We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just got back from Sa Coma Playa apartments and we (4 girls) have had the most amazing time. I don't know where the other reviewers were eating but we had fantastic food 3 times a day. Meats and Fish cooked to order, salads, vegetables, other meats and fish and paellas, spoilt for choice. Cakes and desserts and fruits all delicious and plentiful. We have been on lots of holidays and 7 times to Majorca and this is by far my fave including 4 and 5 star hotels I've stayed in. All staff were so friendly and obviously enjoy their job. The entertainment team were fantastic as were reception and waiters. The rooms are big apartments with twin beds in the separate bedroom, two comfortable sofas and full kitchen. Cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied. The all inclusive finishes at 10.30pm so we would have a few drinks until then then go out to the numerous bars that were open late (4am ish if you wanted to stay out). The Kings Head, the Britannia and the Olympic all great bars. The hotel is located on the beach which is beautiful and close enough to go back for lunch if you wished. There are shops and restaurants a stones throw away but we enjoyed the food so much, we did not bother to eat out. Ask to keep your room on if you have a late flight, its 20 euro and well worth it to get the most out of your last day. Hire a beach towel when your there for 5 euro plus a refundable 10 euro deposit - if you need extra space in your case. 10 euro refundable deposit taken for your all inclusive band also. We have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our break here and really couldn't find fault. Well done Sa Coma Playa Apartments ! loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but those with pool views have a sea view to the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2008summerholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

It is very nice to hear you did have a good time in the Hotel Palia Sa Coma, and we will be very pleased to welcome you, if you decide to visit us again.

Best regards,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    210
    90
    33
    17
See reviews for
277
143
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, it was cleaned everyday and couldn't fault the room. Staff were very friendly. Lots of activities to do throughout the day for kids and adults. Food wasn't what we'd normally eat but tried new things and it was ok. You walk out of a gate and your more or less on the beach. would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

It is very nice to hear you did have a good time in the Hotel Palia Sa Coma, and we will be very pleased to welcome you, if you decide to visit us again.

Best regards,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like to warn everybody against booking this hotel via booking.com this year. Prices on this website are ridiculous. Palia hotel has some good reviews there but they are adequate to price aprox. 1000 EUR per week / 4 pers, not for 3000 or 6000 EUR! It's quite old. If you pay the price you will be disappointed with the standard. But for 1000 EUR it's really good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing one of our hotels to spend your holidays.

At the same time we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not cover by staying with us. We always appreciate your opinions, as we try to learn and improve from them.

Yours sincerely,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

There were 9 of us staying at this hotel, (5 kids and 4 adults). The apartments were very clean and lots of space. The food was nice and the staff were always polite and worked very hard. The pool area was lovely and never had a problem getting sunbeds. Great place to stay for families. We have stayed in the Sa Coma area for the last few holidays, and this hotel was the best we have stayed in. There are lots of French and German people there, but so what?? They were polite and friendly. There is always something going on too for the kids and the adults (if you want to take part). Our kids played football everyday. The hotel is in a good location and its a very short walk away from the resort of Sillot. Very good value for money and would definatley recommend this place. Had a lovely holiday and the kids enjoyed it too.

Room Tip: Wouls stay in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

It is very nice to hear you did have a good time in the Hotel Palia Sa Coma, and we will be very pleased to welcome you, if you decide to visit us again.

We always appreciate your opinions.

Best regards,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Yes the hotel caters more for the French and Germans but we went for a sunshine break with small children and it had everything we needed. There was a wide range of food (breakfasts particularly good), lovely pool, kids disco and the cleaners did a good job in the rooms every day. The view from our two bed apartment was spectacular. The all inclusive bar finishes at 10.30 pm but that was fine as it is a family hotel and everyone was heading to bed with the kids by then anyway. The entertainment was provided by the animation team and it was so bad that it was hilarious and gave us some great laughs! The only criticism I have is that the high hairs are really not suitable for babies as they have no front bar and are just literally 'high chairs' that are pulled up to the table. Our 10 month old would be have been safe and spent meal times in her buggie.
Overall we had a fab time in Sa Coma and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel to spend your holidays.

We are very happy you enjoyed and had a good time. We always appreciate your opinions, because they help us to improve day by day.

We hope to see you again in Palia Hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A nice place to stay for the price we paid, it was a party of 6 women. The 2 bed apartment was clean, with a fab view of the sea. Yes it was full of french and germans, yes they are rude! However for what we paid for this stay, we truly got are moneies worth. Bar staff were very nice and friendly. Evening music was eurotrash, but u had to laugh at this. No I would not go here for a family holiday, but it fit what our group needed, and I would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazmina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holidays at our Hotel.

We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation and had a good time. We always appreciate to hear your opinions, because they help us to improve day by day.

We hope to see you again in Palia Hotels.

Best regards,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The food is disgusting the only thing me my family or friends ate was greasy chips as its the only thing edible plus children running round putting there hands in and on the food then putting it back in the trays isn't very appealing ate out a few times the rest of the time just ate chips as for buffet at dinner time for the kids it's a tray of stale sandwiches gone all hard from the sun and been picked up and put back down again by almost every child there. the plates and cutlery was always dirty all drinks where watered down this hotel very much caters for Germans we where the only English family there along with 1 other couple and there children there are no activities for the children what so ever no kids club no nothing the pool is freezing cold.on the evening the only entertainment they do have is 3 members of staff on stage all talking German Spanish or French all the music is German or Spanish when my friend did ask if they could put something English on that we could understand she was told no we have more German and Spanish you are only English here so no call for English music also one night they said do we have any Germans the crowd cheered same for French same for Spanish when he said do we have any English the crowd all booed which I thought was very rude and nobody that worked there said a thing about this we felt very secluded from every body else and made to feel like outcasts.also queuing for drinks you get served last if your English as German people just push to the front and get served when everyone else has been served you may as well have gone to shop and bought a drink. The cleaners are very noisy every morning sounds of furniture being chucked all around the rooms above and beds being dragged across the floor not what you want to wake up to early every morning while on holiday and when they do get to your room/apartment they empty bins chuck a nasty brown itchy blanket over the bed what stunk of smoke and not like fresh bedding should smell.squirt polish all over the floors quickly go over it with a mop and leave every time they came my baby girl would always fall over and hit her head on the hard concrete tiles as the floors where always left soaking wet and very slippery as they use polish on the floor tiles in the end I put towels all over the floor every time they left to stop any more accidents accruing .the best thing about this hotel is the receptionists they try to help you if In need of information or help of any kind there willing to help you I would never go back to this hotel again the smells coming from outside sewer smell is so bad it comes in even with doors and windows closed its disgusting made me and my children sick it was horrendous.there is no air con do not no why it states there is. they also have problems with there electrics as every few days all the lights go out for a 5 or 10 minutes the cooker never worked until the day before i was leaving not very good when i have a small baby who needed bottles the wifi I paid for never worked complained everyday until finely got a refund. I booked 2adjoining rooms as there was 4adults and 6 children gets there to be told no they don't have the space 1 apartment was at 1 end the other apartment was on the further end even though we booked all together and rang in advance to make sure we still where put separate I would not recommend you waste your money here like I did I read the reviews before I went but thought every ones different It can't be that bad will just see how it is wish I had listened now dont waste your money here go somewhere you and your family are going to enjoy and have good memory's as you certainly won't get memory's here more like night mares

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlook123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaliaHotels, Director General at Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing one of our hotels to spend your holidays.

At the same time we are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not cover by staying with us. We always appreciate your opinions, as we try to learn and improve from them.

Yours sincerely,

Palia Hotels
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
Playa Dorada Aparthotel
#11 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa

Property: Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Address: Artija Urb. Sa Coma, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sa Coma
#11 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Coma Playa Apartamentos Hotel Sa Coma
Hotel Sa Coma
Playa Apartamentos Sa Coma
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing