We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant adults only hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant adults only hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2013 and travelled as a couple. Our room was spotless, very simplistic and modern with plenty of space. the only problem was that there was not a full length mirror which can be a pain for women! We had a pool view room with a balcony which was very peaceful and quiet.

The adults only of this hotel is what sold it to us! We would definitely come back here! It was so relaxing, exactly what we wanted from our summer holiday.

The food was delicious, plenty of options for breakfasts and dinners. We were only B&B but for a small price we were able to eat dinner in the restaurant too. It is very reasonably priced, a bottle of wine was about €6 or €7.

We are not usually a fan of evening entertainment but we were surprised at how much fun it was. They have various tribute acts and everybody sings along.

We were able to take a short taxi ride to the main Port in Alcudia to have dinner and drinks although I wasn't too keen on it. The main area is very touristy and plenty of loud children running riot which we were trying to avoid!

There is a brilliant bar across the road from the hotel (can't remember the name) which sells fantastic cocktails and the owners who are also English are so welcoming. The music there is good and they often have tv or football on!

The pools at the hotel are lovely, there is one at the back and one at the front of the hotel, but sunbeds go pretty early!

We are 24 & 25 years old and we found that we were probably the youngest people in the hotel. There are a lot of much older couples. There isnt much nightlife around the area, apart from Restaurants and bars, but that is exactly what we wanted.

The beach is 3 or 4 minute walk from the hotel and it is gorgeous. White sands and a lovely warm sea. one of the best beaches I have ever been to.

All in all, a brilliant hotel which was reasonably pirced. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice coments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this year to have more fun and relax. Do not worry you will ha e the lenght miror in the bedroom for this time. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    372
    71
    12
    16
See reviews for
227
1,489
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. We spent 10 days in October and everything was as good as the other reviews had said. The welcome and helpfulness of the reception staff, especially Caterina, was really appreciated. The rest of the staff were very pleasant. I am a bit of a fussy eater and I really enjoyed the range of food available.

We enjoyed the choice of pools and found both of them quiet and there was enough sunbeds to go round.

We will certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you want a cool room then one on the reception side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tigger6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice comets about us. It is pleasant to see that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. Thanks for recomanding us and we hope to see you back an other season .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballachulish
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I went there for a two week break with my partner,and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday i have ever had.The staff where friendly and will do there upmost to make your stay enjoyable.All the staff were great and friendly so much so We will be going back next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank stephenm4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thanks for your visit and your nice coments. We are waiting for you this year to animate the red party like you usually do so well! Waiting for welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned home after a great week's holiday in this fabulous hotel. I can not praise this hotel enough, from the moment you walk through the door nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very friendly and look after you so well, the rooms are very clean and comfy. This really is a chilled friendly hotel and I can't wait to return again. Thank you to all the staff both front of house and those who work so hard in the background to ensure that all their guests have a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your nice coemnts. It is grateful to heard that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the the Astoria from the 19th Oct for a week, From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we had a really relaxing time. The atmosphere at the hotel is just so chilled. The rooms are spacious and spotless, Food is really good, The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them they will go out of their way to help you. So Thankyou to the Management and all your Staff for making this a great Holiday for us. Thanks again. Will See u all in May hopefully.

Room Tip: We had a room at front of the Hotel you can hear noise from other Bars but didn't bother us as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your nice coment. We are to make your holiday enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you next may.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we got to the hotel we was warmly greeted by a pleasant young man on reception. It was midnight we was tired and hungry and was offered a cold meal in the restaurant which was just the ticket.
The hotel was immaculate,staff and management was polite, kind and very friendly.
The rooms had tv which catered for English, Spanish and German which was a god send. The bedding was changed every other day and made daily. Fresh towels daily or every other day it's your choice.
Food was fantastic and lots of choices. I'm one of the worlds fussiest eaters but I found food I liked and didn't go hungry. There was Burger King,KFC,and Pizza Hut only metres away and was expected to spend a lot of time in there but there was no need.
Entertainment was on every night in the pool side bar nice and relaxing.
Hotel itself is situated 400 metres from the beach is ideal and a stone throw from the local shops.
On our final day we was only being picked up at 6pm and had to be out of the room by noon. We had a room to store our luggage and given free shower gel clean towels and was able to freshen up before we left.
Over all we had a holiday to remember and we shall be returning in June 2014.
Thank you all at the Hotel Astoria Playa for making our holiday one to remember.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
thank you for your visit and your nice coments. it is grateful to heard that we made your holiday one to remember. we are waiting for you in june 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

we were hoping that the hotel was up to our expectation after reading some good reviews -it was as the reviews had indicated -from the time we arrived to our departure we were treated to a delightful experience ,all the staff without exception were superb and with the involvement of the owners who were present at all times of the day ready to help if needed we couldn't have wished for anything better. The food was varied and excellently presented and cooked and lots of it ,the rooms were a good size and very clean as was the hotel itself in the public areas.there were plenty of good sunbeds and 2 pools plus spas.as we are a more mature couple we think that not having children under 16 was a good thing-the same view was expressed by other guests.We would certainly recommend the astoria playa to anyone who wanted a good hotel ,a place to relax and where they are well looked after-yes we'll go again.

Room Tip: if you want a cooler balcony one side of the hotel is in shade but check with the staff they will al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and your nice coments, it is grateful to see that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel and that you will come back. we are looking forward to welcoming you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
635 reviews
30.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
754 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing