We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in all of Alcudia”

Ristorante Pizzeria Piero Rossi 1988
Ranked #90 of 252 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tiyical italian food in the Nautic port Alcudiamar in the Puerto de Alcudia.Special home made pastas and the pizzas made on the wood oven... The restaurant is a special place for enjoy in family or a couple... Also have a chillout bar for to take a cocktail looking for a spectaculars views on yachts... In juny begins a diary shows where you can found a clows, entertaiments infantil , " flamenco" and much more things... See you soon...
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Can't see why people are writing the negative reviews. Sure, the service is a bit slow, as typical for an Italian restaurant, but the food is probably the best in all of Alcudia. Home-made pasta, good bread, pizza with good amount of topping. All ingredients appear to be of excellent quality. The waiters are friendly. The atmosphere and music were nice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Danny2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 233 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

This place looked nice with live music and a nice atmosphere.
After getting our table for 6 persons we got our menu and we ordered 5 pizzas and 1 pasta.
The pizzas was ok but not the best we have tasted and the pasta dish was ok.
The service is the big issue here.
It took long time before we could order food and drinks and after we had finished eating we were finishing our drinks and We tryed to get their attention to order some more. After trying to reach them for 20 min we gave up, the staff was standing in a corner eating and talking with each other and having a good time regardless of the customers.
We went to them and asked if we could get our bills because we decided to leave.
After another 15min they came and took our plates and we got our bills.
They did charge for food we did not have and they got angry when we pointed this out on the bills.
This is our worst visit ever on this holiday here in Alcudia and we will never be back.
Arrogant and rude behavior from staff is not good customer service.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank janbE9394HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Ate here on the last evening of our holiday with family and friends,7 in total 3 children.We were sat and eventually given menu's, had to wait a further around 15 minutes to get someone's attention for some drinks. Bare in mind we were 1 of 3 tables at that time, around 7pm.
Probably 5-6 staff. Eventually ordered bought kids meals out first which looked ok, brewers fare standard, dodgy looking burger thrown in a bun no garnish and a halved cooked looking beef burger and handful of scattered chips, being the worst.
(Kids eat free between 18:00-20:00)
Garlic bread followed just after, which we ordered to have with our mains.
Around 10 mins later adults dinner comes out,kids practically finished or left their food half eaten.
One of the mains was wrong, the waitress practically storms off,no apology.
Cut a long story short the food was bang average if not below, not what we'd expected, eaten in loads of better restaurants in the area at better prices.
2 of us ordered spaghetti with king prawns in some brandy sauce. 18 euros a pop. around 7 unpeeled king prawns on top of a none tasting brandy type sauce. Tasted of a cheesy over salted stodgy microwave meal.
Really bad experience and gutted we wasted our hard earned money and precious time here.
Kids eat free and you'll understand why should you go here.
Your paying for the privilege of being at the port, nothing else.
They can have tourists pants down ever day of the week and still rake it in, people come and go, they know that.
Also, the kids play area is a danger hazard , it's on a hard wooden floor. Our table was in front of it. Saw 3 kids hurt themselves.
Go else where and believe the poor reviews

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Niglowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Just got home from a week in alcudia, we found this gem of a place one evening amazing food! Great friendly staff and what an amazing view! The staff put up a bouncy castle for the children to use which was a nice idea.. best spag bog I tried on the island.. we enjoyed it and returned a couple of evenings later.. still as good as our first visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely family meal here... with a fabulous garlic and herb foccacia to start.
Recommended...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 223grahaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria b, Propietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Piero Rossi 1988, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Piero Rossi 1988 also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Piero Rossi 1988? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing