We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel with a unfair reputation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartments Europa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sa Coma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Europa
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
leicester, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hotel with a unfair reputation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just got back from a week long stay at the europa with my wife. I will say that the apartments are a little old and tired looking and need a spruce up.

That isn't to say we didn't have problems - The beds are certainly a bit ropey (we spent the week with a broken slat that they couldn't repair) our room also didn't have the right number of glasses and had a patio window that was broken in two.

That being said we popped to reception and saw the manager/lifeguard /bar maid. Within half an hour we had 5 clean glasses in our room and they had jerry rigged a fix for the bed (It didn't work - but they tried) she also arranged for a glazier to visit on the Monday and we was back on the Wednesday to fit the new window - can't ask for fairer than that - if you have problems see the dark haired lifeguard, she'll sort you out.

We were on the top floor of block c and did get invaded by ants a few times - but give them a good blast of spray they leave in the rooms and they soon don't want to be around.

All the rooms have this that get bbc1,bbc2 and itv.

Decent sized bathroom.

We had our towels changed twice and the room cleaned once.

There are safes in each room bit it costs 15euro to rent and 5euro deposit for the key :-(

There is site wide wifi, but that is password protected and costs 5euro a day.

The apartments have a nice sized pool - a little over 2metres in the deep end and a kiddy pool for little ones. The pool is illuminated at night with colour changing lights and is rather pretty. The only thing that let's it down are the steps - as they seem to be ripping free of the concrete.

On the plus side there are plenty of sun beds.

As for access to town and the beach it's a 5min walk if you find the right direction (head out the back of the hotel is my advice)

In my opinion the big thing that let's these apartments down is Sa Coma itself.

It is a little bit to tacky. Plenty of kiss me quick hats and English restaurants :-( (good for people with small children - not necessarily for young professionals)
There are 3 Chinese restaurants within spitting distance of each other - who goes to mallorca for a Chinese?

There are a couple of decent restaurants (el sol - for seafood, try the lobster & Bia - big open grill)

The beach is nice - pity people leave fag ends all over the sand.

Overall the hotel and resort are great if you don't go with super high expectations - that being said expect to have a really good time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salex66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
39
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments,and as long as you`re not expecting 5* quality for 2* money u will be ok,we were lucky and got a upper floor room but if u do get ground floor then from talking to others there they did have ant probs,its not crowded so no prob with beds and pool,and only 5 min walk to a beaut of a beach anyway,close enough to all bars,i`d recommend jj`s realy nice meals,2 really lively bars if you want em,and only 5-6 euros taxi to cala millor,we loved sa coma very relaxed plenty of places to eat and drink would defo go here again,but would prob look for a bit better base,europa could do with a bit of a spruce up,but if your just showering and sleeping there then they are ok.

Room Tip: try to avoid ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my family loved every minute of our stay at these apartments and Sa Coma. The apartments are basic but are clean and the staff are friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are cleaned twice a week but clean towels are available on request.My kids loved the pool at the apartments and there is a small bar that serves coffees, drinks and ice-creams and the prices are pretty cheap compared to the main bars and restaurants in Sa Coma. There is a pool table and a tennis court. As others have said the apartments are only 5 minutes to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. The apartments and Sa Coma ideal for couples and families who like quieter resorts. If you want more lively bars then S'illot is within walking distance and Cala Millor is a short bus/taxi ride away.

If you are looking for a cheap base for your holiday, then I fully recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoubleTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dirty. Grubby. Infested.

I'm sorry if overly negative, however, the only positives found were the price of the beer in the bar and how close to the beach it was.

Ants everywhere I'm afraid to report, dirty kitchenettes, stained sheets, the list can go on.

Even as a budget resort, I'd still be reluctant to fork over my cash for that place having seen it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morg2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week break in Sa Coma. These apartments are clean and friendly. The staff are friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. Although the apartments weren't cleaned on a daily basis like most self catering places, clean towels etc were given on request! The apartments are great for couples or couples with kids who are on a budget and just need a get-away! It has a good sized pool with deck chair area and has a small bar area for coffee, beer, ice-lolly etc!  The apartments are within a 5-10 minute walking distance to Sa Coma where you will find a very nice beach, lots of bars/restaurants and shops on a lively coastal front! It's also within walking distance to S'illot, the next small village up!  I would definitely recommend staying at these apartments, especially for couples on budgets, or just somewhere to 'put your head down at night'! I made the mistake of reading Trip-Advisor reviews for this place after we booked it and it put me off going, but was pleasantly surprised when I got there. It was the complete opposite of what I had in my head as not everyone's views are the same! It is clean and very welcoming! I guess some people really do expect 5 star accommodation for 3 star prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weecheekyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and two friends went to Sa Coma to celebrate finishing three years at University. We traveled from Bristol to Palma which was supposed to take 2hrs 20mins but actually only took about 1hr 45mins. We arrived at midnight and were quickly shown to our coach where we waited about half an hour for the other guests to join us. It took 1hr 10mins to reach our hotel where we were kindly greeted, checked in and shown to our room. The room was basic and clean and perfect for somewhere just to sleep at night. We discovered the next morning that we were a 5 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach. Perfect location! Even though there was a pool, there was quite a few sunbeds broken but many of the guests seemed quite happy at the pool with a small bar and pool table next to it. The rooms were not cleaned daily but the staff were happy to give us new towels, sheets and extra pillows. We did have ants out on our balcony gathering mid holiday but, again, the staff gave us spray and the ants soon got the message. It was a cheap a holiday and we got what we paid for. A fine stay for somewhere just to go to sleep at night. Would recommend it to any young group of friends looking for a cheap and chilled holiday.

Room Tip: Check beforehand to make sure you have a room with air-conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good experience !!! Me and my family went there this holiday . It was great !!! The beach is close , there are markets around , you can cook your one food , there are good restaurants too around !!! Nice place , clean , if you are looking for good and cheap it is a good choice !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrianachiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.0 mi away
Europa
Europa
#20 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Playamar
Playamar
#9 of 13 in S'illot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
148.0 mi away
Apartamentos Europa
Apartamentos Europa
#10 of 21 in Blanes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
47.6 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach
Hotel Golf Beach
#17 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Europa

Property: Apartments Europa
Address: Jose Marie Hernandez, Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Apartments Europa Sa Coma, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing