We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from No Frills Excursions tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience No Frills Excursions
from $75.91
More Info
from $46.50
More Info
from $30.20
More Info
from $37.20
More Info
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveler rating
2,273
289
63
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,273
289
63
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour rural mallorca the bus wine tasting porto cristo day trip coach driver guide juan the pearl port soller value for money inca market sa calobra palma aquarium booked trips hairpin bends pirate show
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great trip however very cramped and not much of a breakfast at all.... could be better set up for breakfast and so everyone can see the dolphins as smaller children can’t always see

Thank njellyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us. Unfortunately the boat has anot the biggest facilities to do a breakfast such as the one at the hotels, and we have to leave early as that is the only option to see dolphins in wild.

Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review for us and we hope to see you back in Mallorca one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great day with tour guide Juan (and driver also Juan). He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The trip covered a coach journey through some lovely scenery and hairy bends.A short boat trip to Peurto Soller, then a wooden tram to the town and an ancient train through the mountains to pick up the coach for the return journey.Really enjoyable and great value. We followed this with a trip to the caves of drach a couple of days later. Once again a great tour guide and another enjoyable outing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our excursion with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Island Tour excursion and that you had a great day out with Juan.

This is our most visually stunning excursion and is the one that all our clients love as they get to experience so much of the island and all the different forms of transport included.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many hours spent travelling by bus, boat and train while not much time left for us seeing the actual sites. While we covered a lot of the island it would have been nice to spend more time on foot. The scenery was nice though. There was also a a completely unnecessary stop at a factory outlet selling leather goods.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank City-Joern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us. We belive you did the island tour departing from the south, as our trip from the north area, where we are based, is different. Then you have time to see all places and we dont stop at a leather factory.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have done this trip twice now and would recommend it. It's a great day out and you get to see different places with an fantastic guide.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent trip value for money great driver we felt very safe and the guide was very helpful and informative would book again

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sianwill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveller, we’re very happy that you had a good time while on holiday with us. I shall pass your thanks on to the team and let them know you had a good time.

Thanks once again for taking the time to write a review for us and we hope to see you back in Mallorca one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a family of 12 on holiday in Port de Pollenca and after a phone call to No Frills their coach collected us at an agreed location.We enjoyed an excellent full day with them seeing parts of Majorca that we would never otherwise have known about. Our age range was from 8 years to 80 years old.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tdbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

We are glad you had a good time with us. We are a small excursion company and we focus on offering great experiences to our clients visiting Mallorca at value for money prices. We value the comments from our customers and their reviews on trip advisor as it helps other travellers to plan their holidays and to know about us, we believe this is the best way to do marketing, and all based on real travellers and real experiences.

Thanks for the review, and if you come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Regards

Nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I booked the Island Tour (with bus, boat, tram and train) for September 26th! The bus pick-up point was a two minute walk from our hotel! Our guide was Albert who was very knowledgeable and entertaining about our excursion! I rented a car thinking we would tour the mountains in it, however, I am glad we took this excursion!! Our driver was very skilled as he maneuvered around the hairpin turns (this in a huge bus) with traffic coming towards us! Albert impressed us greatly with his enthusiasm and knowledge of the history of Majorca! All parts of the transportation were very enjoyable! I am very glad we found nofrills excursions on the internet! I would definitely recommend them for any excursions on Majorca!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Traveller,

We are very pleased that you were able to join us on our Island Tour during your visit to Mallorca.
This is one of our tours that we are most proud of as it is such a visually stunning day out and is so varied with travel by coach, boat, tram and 100 year old train.

Our clients are always delighted to have free time in the beautiful Sa Calobra and Puerto Soller.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour too and that you have chosen to recommend this and our company to other travellers to Mallorca.

We hope that you enjoyed you whole holiday in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon on some of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the trip from Alcudia to Palma , it was well organised and the guide enjoyed his job.
The city has a lot to enjoy and a day is not long enough , it is very busy as any capital is but there are many pretty areas to discover and something for everyone to enjoy.
Our guide Juan went the extra mile to ensure it was enjoyable and even returned us to our hotel in his car at the end of the day

Thank jwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on our Palmabus.

At Nofrills Excursions we believe that an excursion is much more than just to take you from your hotel to Palma, as you can do that with any other company, by public bus or by renting a car.
Our philosophy is that every excursion in Mallorca should be an experience and we use the best guides and choose the best itineraries (combining lot of things) to ensure that we create unforgettable experiences and this is what makes us very special and different to others, which is exactly what you mentioned on the review.

We are extremely proud of having Juan in our team, and we are sure he will be happy to read the review.

Thanks a lot from all the team at nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve delayed writing this review because there are so many positive things to say and it would take pages. So many things have already been written so here’s a synopsis.
Let’s start with the stars of this amazing tour. Albert our guide and Xisco our driver. Albert is charming friendly and extremely knowledgeable, as well as having us all in fits of laughter most of the time. Xisco, charming calm, cool and collected, I’ll tell you why that is so important later.
The trip takes you up into the mountains via a very narrow road infested by cyclists and and a gaggle of land skiers making driving very tricky. The road to Sa Calobra reminds you of a scene from “The Italian Job” only more so . I certainly wouldn’t want to drive this, but Xisco with his huge coach managed it so professionally. The scenery is stunning and all the while Albert explaining the history and wild life with such expertise.
Usually on coach tours you are taken for a stop off place for refreshment to a rip off joint. Not so here. The little cafe was very good value but sadly and not surprisingly in the cloud line so you could see nothing on this occasion.
The boat trip. Very interesting but without Albert there was no commentary (the only downside)
The tram and train with Albert again was fascinating. This whole tour is a must do! I wish “No Frills Excursions” all the very best for the future and really hope that one day there will be a “ No Frills Excursions” Airline, they’re so good that may be possible.
At the end of the tour I thanked Xisco in Spanish for his excellent driving and in Spanish told Albert he was rubbish! To laughter all round.
Full marks No Frills Excursions

Thank Nickcollisbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

We are glad you had a good time with us. We are a small excursion company and we focus on offering great experiences to our clients visiting Mallorca at value for money prices. We value the comments from our customers and their reviews on trip advisor as it helps other travellers to plan their holidays and to know about us, we believe this is the best way to do marketing, and all based on real travellers and real experiences.

Thanks for the review, and if you come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Regards

Nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on this trip in late September having read the excellent reviews on this site. Booking was easy online, and follow-up return emails from the Company were prompt, explaining about pick-up points, etc, so no worries there.On the day itself, the feeder minibus arrived on time, and we then picked up at another hotel in the area before making our way to Puerto Pollença, where we were dropped at a bus stop just outside the town, and it was explained we were to wait there until the coach picked us up about 25 minutes later.The coach arrived, and the guide Dori, welcomed us onboard.From then on, the day was pretty much as other reviewers have said - the organisation was excellent, we were always told clearly what we had to and where we had to be and at what time, which is what you need on trips like this.Particularly impressed by the system of handing out laminated No-Frills cards as tickets for the boat/train/tram trips, which seemed to work very well.Dori was an excellent guide, and her commentary was funny as well as informative - thank you very much for making it a memorable day !!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carolynnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NofrillsExcursions, Guest Relations Manager at No Frills Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveller

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor.

We are glad you had a good time with us. We are a small excursion company and we focus on offering great experiences to our clients visiting Mallorca at value for money prices. We value the comments from our customers and their reviews on trip advisor as it helps other travellers to plan their holidays and to know about us, we believe this is the best way to do marketing, and all based on real travellers and real experiences.

Thanks for the review, and if you come back to Mallorca, do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Regards

Nofrills excursions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews