We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience No Frills Excursions
from $73.31
More Info
from $65.08
More Info
from $31.42
More Info
from $44.89
More Info
Reviews (3,392)
Filter reviews
3,392 results
Traveler rating
2,741
435
105
47
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,741
435
105
47
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour rural mallorca wine tasting porto cristo tram ride coach driver guide juan day trip the pearl port soller inca market value for money sa calobra booked trips son amar palma trip hidden corners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,392 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the Island Tour, our tour guide Albert, was so funny and informative, our driver chico was so skillful. I would recommend this tour to anyone it may seem expensive in comparison to the other tours but believe me its worth it. The views were incredible.

Thank marygV1685TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful and fascinating day out with the very knowledgeable Michael. The tour was adapted in view of the torrential rain, but when Michael explained that the last significant rain was 10 months ago, we didn't mind so much! Lovely wine-tasting and a great lunch at a farmhouse - a perfect day out, including the museum at Sa Pobla, with a great guide and lovely people - could not ask for more. Thank you, No Frlls, for what you do.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lizinlooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for your lovely compliment about our excursion. Michael was delighted to read that you appreciated their organising of the days out and their information. We are extremely pleased that you have had a great day out with us as we always are when people invest their valuable holiday time with us.

The Rural Mallorca excursion was designed for people who want to experience the real Mallorca, see the local life and do something totally different that they will remember most from their holiday in Mallorca. It is a hands-on experience and also an informal trip where great new friendships are formed.

Thank you again for joining us on these tours and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bus picked us up from Santa Ponsa, and we travelled to the mountains the road was windy,but had excellent views as you reached the top,this is not for the faint hearted as there is very little room for the bus and any on coming traffic.The bus dropped us of at the sea port town off Sa Calobra where we had a chance to get something to eat before catching the boat to The port of Soller, once there we had chance to have 45 0mins before catching the tram to the town of solar to the railway station. Once on the train it's a 50min journey back to Palma where we cought the bus back to the hotel.
The only down side was the train wooden slated seats it was uncomfortable to say the least.

Thank nickhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller,

Thank you for your kind comments about our company. We are pleased that you enjoyed your day out with us and we hope that you had a great holiday on Mallorca.

Nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide was Albert and our very skilful driver was Jaume. Al era was very knowledgable about the Island and was entertaining too. The trip was very well organised and we were given very clear instructions of times and places to meet, no one could possibly get lost. We were driven through the mountains, had a boat trip, a tram ride and finally the vintage train to the outskirts of Palma. We think the trip was good value for money and thoroughly enjoyed it. If we visit Mallorca again we would definitely book another trip with No Frills and would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank summerbreak167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Buenos dias,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are very proud of this tour and we are glad that you had a great day out.

We hope to see you again soon in Alcudia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Half the price for day trip to palma compared with tui and enjoyable except for the guide talking german most of the trip. Unnecessary stop for 20 mins as ‘photo opportunity’ It was good value .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DorsetSusiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Buenos dias,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad you think it is good value. ur guides always give same info on both languages, but it could be that on that day there were more German passengers than English speaking passengers, and you had a different sensation.
The photo stop at San Carlos castlle add a great value to the trip as there is a great photo opportunity of the bay, the port and the old town, which makes the tour different. It is also something you cant do with other companies.

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews