We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Lavorgo, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After two weeks vacation was very hard to come back to work.
Since 8 years I go to Blau Mediterraneo in Sa Coma because I feel home.
This year was the first year without kids and I found this great, more peaceful and quiet.
This hotel has a beautiful position in front of the beach, the garden is very nice and you can relax at the swimming pool or with a full body massage at the spa.
Perfect is the bar and the main restaurant with a plenty of choice buffet (breakfast and dinner).
The room was very comfortable, clean and with a beautiful sea view (I was on the 6th floor).
I am a lazy person but if you like sports the hotel give you a lot of choices like fitness, aquagym, tennis, etc.
All the staff, from the employee to the management, is very helpful and friendly.
I recommend this hotel to all the people who like to have a good vacation without problems in a nice place. If you will go once, you will for sure come back, like me.
Luisella from Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Luisella

thank you for your great loyality given for 8 years of holidays in our hotel. What a pleasure to see that your are satisfied 100% and you recommend our hotel to "all the people who like to have a good vacation without problems in a nice place." Of course your review will be forwarded to all our staff who will happy and motivated reading these lines. Thank you one again, we can't wait to welcome you soon again - for the 9th time, all the best

Blau Mediterraneo Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    315
    57
    11
    8
See reviews for
117
602
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have just returned to UK having stayed for a week at this hotel. It was hard to find fault with the hotel on arrival we where met at the coach and the porter took or bags to our room when we where allocated a room. We are always a bit wary at first as you have no idea what the rooms will be like, but the room was excellent sea view, balcony with nice table and chairs ,spotless. When we got the safe I messed up and could not get it locked, quick call to reception few mins later member of staff came up and showed us how to get it to work , very impressed. Food was excellent to us the choice was amazing maybe too much at times ! A couple of times used the indoor pool and spa again impressed by this. Ok I think we might have been the only couple with English as first language but it does not bother us after dinner we would finish of the bottle of wine we bought most nights at reasonable prices as well then go out for a couple of drinks. All in all a great hotel !

Room Tip: Sea views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Ian

On behalf of all the stuff of our hotel we would like to say: THANK YOU, for this marvellous review and your nice commentay. We always try to do our very best to satisfy our clients and to make them feel comfortable. So it is a pleasure to know that you could appreciate our job. Thank you again and hoping your choice of your next holidays will be also for our hotel. Alle the best

Blau Mediterraneo Hotel stuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As an ex-travel advisor I was totally surprised by this 4* adult only hotel.
Positives

1. Fantastic location and very peaceful hotel
2. Briliant customr service from checking in to checking out.
3. Room, pool and communual areas always spotlessly clean
4. No air con. noise. Temp just right
5. Sunbeds very comfortable
6. Very impressed that there was never any shortage of sunbeds or umbrellas at anytime of the day
7. My previous holiday was in a Costa De la Luz hotel, there was loud blarring music around the pool all day to the point where I could not read or even listen to my headphones. NOT at this hotel. The only time music was played was during the aqua aerobics and even then it was not loud.
8. Fantastic sunrise from our sea-view room
9. Ignore the German comments. I have always found them OK on holiday. They have high standards which I respect. They are never loud or drunk on holiday.
10. At this hotel every adults behaved themselves. It was a pleasure to stay there and was sad to leave.
11. Lunch at the Pizzeria was very tasty. And reasonable prices compared with the nearby beach cafe/restaurants which were more expensive.
12. We were never disturbed by people coming back at night to their rooms

Negatives
1. on arrival we were offered 1 Japanese restaurant meal and 1 Tapas restaurant meal during our 6 night stay. Unfortunately the set menus were limited to meat and fish. So we did not eat there. We were surprised that there was no veggy options.
2. Not the hotel's fault - the return timetable to the hotel stopped as early as 8pm so if you wanted to go by bus to other resorts after dinner, it was very expensive to taxi back.
3. Poor hot vegetarian options in buffet restaurant. And very repetitive
4. Buffet - cold or lukewarm food every morning and night - my daughter eats meat and said the food was lukewarm or cold. This also applied to my limited 'hot' vegetarian food. (I did notice a microwave but it was not switched on)

Thank you for a lovely quiet relaxing stay Blau Med.

Room Tip: Sea View room a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florence f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Guest Relations Manager at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Florence

First of all we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend some days of your holidays. Thank you also for your gentle opinion here and that you list your experience so carefully. They are a great help for us to carry on every day improving things which are necessary to do. Like your comment about the veggy options and the temperature of the food ("lukewarm or cold"), thank you. Good to know that you had a "lovely quiet relaxing stay" and it will be a pleasure to have you back again with us, all the best,

Blau Mediterraneo Hotel stuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

To be honest I was very curious to watch by myself what can be an "adults only" hotel. For true it was really nice to have the pool for us!! No kids, no families the most quiet and peaceful place to be if u want to relax after a long year of hard work! The +: u can order wines while you're having diner for a very honest price and if u did not finish the bottle a waitress keep it for you for the next diner. If you like white sweet wine taste the "Diamanté", super!
The -: Sa coma has nice blue sea waters but the vibe is not as festive as it is at Ibiza for instance. What can be nice if u look for peace and quietness during your vacations but if u want to party a little bit it's more difficult. And the evening animations proposed by the blau are not exciting for youngest adults.
How ever, our stay was great, the staff was nice and very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassidymallaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Director General at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Mallaury,

We thank you very much for choosing us for spending part of your holiday, we thank you also for your nice an positive comments.
Adults Only was for us new, also our first year and we have received very good comments, we plan to keep improving this specific product for next year.
Many thanks again for your review and hope to have the chance to welcome you again at the Blau Mediterraneo next year.

Yours sincerely
Blau Mediterraneo team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay in the Blau Mediterraneo with my girlfriend.

Upon arrival we noticed how clean and well presented the hotel is. It is also in a great location situated directly opposite the Mallorca Palace right at the end of the strip (front) and opposite the beach (rear). During check-in, I requested a Sea View room and for no additional cost, was delighted to receive a 1st floor sea view twin.

After swiping in, our room was spotlessly clean and had fantastic views looking out onto the pool and beach. Beds were decent and the bathroom was a good size. We had a small problem with our shower curtain and water was spraying everywhere due to it being too short. However I consulted the staff and they replaced the curtain with a longer alternative. The sliding door to the balcony was also very hard to lock. My girlfriend was unable to close it as it had to be slammed hard and after returning to our room after our daily visits to the beach / pool the door was unlocked clearly indicating the maid also found difficulty, yet nothing was done. A little disappointing for a 4* Hotel. If I must be critical, there are also no English TV Channels as the hotel caters a little more for German Nationals which was a little frustrating.

However, despite these minor problems with the room the Holiday itself was excellent and the positives definitely outweighed those small problems. The food is great; Freshly cooked bacon and eggs in the morning, lots of fresh fruit and a large variety of meats / fish in the evening. The desserts are also excellent and I cannot recommend the Tapas restaurant enough! The pork & apple skewers are superb. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to get our taste buds around the Japanese stuff as it was unfortunately booked out 4 days in advance!

The pool is excellent; very large and being an adult only hotel, is it extremely quiet which makes it perfect for couples. The lifeguards also work hard to keep the pool clean by persistently fishing out the unwanted debris. The water gym classes are also very well constructed and everybody gets involved. However if you want good sunbeds, get up early! The beach is also very clean and the waters are beautiful and clear... Also the Spa in this hotel is one of the best I have seen. Definitely worth a look

Sa Coma itself is a fairly quiet resort and ideal for families. The Blau M is definitely an exception making leaving the hotel at times unnecessary if you want to relax with you partner. If you want after hours drinks then head to Cala Millor. The bus outside the hotel can take you for €1.85 and a taxi back to the hotel is around €7.00. Porto Cristo is also worth a visit in the day but there's not much to look at during the evening.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was clear we were staying in one of the best hotels in Sa Coma. The staff are excellent, very friendly and work extremely hard ensuring the quality remains and all guests have a great stay. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Public Relations Manager at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to know that you "thoroughly enjoyed" your stay, even when you could find some minors like "the balcony door" and the "few English TV Channels". Thank you for mentioning it, so we will do our very best to improve theses points. We would be glad to show you in a futher stay in our hotel, that we take care about your comments, thank you and all the best

All the stuff of Blau Mediterraneo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had great time at this hotel. Staff friendly and v helpful and if u asked for something it was done. Manager always walking around which is a good sign. Room nice and v clean. Food good although could do with more veggie option and gluten free as I have coeliac although to be fair I didn't mention this and am sure if I had they would have catered for me. Excellent that u also get to enjoy a night at the tapas and Japanese restaurants on site, unusual touch for a four star. Enjoyed entertainment especially the aqua aerobics which we didn't get involved in but enjoyed watching! Sam Coma was nice and also enjoyed cala millor which is a good walk of an evening. If u like soul music then u must visit the kings head where there is a great soul band playing. Also visited santanyi market on saturday which is worth a visit. Only downside is was lots of germans and sorry but they are quite standish off and rude never saying thank u when u hold the door open for them! Wld give it a good 8 out of 10.

Room Tip: Need a sea view and when we complained we got one! That's good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Public Relations Manager at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Charlotte

it is always a pleasure for us to read that clients felt comfortable in our hotel and passed a nice holiday. Thank you for your reservation and your review which will be forwarded to all our stuff. Maybe we will have the chance wellcoming you again with the oportunity for more veggie option and gluten free food. All the best

Blau Mediterraneo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent great time at this hotel, hotel deserves 4 stars, food excelent, clean room better to pay for sv 90% of the rooms have sv, we would like to pay for it at the hotel upon arrival it was not possible :( so we see only trees, the first we were afraid cos hotel looks better on photos than in reality, cold concrete, smaller room than expected, BUT :-) perfect personal from cleaning ladies to director, good inside pool, spa and fitness, tasty food also for vegetarians, who want to spend all holiday in the hotel, personal take cares for you, animations and sports activities during all day.
this is really big hotel but everything was perfect everyone works hard but with smile and mild face

Room Tip: pay for see view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silwya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Silwya

On behalf of the staff of Blau Mediterraneo Hotel we would like to thank you for your reservation in our hotel and your excellent review. We apreciate your comments about the service, food, animations and sports activities very much. It gives us motivation to continue smiling and with a "mild face". It was a pleasure to have you as guests, looking forward to wellcome you once agine in a near future, sincerely yours

Your Team Blau Mediterraneo Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo

Property: Hipotels Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Ses Savines s/n, 07680 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hotel Blau Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing