We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for groups!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for groups!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has it's own pros and cons.
The hotel is pretty huge and I found difficulties till I arrived there. The pool and jaccuzi are together in the same indoor pool (No hot water in the jaccuzi) !! Has very nice steamed bath and sauna.
My room was 310 (with a sea view),, the room was cleaned but not modern at all I was surprised actually because it seems to me from the photos that the rooms are fully modern furnished. Anyways, the beds are very terrible.. I got a back pain :(
The hotel is 5 min walk to the beach. Very different activities and personally I only attended Aqua Gym! The staff speak Deutsch and mainly the residents are German and I was happy of that because I speak Deutsch :-) and speak English as well !
The hotel gets no room services !! Weird

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    311
    56
    11
    8
See reviews for
116
585
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chrissy51
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Back to stay for 5 days march 2013 and once again didn't dissappoint still spotlessly clean, all the staff so helpful and happy to see you back, the room was cleaned every day, clean towels and sheets after 3 days, the food is plentiful, very well presented, freshly made and always replenished, with lots of choice, the spa well staffed, and clean, and as a nice touch a fruit selection left in our room.....all for around £100 per night for dinner bed and breakfast....you would be hard pressed to get that in uk with that kind of view

Room Tip: Views are best 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had a lovely weeks stay.Great room with sea view,well worth paying extra for a seaview.
Hotel is geared around German guests so be mindful of this.
Lovely pool area and hotel is clean and of a good standard.
Very friendly staff,reception staff are excellent.Animation guys are also friendly and professional.
The only problem we met with was the food ! soups were very poor and food bland and tasteless.
Breakfast isnt good.The large dinner plates are strangely removed and all you have is a small side plate to eat your breakfast off !
Eggs that are fried for you are crispy and horrible.Chef needs to get a metal ring to break them into first so you dont have a sprawling mess of crispy egg white.
Lots of salads and messy food that is no good if you want a good meal.
I was annoyed to see for breakfast a tray of green beans and carrots ! surely that is for evening meal ?
All staff never pass you by without saying hello,manager also friendly.
We would go back again,i just hope they improve the food.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinghigh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great stay at the Blau. The rooms are small but very well kept and as you can lounge around the pool or walk to the beach we on use the room to rest or sleep. The food was plentiful and really tasty. The beach is clean and does have deck chairs to rent. Highly recommend this chain

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hewiemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Blau Mediterraneo for 7 nights Half board, and I have to say I'd love to go back, if we were able to go self catering - but honestly don't let my opinion on this put you off! My partner and myself are quite fussy eaters and a lot of the food was not to our taste, I'm sure it was lovely but it wasn't for us - so we went to local restaurants most days when the food on offer wasn't to our liking.

The pool is large and at the time that we went (June) it was fairly quiet. If you like quiet relaxing days by/in the pool and on the beach then this beautifully situated hotel is for you! I'd say that it was worth the money even though we didn't eat the food there, it was a great holiday!

The nightly entertainment is aimed at an older age group than ourselves (we're 24 & 21)

The beach is absolutely stunning, have been frequenting Sa Coma for a good number of years now and will continue to, before visiting this particular hotel we had been admiring it as we walked down the beach!

Definitely recommend this destination!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the Sea View rooms, they're worth every penny extra that they cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaumediterraneo, Manager at Hipotels Mediterraneo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mr James M.

Many thanks for your kind review and comments it will help us to improve for sure.
Hoping to see you again in our hotel we remain with kindest regards.
Your Blau Mediterraneo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemmingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Mediterraneo for 10 days and it was so relaxing. Super breakfast and evening buffet, some of the best bbq ribs I've ever had and that's saying a lot coming from Texas. The service was really excellent. I was especially impressed with the hotel manager (Bettina). She made us feel like we were the only guests & there were hundreds more. The rooms were very nice, had air-conditioning and were kept very clean. The hotel is large with marble floors that were spotless, even with guests coming in and out from the pool and ocean. They have a wonderful spa/sauna/indoor pool facility. Our favorite was the swimming pool. Although we swam in the ocean quite a bit, the pool was excellent for lap-swimming. Most resort pools are too small to do any exercise, but this one was really big & long and made for great exercise. A few steps out to the white sand beaches, and close to shopping and bicycle rentals. The hotel was very quite, not a bunch of kids running around screaming and we hear that starting next year, there will be no kids allowed. I've got nothing against kids (have them of my own), but I really needed a nice quiet, pampering vacation and that's what I got at the Blau Mediterraneo. Definite recommend.

Room Tip: They have evening entertainment from around 9pm to 11pm. If you aren't interested, or go to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
243 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-October and had rooms with nice balconies (they can sometimes be quite small!) and a great sea view. The hotel setrvice was great, the buffet breakfast and supper were excellent and the staff couldn´t do enough for us! Because we stayed in October (the hotel closes from end Oct. till Feb.), we were given free access to the wellness spa, including jacuzzi, Turkish baths and saunas. The beach here is great for long walks and the Drach Caves are only a 10 minute drive away. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms must be booked far in advanced if you want to be facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.7 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
22.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa
Protur Palmeras Playa
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Mediterraneo

Property: Hipotels Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Ses Savines s/n, 07680 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#8 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo enjoys a paradisiacal setting on the seashore surrounded by more than 1.5 hectares of landscaped gardens. Experience a relaxing holiday in the beautiful natural setting of Punta de n'Amer with views from the terraces over the Mediterranean Sea. Hipotels Hotel Mediterraneo has a ISO 14001 international certification, meaning it is committed to caring for the environment, efficiently making use of resources and energy, controlling and substituting products for those that are more environmentally friendly, and recycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Mediterraneo Sa Coma
Hotel Blau Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing