We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as described on Hotels.com”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Exactly as described on Hotels.com”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very friendly staff, central location but quiet and very nice large clean apartments, exactly as described and exactly as the photos on hotels.com
We were only here one night but wished we could have stayed for a week, well done

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for you comments. We will keep up improving our quality and services. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    76
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
77
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in January 2013 and received very warm welcome, all staff were very friendly. The room was good, a few odd placements, kitchen sink not in the most accessable place and the plug sockets in the bathroom were a bit of a stretch but that's being picky as we were very pleased with the room, free wifi an added bonus. I booked half board as not sure how easy it would be to find places open and this was what let the hotel down. It's only a small hotel so it must be difficult to cater for so few guests on some nights but there really does need to be more choice and more freshly cooked food. Maybe a small menu with food cooked to order would be better this time of year. We would definitely go back to this hotel, great location, fantastic staff and superb rooms but half board, probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyandSueandKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Andy and Sue

thank you for your recomendation. We are happy that you had a nice stay in Maristany. we will talk with our team about you hint for the half board.
It would be great to welcome you again in our aparthotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Could not have more welcoming check-in, receptionist handed us glass of sparkling drink to enjoy while he finished our paperwork... also other personnel was nice during our 5 night stay. Room was small but well maintained, towels changed every day. Shower was not very practical, even if you use curtain, water flows all over the bathroom floor and sometimes further. Air condition included in price and free wifi (which is very slow, even in lobby..) Pool area was nice but little bit noisy because of the traffic and kids running and splashing water. If you like more quiet sun bathing, hotel has some loungers on the rooftop also. Beach is also just couple minutes walk away and bus stop just a round the corner.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuhaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Client

thank you very much for your opinion in this side. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our establishment.
Refering to your comment abbout the showers we will see with our staff which possibilitys we have to solve the problem.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards
Ferrer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a "studio" which was small with old poorly repaired furniture like you might find put out on the street. The tiny beds were very hard and uncomfortable. It was nice to be able to make tea but the cups were dirty on arrival, not cleaned each day but no cleaning materials provided either. The toilet and shower had stains. There wasn't really anywhere to hang towels. The night staff had the TV in the foyer on so loud it disturbed our sleep. I couldnt wait to get out of this place.
If this was a hostel for €40 night I might not have minded so much. Actually we stayed in a hostel the rest of our stay for half the price and it was far superior. The location is good and the common areas of the Hotel seem ok so if you get a better room maybe it's fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ladders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear client

thank you for you comment on tripadvisor. We are unlucky to hear that you did not have a confortable stay in our hotel. It's a pitty that you didn't inform us during your stay to be able to change the circumstance which made you stay unconfortable.

The opinion of our clients is very important for us. So we will discuss in oir team wich solution we can find to solve the problems mentioned by you.

Hopefully we could welcome you again in our establishment,

Yours sincerely

Ferrer Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better location if you don't want to walk for miles everyday. Very clean, rooms big, food very nice, comfortable sun loungers, poolside bar very reasonably priced. Staff are very helpful and nothing seems a problem. Beach, shops, restaurants all within a few minutes from this hotel. Overall a gem of a hotel.... Will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolaang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Departamento reservas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear client,

We are very pleased that you like our hotel.
All the Ferrer Team wishes to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The only 2 things wrong with the Maristany is it's location on a very busy corner, and the pool. The buses stop right beside the hotel, so are 5 metres from where you are trying to relax. They are very frequent, so a bus every minute or two is no exaggeration. The pool has a kiddies part, but this is very shallow i.e. 0.4 m. so all the childre play in the slightly larger pool. This made the pool and it's surround, a no go area without earplugs. The beach is only 40m walk so to get any peace at all, this was the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhorlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Departamento reservas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear client,

We are sorry that you don't feel confortable in our hotel.
We will do our best to improve
All the Ferrer Team wish to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

i, my wife and two children were meeting up with some friends who were booked into various hotels in the area.
imo, this was without doubt, the best located hotel for the port, ie very central and just across the road from a wonderful sheltered beach. we were half board as it is much easier with the children and the food was very nice. i would especially recommend the jug of sangria made here as it is the best we've tasted. rooms were more than adequate size and very clean.
there is no entertainment in the hotel but there is plenty within a short stroll in other hotels.
the manager and staff are all very nice and made us feel very welcome.
would definitely come back.

Room Tip: pool view or street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Departamento reservas at Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Charlie,

We are very pleased that you like our hotel.
All the Ferrer Team wish to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany

Property: Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Address: Calle Madre Perla 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Maristany is situated in the centre of the Tourists area of Puerto de Alcúdia, 80m from its fine sand beach and only 100m away of a large shopping centre and nautical port. There are 55 spacious apartments and studios with air-conditioning/heating, fully equipped bathroom with hair-dryer and cosmetic mirror, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box (paying), kitchenette and balcony. Apartments reservable with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing