We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even consider going to this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The title i have put on this review is purely in the hope that i can keep this little gem my personal secret. If I had been honest i would have put 'just book it' at the end.
What can I say? From management to cleaners every member of staff gives the impression that they enjoy their job and want to be there and this really shows, you never see anyone without a smile on their face.
I am very picky but I would eat off any surface in this hotel its spotless. Rooms are large and have everything you could need.
At every meal one of the two managers greeted you at the door by name and were extremely attentive. Excellent choice and quality of food, something for everyone.
We travelled with friends and both couples were celebrating their 40th Anniversary. Once Chej, one of the managers, knew this he booked us into the michelin star restaurant next to the hotel for a meal, lovely surprise and it made our holiday even better, when we didnt think it could get better.
We have already booked another 2 weeks holiday their and know it will not be the last time we go.
Great big THANK YOU to all members of staff and a little note to the Owners of the hotel, this is the way to run a hotel, excellent service, staff and management

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sheldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in late August 2012 on an all inclusive basis. We booked this resort mainly due to the positive reviews in trip advisor. Our main complaint which I realise is not the fault of the hotel was the very poor weather. Most days were a combination of cloud and rain and the pool was therefore very cold to go into. We would not recommend Majorca and if we were to return to Spain, we would go to the Costa del Sol where it is warmer.
The food available at the pool bar is extremely limited and so we didn't consider this well suited for children. The buffet was very bland and repetitive and in our view did not compare to other similar Spanish hotels. However we had a fantastic meal at the a la carte Italian restaurant at the sister Safari hotel.
The rooms are recently renovated and are in a very contemporary style. However the bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on.
Overall whilst the weather was not the fault of the hotel, we would not recommend this hotel as we felt it was over rated and expensive for what was on offer. We have stayed in much better hotels in Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 305SuzyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proturhotels, Director of Sales at Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

We are sorry that the weather did not accompany you during your stay with us and while we respect your opinion, perhaps that has coloured your views on the hotel. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our second family holiday to this hotel, and once again everything was spot on. No complaints, apart from the evening entertainment felt a bit tired, could do with a bit of variety, but please don't let this put you off booking a holiday here. The staff are fantastic with kids and adults, and the food is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AirMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

booked the Sa Coma Playa Hotel with the 2 grandchildren in mind in fact it was there choice, aged 10 & 14 years old o arrival found that La Reserva a swimming pool with slides etc had been closed since the beginning of the month very disappointing. On the first night the food was awful to say the least, complained to the rep & it did improve although the standard varied from night to night lukewarm most of the time.
The location, rooms, pool areas where excellent, the saving grace for the hotel where the staff very warm charming & efficient. would have to think very hard about returning as i think the hotel was winding down for the end of season this does not apply to the staff but the hotel in general.

Room Tip: pick a room on upper floors overlooking swimming pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanmcc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A good hotel, great service, lovely rooms let down by quality of food in restaurant. Good choice but mainly cold or lukewarm. What a shame, less choice but more attention to quality of food would have been better for clients.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Mrsp558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and i recently stayed at the hotel,the last time we stayed there was before the hotel was upgraded and what a great difference they have made to it.
The bedrooms are large and modern with a flat screen tv which gets all the normal English channels,the bathroom was very roomy with a bath,large shower with plenty of pressure and hot water,also there was a bidet and a toilet.
The balcony on the room which we were in was adequate with a small table and two chairs,we were on the ground floor facing the pool which gave us sun for most of the day.
The food in the reataurant was very good,with plenty of choices at all meals,and always well presented and cooked just right.
We went in the entertainment lounge at night and watched some quite good shows,the only thing we did not like was that on some nights the shows finished early,some as early as 10.15 and not long after this time the bar staff were looking to get people out of the room so they could shut up for the night
All the staff in this hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.The star of the staff is without doubt Chej,we have known him for a few years now since the days when he was a waiter in the lounge and a nicer person you could not wish to meet,always smiling even after doing very long days in the hotel and always very helpful,we think it is attitude that as rubbed off on the staff.
This is one hotel that is certainly worth visiting again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool get most of the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arjent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I have just come back from Hotel playa sa coma for the second time ,and we had a fantastic time. We just love this hotel, and we shall be going again this time next year. The hotel was lovely and quiet, and you could always get a sun bed any time of the day. We went a couple of weeks later this time, and you have lunch at the pool bar which we really enjoyed, You can just sit there all day eating and drinking. We went AI again this really is the way to go. All the staff are really friendly. They even had more cocktails on the AI this year. Chej the manager gave us the same suite as last time, and he really looked after us. We received a bottle of champagne during our stay ,and really enjoyed our evenings in the specially restaurant up in the bistro. Fantastic meals a real treat.We shall be back.

Room Tip: If you want a treat go for a suite. You will get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elphinstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.1 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Protur Palmeras Playa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#3 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#7 of 29 in Sa Coma
392 reviews
20.9 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Eucaliptus, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sa Coma
#2 Family Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range: $133 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel Sa Coma
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel And Spa
Sa Coma Playa
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing