We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Marfil Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
$122
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Mediterraneo(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
$187
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seasun Siurell(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
1,138
383
94
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
383
94
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager chejhalf boardmini barmini golfmichelin star restaurantswim up roomsafari hotelbiomar spamain poolevery nightreplenished dailyquiet poolselect roombranded drinksadult only poolevening entertainmentwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Having read the good reviews of this hotel, my husband and I booked a last minute on line deal and spent a week at the Sa Coma Playa.

The check in was efficient and we were pleased with the good sized bedroom which had lots of storage apace. The modern bathroom didn’t have a bath but the shower was very powerful.

The service in the dining room was also good but, apart from the lunch times, which were reasonably quiet, the meal times were at best like a canteen experience and at worst like a rugby scrum! The night before we left was the most horrendous meal time I have ever experienced in a hotel. We were later told that they were catering for a conference as well as the hotel guests but, whatever the reason, the experience was unpleasant. The food was plentiful but pretty basic and our meal in the tapas restaurant was also disappointing.

The pool area was nice with lots of comfortable sun beds available throughout the day. The only problem was the constant traffic noise with lots of noisy coaches and buses passing on a regular basis; take some audio equipment with you if you like to relax by the pool.

We slept very badly throughout our stay at this hotel because the mattresses and pillows were of such poor quality. We were also unimpressed by the holes in the sheets! The air conditioning was inefficient and our room was too hot.

The hair dryer is ok if you don’t need to style your hair but if you need something with a bit of power, I suggest you take your own with you.

Both the toiletries and mini bar were replaced on an irregular basis.

The hotel was very clean and the friendly staff work extremely hard.
This is a basic hotel where the staff are definitely the best thing about it. I would recommend this hotel if you are just looking for a reasonably priced week in the sun but if you are looking for somewhere a little special, I think you will find it disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WirralAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews from other people and we really pleased overall. The staff were excellent from the cleaners to management.
The room we stayed in was lovely, fridge stocked everyday with crisps and drink which we loved plus tea and coffee making facilities, the only bad thing we can say about the room was the hard beds, otherwise no complaints.
swimming pools were good but but we preferred the smaller quiet pool.
We were AI so when ordering a drink from the bar we were surprised to be told that certain drinks we would have to pay for, never come a cross this before so watch what you order.
food was lovely but very busy in restaurant between 7-8 so started going later to avoid the children!!
Like someone else said manager was always there to greet you in the restaurant does he ever get a day off (bless him) restaurant staff were lovely also.
Would go back to this hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizcambridge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went to the this hotel end of August for 10 days.We were two families 2 adults and 16yr old and 2 adults and 2 17yr olds.
We used Sun transfers who we found excellent from start to finish very safe drivers air con .
Arrived at hotel and was checked in quickly.Rooms 292 295 298 all looking onto garden near pool.Good rooms with lots of sun.
As mentioned before rooms very good , bathrooms excellent. Pool area very nice although as someone previously mentioned there were some rather annoying kids with water guns that maybe the lifeguard could of dealt with,
The staff are quite fantastic from the always happy and helpful manager to the bar staff.
The food was good and plenty to choose from but would say the restaurant area is quite loud and not that relaxing so we got down early and sat in the outside covered area which was much quieter.I would agree that it is a little samey after first week.
T he beach is lovely sun beds 4.60 euros a day which is not too bad.Banana 10 euros and pedalos the same for an hour.Water was lovely and warm and very clean.Would also agree bars and shops by the beach are pretty dire very Blackpool and not at all Spanish.
There are lots of sports to do that you go the club reception to book including bikes that are free but you have to leave a 10 euro deposit per bike everytime you get one which is a bit of a drag.One of the men at the club reception was one of the rudist men I have ever met the other guy was great.Very disapointing that although the driving range appears to be free , you get the clubs but have to pay 3 euros for 26 balls to hit.So for 7 of us ended up quite expensive.
We ate at la reserve one night as part of our half board option and it was great value.Meats cooked on bbq drinks all included although orange juice was awful, the beer was estrelle and was told it was quite nice.
The biggest let we found and probably the only thing was the evening entertainment, whilst probably great if you have little ones our group with 3 16+ and 4 adults were quite frankly sick to death of the birdy song and kids running round with a clown by 9pm but they do not then cater for older teenagers and adults by letting the little ones have their fun and then maybe makng the bar area for adults after 9.30.A couple of the singers were quite good but it was not a relaxing evening with kids still running around.They should maybe look at this as I think they do need to cater for the adult guests in the evening as well as the kids.
Overall I would say this is a great hotel with excellent staff with good food not amazing but could cater for adults better by shipping out the kids by 9.30 from the bar a couple of nights a week in the evenings and having adults only.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a pool view as not great looking onto car park
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

we have just spent our 5th holiday at this hotel and loved every minute,everything about it is perfect,the staff,the food,the hotel and the location there is something for everyone at Sa Coma lovely beach and lots of places to walk.
Every evening at dinner you are greeted my a member of managment with a smile as you enter the restaurant.
we will be booking again at this hotel in 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at the Sa Coma Playa Spa 3rd July 3013 for a week.The up side of this hotel is the excellence of service shown immediately upon our arrival. We booked a swim-up room and on entering the room noticed that all the toiletries towels and the sun beds on our terrace were only for 2 guests. We had booked the room for 3 guests. One phone-call to reception and within 10 mins all was put right. The description of swim-up room is a bit misleading. There are approximately 8 rooms sharing one pool. All ground floor rooms. No-one else can use this pool as it is entirely enclosed and private. Brilliant when you come back from a trip and can step straight out of your room into a quiet pool in front of your own terrace to cool off. My daughter was especially pleased with this as it meant she could watch Wimbledon without leaving pool-side. No need to be near the main pool and bar for drinks as we stocked our fridge with drinks and snacks purchased from a Spa shop on first corner outside of hotel. We were half-board. The food in restaurant was very good. Every day escorted to a clean table by restaurant manager which is great when restaurant is busy. Next to our private pool is a larger pool for use by all guests with a life-guard and mechanical lifting chair for disabled guests that need help to enter and vacate the pool. The only down-side (if I needed to look for one) is the Free Wifi is very hit and miss not always available anywhere at hotel and then only around main pool area. Not in rooms. An issue that needs addressing as many guests were getting very agitated about this. I do not recommend booking the free meal at steakhouse. Sounds good,but was terrible. Think of McDonald's in school holidays this was worse. Just a free for all scramble with staff that just wanted rid of everybody.
Could not wait to get back to our hotel the Sa Coma Playa & Spa. Would visit again as we had the best of both worlds with private pool and hotel facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneEngland7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews