We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidropark WOW” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidropark

Hidropark
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidropark WOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I visited the Hidropark in Oct 2012, I stayed in Club Mac Hotel so we had free entry to this waterpark within our hotel price so I cannot comment on price. However if your looking for a fun day out with lots of thrills this is the place. There is about 4 very large slides and 5 smaller slides. There is a swimming area if you don't wish to use the slides. The only thing i will say is the prices for refreshments i thought were a little steep approx. 7 euro +.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgerichards00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    506
    473
    190
    165
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England, UK.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Felt unsafe, not worth the money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My partner and I visited this waterpark. Firstly, inside the waterpark i wasn't aware of any changing rooms (there may have been some, but they weren't well signposted) so I had to change in the toilets, which wasn't very practical. After getting a locker for our things, which I thought were quite pricey, we headed for one of the slides. We both thought the slides felt extremely unsafe, like you were literally going to fly out. After that point I really didn't feel like going on anymore.
We then thought we'd spend some time in the wave pool. However, when we got there the sign on the wall said there weren't going to be any waves until 3:30! This was at about half past 11. We stayed for about an hour and half and then left.
Very disappointed. Might be better for smaller children but adults in their 20's it was very disappointing (having been to the one in Benidorm, this one was a big let down).
20 euros each, definitely won't be going back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BoogiebabeY2K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

In our week of visit we went to Hidropark two times and children had very great time. Everyone here said that it was over croweded but it was not that bad and we had to wait for ten minutes maximum for each ride. This August we are coming back!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 75HelenB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great for kids and adults too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

i been serverals times when i was little until now i still think its good great way for a day lots of this to do great weather its very close to club mac etc hotels in that block just across the road from this hotel which is great for young ones

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheene21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidropark”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Quite pricey for the amount of slides there are. If you want a decent water park and are willing to travel go to western water park in magaluf. Excellent water park with good shows. My 11 year old daughter went down a 30 meter drop slide called the beast (the big yellow one ) very proud of her!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidropark also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Hidropark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing