We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food!”
Review of Caruso Restaurant Sa Coma - CLOSED

Caruso Restaurant Sa Coma
Price range: $17 - $66
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: restaurant cafee 'typical dedicated to the great Italian tenor Enrico Caruso of all time. Natural cooking of all fresh daily. The pizzeria uses high quality flour that comes from the most 'famous Italian mills. local fish Italian dishes with great results. a good wine list excellent meat Danes Chianina and Irish. seafood with excellent white wine There comes lasagna and pasta at home
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice food!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just eaten in Caruso, and have to say it must be one of the best Italians I have eaten in! The food was delicious! I can't understand how this is not the top restaurant in Sa Coma!! You must visit Caruso I can not recommend it enough, you will defiantly not be disappointed. The food was lovely and staff were friendly and make you feel very welcome!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allise86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN SA COMA”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

After passing up eateries in Sa Coma due to not wanting to eat chips, egg and bacon etc. and the absence of any Spanish Food we came across Caruso's and were treated to the most excellent Italian food on the Island.

The first visit we had the home made lasagne, (out of this world)!! the wine was first class and not overpriced.

The second visit my wife had spaghetti carbonara (huge plate) great quality, I had pizza, perfect, this was as good as any Italian restaurant we have eaten in and at a most reasonable price.

Only gripe: The hand drier in the gents toilet was not working

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 999AWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian Restaurant delicious food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Caruso's is a nice Italian restaurant in Sa Coma , the staff are friendly and the food is very nice .
I can recommend the Pasta with porcini mushrooms , its very good .
The pizzas are delicious and the beer is great.
Always very clean cutlery and plates and nothing is too much trouble .
Recommended .
My Photo's do not do the place justice it's very nice inside too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We ate here a few times & always enjoyed the food, the owners were very friendly & welcoming. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Maybe a place for people with a small appetite who like pretentious eateries.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visited this place soley due to its very positive reviews "maybe they write them, themselves.". We were not impressed to say the least.
Strange idea of service, despite the place being near empty it took an age for them to take our order. Then there was all the fancy drama about serving the wine, great if you like that sort of thing, I suppose but it just gets on my nerves. Either put it on the table and I'll tell you if there's a problem or just give me a small taste without prancing about like a drama queen. The wine was OK incidentally I've drunk far better but also far far worse.
Portion size was not what I expect we had a starter and a main. both again tasted OK not fantastic but definitely not awful. Admittedly I'm a big eater but I was still starving afterward, my lasagne would have comfortably fit on a saucer and came totally without accompanyment no chips, no salad, no garlic bread and really small. My Wife who I would not describe as a big eater remained hungry too.
We thought the owners were quite rude. They sat and smoked on the next table to where we were eating and also for some unknown reason decided they would take pictures of my wife whilst she was eating. Totally unsolicited and without asking if it was OK to do so.
In conclusion the fayre was average but not very much of it and the people running the place are definitely not my cup of tea. I just want good honest food, satisfying and decent value for money and to me Caruso doesn't deliver that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caruso Restaurant Sa Coma also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing