We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Sa Coma
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

having just got back from sa coma ,im still burning . it was a spotless hotel there was always maids around cleaning , just be aware off the pool as it drops deep fairly quick and it is freezing , the entertainment wasnt very good maybe its because its near the end of season , we paid and had breakfast three morning good selection of food. the view from the rooms is what makes this hotel its lovely to sit and watch the sun come up over the sea , the beach is a 2min walk, the beach was spotless and its so safe for the kids you can walk out in it for ages before it get to deep , there are lots of places to eat out , lots of shops ,the spar is quite pricey but there is a supermarket just on the corner from the hotel, and even better a two minute walk to burger king.
we had a great family holiday here its worth a visit

Room Tip: with children would ask for lower level as we had 7th floor and asked to be moved as we was worried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    195
    123
    62
    27
See reviews for
308
149
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

just got back from sa coma platja . booked it a few months ago . reviews were very good .towards the time to go reviews got worse and worse . i neednt have worried it was good . hotel mint just off the beach we were on the 3rd floor higher the better but we didnt need to use lifts . the hotel went very quiet after midnight . tv was a dead loss . food was ok but very german . our main gripe was the alinclusive the resturant opening times or lack of them .we tend to miss breakfast and grab a snack before going walking same when returning . snacks were rubbish just dry sandwhichs a toaster some fruit . i think this hotel is more a selfcatering place so alinclusive is well down there list of priorities . and mainly german and spanish staying there . the whole resort is mainly german . its a good hotel but i paid to much for it with jet 2 . have have been in better 3 star this was 4 star . wouldnt go back to this hotel .

Room Tip: higher the better . just for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h6derf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are not a picky couple, but after reading the reviews before we went away we were a bit worried about this hotel.
We needn't have worried though as the hotel was clean and rooms were well presented with stunning views.
We don't go on holiday looking for things to complain and moan about, the only thing we felt let down by, was the food, and im not a fussy eater! It was dry, limp and there wasn't a lot of choice, i lived on salad twice a day for the week, so i didn't go hungry, but felt it could have been a lot better for a 4* hotel.
We made some lovely friends (Hi Malcom and Pam!) and spent our days sitting on the terrace soaking up the sun and our evenings in the lounge. A bit of back ground music wouldn't have gone amiss , but again, nothing really to moan about.
Yes, the bar over the road was noisy, but didn't bother us too much as we stayed up in the lounge till 11ish anyway and then went to sleep singing along to the karaoke!
Lovely holiday, lovely people, lovely hotel, shame about the food.
Emily and Dan x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emilydan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we stayed at the platja sa coma in august for 2 weeks, 2 teenage kids and 2 adults - we had a great time. the hotel food was fantastic lots of choice for everyone. entertainment - not much good, but wasnt bothered as we went out every night. all inclusive was brilliant - first time we had done it, beach is dead opposite the hotel - perfect.
sun loungers - what can I say - basically there isnt enough of them which is a shame - but we werent bothered really as we were at the beach most days and if we couldnt get a sun lounger we laid on the grass with our towels. the rooms were really clean - balcony overlooked beach - fabulous holiday - would definately go baci.

Room Tip: ask for top floor - these are the best veiews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4Bonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you require quality slumber at night,on holiday,do not read any further.Book another hotel at least two kilometres away from this one.There is overpowering music noise from the Brittania Inn opposite,non-stop from 21:00 hrs until after midnight.Then the drunks returning to quarters about 02:00 hrs onwards make sure that you are aware of their departure.Otherwise, the food is poor and unchanging from day to day,so if good food is your priority,don't go all-inclusive.The apartment we had on the sixth floor was excellent, and all the staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebarneywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sa Coma hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is not a four star hotel more like a two .the rooms are air con and clean views from balcony very good .the bedrooms all face on to the street and they are not double glazed so all street noise can be heard.ln the case of noise at night the britania bar kicks off at ten with kareoke and tribute bands at max volume this goes on every night and with drunks going home the noiseis endless.the bar cleans up by throwing all their empty in the tash one by one.tbe bin men appear every night at three. And comunicate at at the top of their voices the early morning is topped off by a cockrel singinng cock s doodle doo.l came home after two weeks all inclusive needing a good nights sleep if you require sleep at any time of the night avoid this hotel. on the food in this hotel you can only say that there is no eaqual to how bad it is there is no tea pots milk jugs or cearal .the baceon goes quick the eggs go hard and brown at the edges.l will not describe lunch and dinner nedless to say l refered the resteraunt as the vomiterium this is generous.the pool bar made no effort on food only cheese or ham toasties in 29c heat avoid this hotel at all cost

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Having recently stayed at this hotel with my wife on an all inclusive basis ,I can make the following points. The accomadation was clean and adequate.location was good with access to the attractive beach.Staff excellent. The food was of exceptionaly poor quality What kind of so called 4 star establishment has no roast joint carvery selection ie beef lamb pork etc. The breakfast cereal choice was like something used in the building trade.I have never stayed in a hotel of any rating in many years of travel that did not supply basic cereals like corn flakes weetabix etc.Indeed some guests were buying their own cornflakes.In fact saloon was nothing more than a glorified canteen with tablecloths.Knife, fork, teaspoon and paper knapkin. Not to be reccomended unless you are on a diet. Ken C..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sa Coma hotels
0.3 mi away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protur Biomar Gran Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#10 of 29 in Sa Coma
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja

Property: Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja
Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sa Coma
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sa Coma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 154 apartments equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, hair dryer, terrace, safe with charge, lounge, satellite TV and telephone. There is a café bar, adult and children’s pool, table tennis and bicycle hire. We also offer internet connection, children’s play park, mini club, sun terrace, medical service by appointment. In the local area includes a shopping centre, supermarkets, boutiques, book shops etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Thb Sa Coma Platja Hotel Sa Coma
Aparthotel THB Sa Coma Platja Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing