We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We came back from Sa Coma on 2 June 2012 after a week's holiday. The hotel is superb, really clean and cool. The staff work extremely hard as we saw at 8.00am on our last morning, just before our pick-up. The lifts were being polished, and all the glass cleaned. Our room was great (333), with an enormous balcony. Initially we were disappointed that we couldn't see the pool, but we looked out over Sa Coma, and loved the fact that once our 8 and 5 year olds were in bed, we could sit out and watch the town come to life. This was at about 9.30 each night. After that, not once did it bother us that we didn't have a pool view. We could hear noise and music from local bars etc, (not the hotel entertainment), but it wasn't a problem to sleep comfortably. The room and lounge sofa beds were all really comfy. We were staying on a self catering basis, and found loads of places to eat out. The one that was the favourite with our girls was Le Sol, and anyone who's been there will know tis is the one with the lobster tank! The staff were lovely there - many thanks to 'Teddy'. He was great. We did eat at the hotel for Gala night and it was superb. HUGE variety of beautifully presented food, and the kids have their own hot buffet (but can choose from any of the buffet stands). The Thomson staff were fantastic, very cheerful, always happy to see the girls. Our two loved TTD and T-Time live. Rossy-Essex is the most amazing entertainer - looks like, sounds like and behaves like Smithy - James Cordon. We loved him, can't believe he's only 20! Great talent and confidence. There was some great entertainment - party in the pool with great action pop music. Overall, we LOVED our holiday, and wouldn't hesitate to return. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 333 had one of the huge balconies, and a great place to people-watch from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed at the Coma Gran for 11 nights (end May early June 12) with my fiancee and 2 year old girl and have to say it was a great place for our first family holiday. It was Lily's first time abroad so we were a bit unsure of where to go. The hotel is geared up to keep kids entertained and as all parents know if the kids are happy so are the parents.

The room we had was well maintained, clean and spacious. Furniture all appeared to be fairly new and the fridge came in handy for drinks, ice lollies etc even though we were half board.

As mentioned we stayed half board and the food on offer was of good quality and plenty of variety. Salad bar, show grill, various international dishes and a seperate childrens buffet. We ate in the restaurant most days and dishes were altered daily so it didnt get repetative.

Entertainment for the kids in the hotel was excellent due to the Thomson entertainment team. They work tirelessly day after day and seem to be able to build an instant rapport with guests. Regardless of the time of day they always had a smile on their faces and usually a trail of kids in their wake. We found that the T-time live show for the kids each night gave us the chance to have a drink and relax together whilst our daughter was up dancing with the others. Professional acts following the kids club were reasonable but really need an outdoor stage (the outdoor stage was just being set up for the high season as we left). Because the hotel mainly caters for british guests the shows aren't translated into 6 different languages, which becomes teadious for everyone, like some hotels.

Overall we had a great time in a lovely resort/hotel and met some nice people to boot. Our little girl didnt want to come home. The only negative we would say is the pool area is probably a bit small to cater for everyone in high season but sa coma has a beautiful beach to compensate and its only two kins walk away.

If you're travelling as a couple this is probably not the place for you but if you've got kids then you wont go far wrong at the Coma Gran

Room Tip: ask for a room away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisreynolds2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one week at the end of May 2012. We travelled with our two year old and four year old. We did our research on Trip Advisor, and requested in advance one of the one bedroom apartments with the extra balcony. These are located in the left hand building as you face the hotel from the pool, and are at the end of each corridor. Our request was granted and this in effect doubled our living space, as we had a balcony which was the whole size of the apartment below, in addition to the small balcony that everybody else gets. It also gave us a panoramic view of the sea, right from the open countryside to the left and the resort centre to the right.
We went self-catering. The kitchen area was usuable, but smaller than other self catering places we've stayed in. There was no storage space for food, but we ate out most of the time, so this wasn't a major problem. We ate out in town most nights. The restaurants are all ok with friendly staff and decent enough food. However, on our last two nights we ate in the hotel at the buffet, and that was by far the best food we had. Fresh, varied and tasty. If we ever go back to the hotel I'd go half board at least.
The supermarkets are all ok. The ones immediately next to the hotel sell the basics, but are a bit overpriced. Eroski supermarket is only ten minutes walk away, and is a proper, large supermarket, and much more reasonably priced than the ones immediately next to the hotel.
The rooms were clean, spacious and confortable. The beds in the bedroom and the sofa beds in the lounge were both comfy to sleep on.
The outside pools were lovely, clean and well kept. Guests reserving sunbeds at who knows what hour is a bit of a problem. As our children got us up early, we were often the first in the pool, yet somehow all of the sunbeds nearest to the pool were alerady 'in use' by people who we never actually saw.
The beach is five minutes walk away, and has perfect, soft sand, and perfect, crystal clear, shallow waters, and plenty of room for everyone.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for one of the rooms at the end of the left hand corridor as you're facing the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma_fom_Ruislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here May 2011 with my family of 5. Had 2 adults a 9year old, 2yr old and 10mths. We had a 2 bed apartment and was lovely. Not the best view but still nice. We had so much room it was lovely. The entrance is stunning, lovely and clean. Our cases got lost for 24 hrs and they were very helpful in getting everything we needed, clothes, nappies, milk and we didn't pay to eat till it arrived either. Pool side food was nice, standard. We went SC and was a little upset that is was all English bars. We didn't eat our hotel till 5 days in as it was quite expensive, however after we did we didn't go anywhere else. Food was amazing and so enjoyable.

The only thing to let this lovely hotel down was the kids small pool. It has nothing in it to keep them happy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmarriner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed here with my Mum and Dad in 1991 when I was 12. Loved it and always said I would come back.

I brought my wife and daughter here August 2011. We had a great time and it was as good as I remembered Really can't fault it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just returned from 10 nights at the Coma Gran hotel and cant praise the hotel and Thomson team enough.My husband and I travelled with our 2 sons aged 8 and 3 and from leaving home to getting back things couldnt have gone any better.The flights were on time and the transfer to and from the hotel although around an hour was very comfortable.The hotel reception and its staff are impressive.Our apartment was situated on the 5th floor with a pool view as requested, and although the fridge door was a little rusty was spotless.The cleaners came in 6 times per week.The rest of the hotel and poolside etc was also kept immaculate.. good considering the amount of people staying there.The pool and snack bar area was great.My eldest son was never out of the pool and made so many friends,it was lovely to see them all having such a laugh.I cant speak highly enough of the entertainments team,they worked so hard and always tried to include everyone but we never felt pressured to join in if we didnt want to.My son especially enjoyed splash bingo.Cinerellie reading out the daytime quiz is worth a listen... funny!Asha boo was great too but the real star, especially in my 3 year olds eyes is Rossy Essex.He is so good with the kids or 'stinkers' as he likes to call them.He made us laugh with his different costume changes.Thomson you have struck gold with this James Corden lookee likeey!Not that we ever needed them but the reps were on hand also morning and evening which was nice to know and the kids club staff seemed nice even though my son only went twice.We went half board and found the food to be excellent.With a variety of different foods there really was something for everyone.There was a chef show cooking and lots of scrummy desserts to choose from!Breakfast was just as good from fried and continental breakfasts to cereals,pancakes and more.We always looked forward to what we were going to try next.Sa Coma is real family resort,not very big but lovely and clean.The beach and promenade are beautiful and has some nice shops and places to eat.The zoo safari is literally up the road and worth a visit and there is a free bus to take you there.. bonus! All in all a fab time was had by all.Big thanks to the hotel staff and Thomson team, we will certainly be back!.

Room Tip: pool view nice, although bedroom is on corridor which suppose can get noisy at peak times but not re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsfoz544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

What an absolutely great place. After a couple of years at the Holiday Village Viva in C'an Picafort, we thought we would try Sa Coma. Initially we went self catering, but after a few days of trying to do lunches in the small kitchen area of the room, and eating out at night with a 3 and 1 ear old, we decided to upgrade to all inclusive, which is well worth it. Food excellent!

The best part though is the entertainment crew, who work tirelessly, and the best night we had from the entertainment was the rep's night recreating Cinderella. Other acts were good, but it needs to be outside - very hot in there, but that did not detract from the fun.

My daughter had her first crush at 3 years old on Rossy Essex - obsessed with the guy!! But he, Ashley (Ashaboo) and Ellie (CinderEllie) were just great. They worked tirelessly and with a smile always on their faces. They remembered my daughters name and made her feel great. The best part for her was when she won the opportunity to do the party dances at the end of the night on stage with Ross and Ellie, which she enjoyed thoroughly. Thank you guys - you truly made a magical holiday for our kids and us, and my Dad who was with us.

Location is good, beach is lovely, and I would recommend it thoroughly!

Room Tip: Mind your knees on the metal bed frames! Try and get a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabellesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,044 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#8 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
0.2 mi away
Europa
Europa
#24 of 29 in Sa Coma
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel

Address: Cards, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#4 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern apartment complex situated at 100 m. from the nice sandy beach of Sa Coma. The building consts of 17 studios, 187 one-bedroom apartments and 6 two-bedroom apartments. All equipped with complete bathroom, telephone, sat-TV, kitchenette, safety-boxes and balcony, lounge with sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coma Gran Aparthotel Hotel Sa Coma
Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa
Hipotels Coma Gran Aparthotel Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing