We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, well worth a visit.”
Review of Som Siurell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Som Siurell
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just got back from paraiso apartments and what a lovely place to stay for a bargain holiday. We stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive and from the moment we arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food at the hotel wasn't too bad a little repetitive but generally very tasty if you like your typical fish, paella ect...the only real negatives I have about the place is that there is little entertainment at the hotel provided by the one man animation team, he did try but failed miserably!!! Also the snacks throughout the day which consisted of stale ham sandwiches and biscuits in the afternoon, however there were cornettos and other walls ice cream all day along with coffee and lots of other drinks. Sa coma is a lovely place and we really enjoyed our stay especially nights in the Britannia bar so much so were looking at booking up for a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    56
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
121
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Went in the first week of the season and travelled with my Mum. What a lovely experience we had. The hotel staff were second to none and nothing was too much trouble for them. Everywhere was spotlessly clean including the apartments and the public areas. Always someone cleaning day and night.
The meals improved as the week went on and there was something for everybody, nothing to moan about I wouldn't think.
Bar and restaurant staff were very considerate and helpful. We arrived to find that we were put in an apartment next to the lift and as Mum is a light sleeper we asked if we could be moved further along the corridor. This was duly done and we had the most excellent holiday.
Two minutes to the beach, two minutes to the nearest Spar for all your bits. Spar is out of the hotel entrance, turn left and turn right at the end of the road past the Mallorca Palace hotel. Quite big and stocks almost everything.
There is an open top bus to Cala Millor and Cala Bona which are both very nice places to visit.
Bus stop just outside the Mallorca Palace or opposite to go into S'Illot which is also very nice but quite near so maybe if you walk it would only take about 15 minutes.
Overall a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms with a seven or eight at the end if you are a light sleeper as they are next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medsec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This place in my opinion is brilliant value for money. Great food on all inclusive, staff very friendly and helpful and a clean standard throughout. The only negative was I thought the entertainment was poor from the animation guy but the rest was brilliant. The rooms are of good size and overall spec with plenty of storage space.
All in all very happy customer! Sa Coma is a great place to holiday :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topbluebird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed there last week, the first week of the season but everything was already in good running order. Staff cleaning pool area at 07.00am,constantly tidying up around the premises, right up to 20.00pm in the evening. Very friendly and helpful staff,nothing too much for them to help. Apartments big and comfortable with a maid service 6 days of my 7 stay. Kitchenette is basic but sufficient with electric kettle, coffee perculator, toaster and microwave all on hand to make self catering so easy-nearest shop 2 mins walk away! Nearest bar/cafe only 5 mins walk away and beach 150 metres away.Would recommend this hotel and intend to return for my next holiday.

Room Tip: Low numbered rooms on each floor,i.e 201,301,401, get more sun but nearer road so possible traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEPHEN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Me and 2 friends stayed at the Paraiso Apartments, Sa Coma in September 2011 and throughly enjoyed our stay. Initially the holiday started with a little blip. The hotel had over booked so we had to stay at another hotel on our first night. They compensated us for the inconvenience by a free all you can eat lunch, 84 euros to spend in the bar and a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. They also gave us a top floor corner apartment so we had amazing views. The staff were very helpful, friendly and recommended several good restaurants to go to. Cafe Del Mar and The Atlantic restaurant were very good. The hotel was clean, tidy and quiet, probably because the schools had gone back.

There are two chinese restaurants next to each other, can't remember the name, be careful as we got stung. They seemed to have this great offer where you order one meal from the starter, main and dessert sections and get a free drink for 5 euros. We ordered our drinks first then had a look at the menu. The lady was very helpful when we were ordering and offered us prawn on toast which she said was part of the deal. It all seemed too good to be true, and it was. When we got the bill we had been charged for each individual meal. When we questioned it she said it was because we had ordered our drinks first then said we wanted to do the meal deal and had extras. We were charged 7.50 euros for prawn on toast and it was horrible. We did realise that the deal was written in a way to suck you in so we were expecting the bill to be 16.50 euro each, we paid 46 euros each!!! It works out cheaper if you order off the main menu or not going to the restaurant in the first place.

There are some lovely walks, the beach is clean and tidy and people friendly. The glass bottom boat was a disappointment and we didn't get to stop but still had a great day out. We visited The Drach's Caves which was impressive and they even put a mini concert on.

Very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a outer corner apartment on the reception side near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Noonoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Have stayed here 3 times now. A great hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Pool quite small but then we didn't use it or the restaurant. We just go for the accomodation. Booked self catering as we like to go out and explore and try different restaurants. Bi Ba Bo very good- Leo the waiter very funny and now friends on Facebook with our teenagers! Britannia do some nice food and Happy Bar good too. Not a rowdy place so good for families. No noisy night clubs or drunks.
Booked through Thomson so had no double booking problems. We go on holiday to relax so i can't be doing with trying to cut costs here and there. I would rather pay the extra and know that everything will run smoothly.
Beach fantastic, sea lovely. Ignore the fruit and sunglassess sellers and the masseurs and they won't bother you. Spar shops all around but some prices cann cary from shop to shop. There are some streets that need a bit of a litter pick but you get there over here too. Shops are the usual, selling beach goods etc but you get this in our seaside resorts too. At least in Sa Coma you're guaranteed the weather! Overall a good holiday resort. Am looking to book again for next summer.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room. You get a better sea view and further away from the night entertainment! Lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaruja, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I am submitting this review for Hipotels Paraiso Apartments because this is what we booked and paid for, but in reality we did not use it as guests for the following reason:

We had booked and paid in advance for this hotel for the week from the 1st Oct to the 8th. Upon arrival, we were informed that the management had decided to close the hotel on the 2nd of October and as such, considering the inconvenience (no inconvenience at all), they were offering us an ample apartment with sea view on the fourth floor in their affiliate about one mile distance, the Bahia Grande, which is a legitimate and very nice four star hotels.

No need to say, we were more than happy with the "inconvenience"".

This type of attitude speaks millions for the hotel management.

Thanks and congratulations for the attitude.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank jfcarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
2.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Som Siurell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Som Siurell

Property: Som Siurell
Address: Calle Dalia 10, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Som Siurell 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Som Siurell is a 3 star aparthotel located in the Majorcan town of Sa Coma, only 100 metres away from the beach. It has 75 fully equipped apartments and is the perfect place for enjoying holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Som Siurell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Hotel Sa Coma
Hipotels Paraiso Apartments Sa Coma
Paraiso Apartments
Som Siurell Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing