We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you rafa and fernando”
Review of Mega Garden - CLOSED

Mega Garden
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant with live evening entertainment large outdoor screen for football fans also various childrens activities.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“thank you rafa and fernando”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we stayed in sillot for 12 nights on an all inclusive the food was good but the masses of animals (other hotel guests) spoilt it for us . We came across the mega garden on our first night and there was no looking back for us the place was amazing the food was not a la cart but the steak (some of the best ive had), paella (langustino, giant prawns,huge mussels and squid) was as fresh as could be, and every other meal was far better than our all inclusive. The staff Rafa and Fernando were complete gentlemen pros at their jobs carrying giant trays of huge cocktails with ease. The space at this restaurant allowed our son great freedom to explore with relative safely and the kids take over the early part of the disco. We are planning to go back to this peaceful resort with wonderful beach next year and will head straight to mega garden.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great situation; could be amazing...”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Didn't eat here, but visited a few times for a drink (lovely sangria!). An amazing situation, between Sa Coma and S'Illot, it was good, but could be amazing, given the fabulous location and the size of the site. My husband and I spent the time there discussing how a bit of money well spent, could make it look less tired and make it something truly special. If you want an amazing view of Sa Coma beach (just before sunset, is especially lovely), in a relaxed environment, look no further...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MegletMoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley Sussex England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It was great to be back eating at the Mega Garden”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My hubby and I enjoyed being back at the Mega Garden to enjoy the panoramic sea view of the Plaja Sa Coma and the Mega Garden's friendly staff and most of all, our lunch, their hot bacon sadwiches, tomato and onion salad followed by fresh strawberries. Dinners are great there and all freshly cooked, well worth the wait.
Soon you will be able to chose your own fresh sea food, lobster etc. from the newly fitted extra large fish tank now on display inside the restaurant.. Will be back next yr.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“kids love it”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

great place for the kids to play... and parents you can enjoy a drink while still watching your child..Not expensive at all.. bouncy castle was 3 euros with no time limit..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very bad service”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Waited ages and ages for food and then had nothing to eat it with . Staff stroppy !

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank location125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mega Garden also viewed

 
Sa Coma, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing