We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Protur Safari Park Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holliday”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just returned from a 10 night stay in June 2011 for a family of 5 (6, 3 and 18 mths) and had a fantastic holiday. Never been on an all inclusive holiday and was a little concerned as to if we would like the food and what standard it would be. The weather was amazing, the food was fantastic with copious amounts, accommodation was spotless and v quiet late at night (beyond 12 am) and staff were so friendly that you couldn’t help but develop friendships with them. Loads of things to do for the kids, Paradis park at the back is free with a few water slides for small children and La reserve which has a few more water slides is opposite (at the back) which you have to pay for but doesn’t seem to be advertised as that - again only for smaller children but can get food and drinks as part of the package £9 adults £4.5 per kid). Would definitely go again albeit next time may book direct with them as never saw or had any assistance from Thomson reps - other than stinging us for £150 to transfer to this accommodation. Complex is quite big and so not sure what this would be like in peak season. About 70% German occupancy but were usually v nice and decent with regards to not being typical Brits abroad when alcohol is free. Kids loved the mini disco each night with Protty and some external acts were great, local talent was a bit hit an miss. 10 out of 10 tho and would def go again....novel seeing peacocks walking around, fish and the odd chicken. Several places to eat albeit have to queue on the morning for a place in 1 of the themed a la carte evening restaurants. Waka waka ehyoo…

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    536
    193
    51
    32
See reviews for
1,171
209
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2011

this was our second time to safari park sa coma, first time 2003 and just returned 25 june.the hotel is still a very good 4 star hotel, food is a bit up and down about 7/10 usually a bit on the cold side.the pools and grounds a very good as are the rooms a bit basic but very clean. my only problem was the amount of children there , it was packed out with them, as it was not school holidays in the uk i was suprized by how many uk kids where there. lots of pre school kids but mostly german.the pool was set out with rows and rows of sun loungers placed shoulder to shoulder in 4 rows deep on all sides of the pool area , it was like rows of sardines like something from benidorm in the 1980s, a few people me and my wife included moved beds back onto the grassed areas for a bit more of a chilled sunbathe. this did not ruin our holiday and i would still recomend the hotel but more for families with small children .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Best hotel we have stayed at as regards facilities for children. Childrens club, park / playground, and other activities at back of hotel.
Every aspect of the stay very good apart from repetitive food in the buffet restaurant. To escape this, make reservations at the Argentinian or Country Grill. Two other restaurants available (Italian & Tapas), however, people were waiting for upto 40 minutes to book a table, but were not successful as they were fully booked.
Hotel run childrens club very well run - staff very attentive.
Room very clean, spacious and generally in good condition.
Bar staff excellent. Pool bar in evenings manned by 7 staff & no matter how deep you were at the bar, were served very quickly.
Only 2 lifts to main block, so sometimes had a wait as we had a pushchair.
Grounds very well looked after, and plenty of things to see and do inside & outside the resort.
Water park within the resort definitely worth a visit.
Local beach excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

All those bad reviews of this place are absolutely insane, the staff are so friendly, the food is amazing and around the clock entertainment every day (apart from Sunday).

And don't get me started on the entertainment team, when and if you go look for the activity rep Jacob he is so polite and unlike most reps he has a sence of humour. I seriously recommend going there it is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarryGedge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at the hotel and would echo others good comments however would not agree that the food was first class. We enjoyed all of the facilities available but found the staff particulalry Sofia rude on both occasion we met her it felt very uncomfortable asking her anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliffordyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed over half term, two families travelling together four adults four children (4,5,7,9).
We booked the hotel and flights independantly so made our own way from the airport in a pre booked minibus, this worked out much cheaper than the package holiday with thomsons. Check in was excellent, most of the receptionists spoke really good english and I think one of the team may of been english, she informed us of everything we needed to know & sorted us out with a safety deposit box key (small charge), she informed us which restaurant we were to have our meals (there's two Ibiza & Mallorca) and she told us as we had paid our deposit we could settle up on departure.
The rooms were very clean and the maid come in five out of seven days which I think is good. Rooms were slightly old fashioned but I couldnt say anything bad about them, we had two beds/sofa's in the lounge kitchenette area and a twin room, both rooms had a very good black out curtain and good storage. Our shower (above the bath) was slightly tempremental and took a while to get the temperature right.

The food was mostly really good and we had four fussy eaters in our party!! There was loads of choice at breakfast, we tended to have a bbq at the country grill for lunch. (if we could fit anything in after our breakfast!!) We tried all four restaurants which although it was a pain to que up from 8.40 each morning was worth it. The Tapas was the last one we tried and the worst, the customer service was really bad, not a smile from either of the staff and they didnt explain what the courses were & there was no choice it just got put on the table and you had to help yourself to dessert which no one told us - so we sat there for ages!! The just got chicken nugetts & chips - again no choice, just put in front of them! My husband waited over an hour for a drink and I had to ask twice. I ampleased to say this was the only disappointing meal over the entire week so it's not a reflection of the rest of the hotel. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant as it was the only one which was waiter service and after a week of self service came as a lovely change. We got the choose a bottle of wine and my husband had a bottle of San Miguel instead if the house wine & beer. The Argentinian Grill was also nice with a view over the waterpark, we really enjoyed our steak & grilled vegatables.
The pool area was really good and kept very clean, you had to get up around 8am to put the towels out if you wanted to be near the childrens pool but we had to be up anyway to book a restaurant for dinner!!! The bars were also very good the poolside bar kept the kids supplied with free slush and there was a freezer full of ice creams tubs so the kids could help themelves it was nice 'Nestle' ice cream tubs too! All the bar staff were very friendly and really good with the kids as was Martin and the team in restaurant Ibiza.
I can't really comment on the entertainment/kids club as it's not really for us, it was very noisey some nights and went on rarther late usually finishing aroun 1am. We went to the quieter bar on an evening as we were a party of eight we didn't need entertaining!!
Unfortunatly, the weather wasn't great so we didn't get chance to go to the waterpark although we wanted too & it did look ok, but not really great and don't think it should really be called a waterpark as it consisted od a couple of medium sized slides ad a couple of little ones for the youger ones. I felt slightly misled that we would have to pay $30 euro's for the day for the four of us - that did include food & drinks but we were all inclusive anyway!
We did go to the paradise park which was open from 11am - 6pm and there was a small waterpark there which the kids loved, even the nine year old. Older kids may think it's a bit naff!! There was also a fort style park which the kids enjoyed and some small cars to race around a small track ($1 euro) but only two cars were working.
Sa Coma itself wasn't great, we didn't find any nice restaurats and allthe shos sld infatables or tat! The beach looked lovely and it was a nice walk to S'illot some areas looked a bit rundown and it was very small. One day we went on the land train to Cala Millor which was lovelyand muh nicer than Sa Coma, another day we caught te bus to Porta Cristo which again is nice ad has a Marina but is still very small.
We would definately recommend this hotel and would say with the protur group again - just not in Sa Coma!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Family hotel friendly staff can't do enough for you , Protty miniclub was great and the Thompsons one was great as well ,little bit of a walk to the beach but other than that the pool complex was superb no problems getting a bed or a umbrella mainly English and German resort made loads of friends All i can say is i would recommend to anybody and will be back next year .Also may i say the honesty of the staff i left my wallet in the room on the last day and the cleaner handed it in and the receptionist posted onto us Great Service .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.2 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.8 mi away
Globales Bouganvilla
Globales Bouganvilla
#14 of 29 in Sa Coma
649 reviews
22.3 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Safari Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Safari Park Aparthotel

Property: Protur Safari Park Aparthotel
Address: Calle Las Lilas s/n, 07687 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Safari Park Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Protur Safari Park Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Safari Park Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Safari Park Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing