We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissapointed customers. We will never go there again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dissapointed customers. We will never go there again!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Rooms bathrooms very need refurbishment, awful and testless food. Very pooooor overall.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    121
    115
    38
    44
See reviews for
100
151
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Arrived back yesterday (26th May) after spending a week all inclusive at this hotel. We traveled as a party of 9 which included 2 one year old boys. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered, after one meal they reserved us a special table for the rest of the holiday to ensure that we could all eat together.
The food was lovely and well presented, plenty to choose from. All the meats were of the highest quality with no fat.
The all inclusive drinks are plentiful with the drinks served in glasses and not plastic cups like so many other all inclusive hotels. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, san miguel lager and fizzy drinks are all self service. All the wines were good quality and the sangria was lovely. Slushies are available too. Tubs of ice cream are available for adults as well as children.
The rooms could do with refurbishment but all the downstairs areas are very pretty with lots of glass and flowers making it cool and airy.
The hotel owns a bar on the beach which is about 7 minutes walk along the beach. The setting is perfect. It has plenty of tables and chairs with umbrellas to keep out of the sun plus plenty of sun loungers. The bar has its own toilets too, a god send when on the beach. As well as drinks the bar provides lunch outside between 1pm and 2.30pm.
The little boys in our party fell in love with the entertainment staff and went to the mini disco every evening. For the adults there were quizzes and games and a really good flamenco show. Even though the majority of guests in this hotel are german and polish everyone was friendly and the staff made a big effort to include us in everything.
Would definitely go back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valentine2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Spent one week in this hotel from 8-15th April which was too early in the year for decent weather, however, this didn't spoil our stay here. We were on an all-inclusive basis which we could not fault. The lunch and dinner were excellent, however, the breakfast was the only let-down, not much choice and ham, cheese and streaky bacon gets a bit repetitive after a few days, however, there are plenty of good places for a "proper" breakfast nearby. This hotel is excellent value for money and is only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and fairly helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel because of the fantastic location, however, I would not return again this early in the year because not many places are open but if you want a very quiet relaxing holiday/hotel then this is definitely the place to go to. I would prefer to return later on in the summer. There was nightly entertainment which consisted of a game of bingo and some dancing. All the other guests were either Spanish, German or English and we found them to be friendly, courteous and mannerly.

Room Tip: Our room was tiny but we knew this from previous reviews and I don't know if there are any large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maryreynolds66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Got back from a 4 day break the weather was fab which is just aswell as their was no entertainment in the hotel maybe because it was out of season,we had 1 drag act which we laughed more at them than for them lol,hotel was amazingly clean so I think the cleaners should pick up the best salery,the hotel caters a lot for the german and not much for english I'm glad I didn't take my kids as their was nothing for english children to eat,the bathroom is another matter as the bath was the size of a crisp box and had to take showers the time I was their unless I wanted to squeeze into the dwarf size bath where my knees touched my mouth,apart from that the hotel was lovely,tidy and a excellent location to the beach which was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisarossi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

just returned from a 3 day break, the weather was beautiful. wasnt any entertainment on at the hotel but overall its nice and clean, our room was cleaned daily and the staff were freindly and helpfull, the beach bar wasnt open but it was only 1st may so maybe it opens later. the food was not too bad but maybe they could cater more for the english too, if my grandchildren stayed they wouldnt eat any of it, the pool is quite small but there is a roof terrece and the beach is only 5 minute walk away and is beautiful, i would return to the boccaccio maybe later in the month of may.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suerossiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed here 4 - 8 April with my Husband and 6 year old son. We loved it and its unfair for people to leave neagtive comments for the price you pay.

We had a family room and it was very spacious and clean, the bathroom was on the small side but completely adequate.

The food was great serving a whole variety of foods.

We will definately saty here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmafeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel is in a good location very near beech. About a mile walk to the port up the beech slightly more by road. The rooms are clean and cleaned regularly if a little small. The all inclusive system is ok its well set up to avoid the greedy!!!! beer and soft drinks in abundance spirits a bit harder to receive. Food was overall good with plenty choice and "I" found it to be hot enough and well presented on display. Chef was very friendly and would cook to your liking if you asked. First few days was spoiled slightly by Spanish O.A.P on holiday!! Greedy ignorant race shame they let there country down with there poor manners and lack of decorum. Lots of cyclists in hotel so through day it was quiet. Watch out around pool for cyclists returning ti storage unit behind hotel they have to go around pool.

Room Tip: pool view would be good and high up to avoid fan from kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gogs1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Continental Park
Hotel Roc Continental Park
#21 of 30 in Playa de Muro
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,427 reviews
2.2 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#16 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Piscis
Hotel Piscis
#26 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Boccaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Boccaccio

Property: Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Address: Av de Pedro Mas i Reus, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Boccaccio)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Boccaccio 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roc Boccaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boccaccio Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Roc Boccaccio Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing