go out their way with pleasantries.
Overall I wouldn't stay here again We ended up spending an extra
£600 + on food,!money which would have been better spent on a nicer hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Club Torre Blanca, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you have mentioned. The HSM Club Torre Blanca offers all inclusive board in the restaurant buffet style selection with hot cold and hot dishes, wide variety of desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets. However, we have forwarded your comments to our quality department to improve our service.

Kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.6 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
928 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
348 reviews
1.7 mi away
Som Siurell
Som Siurell
#16 of 29 in Sa Coma
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Club Torre Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Club Torre Blanca

Property: HSM Club Torre Blanca
Address: Avenida de las Palmeras 125, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HSM Club Torre Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The apartments HSM Club Torre Blanca offer all kind of advantages to spend unforgettable family holidays. The hotel is focused on children enjoyment, with its big and original lake shaped swimming pool, spacious sports area and all inclusive board. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca is situated in Sa Coma, a resort in San Lorenzo municipality in the east of Majorca, 70 km away from Palma and 65 km from the airport. The beautiful beach of Sa Coma is almost 1 km long, and there is a sea promenade along the beach surrounded by palm trees. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the beach, which is situated 800 m from the hotel. Sa Coma is separated from Cala Millor by a natural area of Sa Punt de n'Amer. In the proximity there is also a small talayot in S'Illot. A commercial centre, with a supermarket, is situated just steps away from the hotel. There are also bars and restaurants near the beach. Attractions such as Auto Safari Zoo or Mini Golf Paradise are a must for children! The picturesque village Porto Cristo, with its famous Drach Caves, is just 6 km away. ROOMS: The complex consists of 2 floor bungalows and has the image of a small, charming Mediterranean village. Spacious and comfortable apartments, all with a bedroom and a living room (with sofa beds), bathroom, air conditioning, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), satellite TV and terrace. From May 2017 the complex also offers completely refurbished SUPERIOR APARTMENTS, which count with modern and minimalist design: bright colours, as well as comfy and elegant furniture. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers an all inclusive food and beverage package. The restaurant serves meals in a thematic buffet style! There is a wide selection of cold and hot dishes, as well as a variety of fruit and desserts. The restaurant also offers some dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. The all inclusive package, besides 3 main meals, offers snacks between meals and all kinds of drinks (beverages, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. FACILITIES: Spacious terrace offers a swimming pool for adults, with a separate area for children, surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service at the pool. Indoor Bar. CHILDREN: The complex HSM Club Torre Blanca offers the following facilities to guarantee fun for the whole family: mini club with entertainers, swimming pool, sports area, etc. Funny mascot called Sami joins the children in different games and activities. Also available baby cots and high chairs in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. We accept both Visa and MasterCard credit cards. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Mini golf, playground, sports area to play tennis, volleyball, football, etc. Billiards (extra charge) and table tennis in the complex. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your HSM Club Torre Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsm Club Torre Blanca Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Sa Coma
Hsm Hotel Torre Blanca
HSM Club Torre Blanca Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing