We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We weren't disappointed”

Roma Pizzeria and Steak House
Ranked #113 of 252 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We had coffee here the first morning of our stay in Port de Alcudia and were served by a friendly waitress who was happy for me to practice my Spanish with her. We went back for morning drinks and for evening meals on several days of our stay. We always enjoyed our meals, though (as with other restaurants where we ate) the garlic bread was spoiled by a gooey foam instead of garlic. All in all, we would certainly pay return visits, if we ever go to the resort again

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wander813305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Service was ok.
Pizza was not bad.
Chicken escalope covered with bolognese and cheese was decent.
Don't get the garlic bread it is disgusting. A rock hard bread roll covered in garlic paste.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank lolapops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

This is a tourist trap. Expensive for the area and very poor quality. We would not come back even it were free. Minimum rating.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank chrisfitz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Decided to go here for lunch as I could see they had a children’s play area inside and it had started to rain, shared a garlic bread pizza which was pretty dreadful very thick gooey stuff all over it.partners steak looked like a cat had been sick on it!( check out picture ) and cake with gross old tasting chips and frozen rice I had the ribs which were ok. I had to laugh they are serving Brewers fair food and charging Claridges prices over 50 euro for a very average lunch.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ChicketyChina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Choose another restaurant. Bad food. Ordered a entrecôte and got some meat hard as stone. Burned garlic bread. Found somerhing disqusting in the red wine.The owner's son must learn to smile. If his nose goes higher up he will get problems with his neck. New chairs finally, but after a while i got pain in my back beacause the chairs was so hard to sit in. What happenings with Roma?? Bad food 2 evenings this semester. From now on we will choose another restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NinaMyklebust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizzeria and Steak House also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Roma Pizzeria and Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing