We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun..great value for money”

No Frills Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$47.92*
and up
Mallorca Day Trip to Majorica Pearl Factory and...
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Nofrills Excursions we believe that an excursion is much more than just to take you from your hotel in Mallorca to the venue. Our philosophy is that every excursion in Mallorca should be an experience and we use the best guides and choose the best itineraries to ensure that we create unforgettable experiences in Mallorca for all who book with No Frills Excursions.We have 4 offices in resort where you will find our expert and helpful excursion advisors wearing the orange uniform and ready to help you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We are just home from our holiday in Alcudia, and our No Frills Excursion was definitely the highlight,
We visited the Caves of Drachon Thursday with our wonderful guide Juan who definitely kept everyone in high spirits, he was absolutely brilliant fun,
It was only 40 euros per adult for a full days out, we left at 8.50 and returned around 4.50pm,
We visited the Pearl factory where we were shown how to make pearls before being given the opportunity to wonder around the place, and then off to the Caves of Drach which were surreal, the music played was absolutely beautiful, definitely something to be experienced! A trip to the town after where we were able to enjoy a lovely lunch and relax on the beach, then off to taste some very strong liqueur!
5 star experience..one very happy customer :)

1  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us.

The Caves of Drach is one of our most popular excursions and we are proud to have been able to do it for you.

I shall pass your thanks on to Juan and let him know you had a good time.

Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review for us and we hope to see you back in Mallorca one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"island tour"
in 630 reviews
"rural mallorca"
in 170 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 92 reviews
"tram ride"
in 76 reviews
"coach driver"
in 76 reviews
"guide juan"
in 72 reviews
"porto cristo"
in 83 reviews
"value for money"
in 202 reviews
"puerto soller"
in 46 reviews
"the pearl"
in 65 reviews
"day trip"
in 183 reviews
"sa calobra"
in 59 reviews
"inca market"
in 77 reviews
"booked trips"
in 36 reviews
"son amar"
in 25 reviews
"hairpin bends"
in 31 reviews
"pirate show"
in 41 reviews
Filter

1,609 - 1,613 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went on the 'party bus' to Magaluf one night to the BCM club. The rep in the shop was lovely and very informative. The club itself was good, but we were not a fan of the rep on the actual excursion. She wanted to carry on the night and go to 'magic'. Bit annoying how she didn't care how we were getting home! I know it's 'no frills' but for me and my mates who are young girls she could have at least made sure we got to our resort ok!

Thank 100Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

dear traveller or TUI rep,

thanks for the review about this excursion, but please next time you are going to made up a review dont say it to other reps from other touroperators as they are good friends with our staff and then we will be aware you are making it up.

Regards from Tanya and all the team at nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I recently went on the Rustic Majorcia Tour with No Frills from Alcudia, what a great day!! The tour took us to various villages throughout the island enabling us to see how the locals live, we purchased food from the local markets, had a wine tasting session, then continued in the afternoon with a wonderful barbecue with wine (and soft drinks for some). Michael was the perfect host, very informative but always with a light humorous touch, thank to Michael and and Cisco for a great day out, well done.

Thank Bernie_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Hi Bernie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review it’s very much appreciated! We’re glad you had such a good time while here on holiday in Mallorca.

And thank you for choosing to go with Nofrills we’re glad we could be of service to make your holiday that extra bit more special! We will pass on your thanks to Michael and Xisco.

Thanks,
Nofrills Excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

In previous years, we've been on No Frills Excursions from Puerto Pollensa and thought the company was wonderful - excellent guides and the right amount of time to browse in each place. So we were looking forward to another memorable trip on Saturday, 31st August. Unfortunately, it was memorable for the wrong reasons because our guide appeared to have no social skills and was certainly not 'funny and friendly' as described in other Excursion Reviews.
It seemed as though he was just reading out the information whilst we were on the bus - no personal anecdotes. We would have expected him to gather everyone around as they alighted from the bus, ensuring all passengers were present before speaking, but he turned his back on most of us, speaking to only a few, so it was hard to hear what he was saying.
Other guides have always been considerate to their passengers but when, for example, we reached Soller, he had started to walk away before ensuring everyone had got off the tram. He left people to fend for themselves, trying to cross roads and 'keep up'. He didn't greet people when they returned to the coach nor help people off the coach. One lady had particular difficulty getting down from the tram and we had to help her and others, while the guide was part-way down the street, which we thought was awful.
In Soller, we were told to be back at the bus in 1 hour 10 minutes and the Market was pointed out. Not expecting to reach Valldemossa until 15.00, people were getting anxious about when we should eat so we asked the guide who put his hand up to his mouth with a gasp and proceeded to tell those near to him - again not asking people to congregate while he spoke - that we may want to eat something in Soller. Obviously no thought had been put into the trip as the cafes were very crowded because of the Music Festival and we doubted that we would have been served and eaten, in time. So, we returned to the coach, not having eaten, not having found any toilets and feeling too rushed to enjoy the Market and music in the square. It was very disappointing and frustrating, especially as we had an hour in Puerto de Soller where there was nothing to do apart from look at the spectacular scenery!
We'd chosen our seats so that we could take photos from the coach as we drove from Valldemossa but a couple had sat in our seats which caused a 'knock-on effect' for the other passengers, with families being split from each other. Had the guide been remotely interested in his passengers and not spent most of his time ignoring us and talking to one particular lady, this could have been mentioned to him.
Because we know of the usually high standard and enjoyment of No Frills excursions and guides, we didn't want to write a poor review without giving them the chance to explain. We called into the office in Puerto Pollensa to ask the name of the guide so that we could be more specific and fair in our review. We were told that the information would be passed on to Mar, her boss and also to the person in charge of the guides as she had no information regarding the guide's name. She seemed to be really sympathetic and took details of our Hotel which was only a short distance away. She also noted our hotel room, saying that someone would be in touch with us but we were very disappointed to hear nothing. Problems occur - we know that - and we didn't want to write a negative review but it appears that it isn't only the guide who's not interested in its customers once the money has been paid. We wondered if it was significant that our guide wore no name badge and, by the end of the day, we didn't even know his name.

1  Thank brijill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, General Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are sorry that you have had such a horrible time with us and that you think so poorly of our service. We are also rather surprised as we rarely get feedback like this – as you can see from other traveller reviews (including one you wrote yourself in 2009) people generally have quite the opposite opinion of us.



I would first of all like to apologise that you were not contacted after you went to our office in Puerto Pollensa. I am afraid that there was some misunderstanding and we did not realise that you were even expecting to be contacted. I wish you had sent your criticisms directly to us though, by email, before writing this review, as we would have liked to ask more details from you.



We find it very hard to believe all the things that you have said about our guide, as our guides are dedicated and professional. We have always prided ourselves on our service and our guides are very important members of our team.



This is the first negative review we have ever received about this tour and normally, as you can see here on Trip Advisor, people are singing our praises about how wonderful our guides are and how well organised the tours are, not to mention our great value for money. For example, this tour to Valldemossa and Soller including the tram for which you paid 29€ is charged at 59€ per person by a Swedish tour operator.



Again, we are very sorry that you feel that our service was not to previous standards and can only reiterate that we have never had other complaints about this trip.



We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Puerto Pollensa.



Toni Alenyar

Excursions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we recently returned from Alcudia, and whilst there we used once more the excellent service from no frills.The lady in the ticket office near Luna's was very helpful we also bought water park tickets from her which give you fast track entrance-excellent.
Back to the soller trip which was so lovely, such a beautiful place and the old tram was great, our guide Catalina was a mine of information and was so funny she was great as was Cisco the driver.On our return from Valledemossa {by the way touch Chopin's nose for luck} we had to change coaches and came back with Juan who was also very informative, he also gave us all a lucky almond which we have kept, thank you no frills for some lovely times with lovely people.

1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Alison, thanks for taking the time to write us a review it’s very much appreciated! We’re glad you had such a good time while here on holiday in Mallorca.

And thank you for choosing to go with Nofrills we’re glad we could be of service to make your holiday that extra bit more special! We will pass on your thanks to our guides also.

Thanks,
Nofrills Excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Frills Excursions also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to No Frills Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing