We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Autumn break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A great Autumn break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned home after a great week's holiday in this fabulous hotel. I can not praise this hotel enough, from the moment you walk through the door nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very friendly and look after you so well, the rooms are very clean and comfy. This really is a chilled friendly hotel and I can't wait to return again. Thank you to all the staff both front of house and those who work so hard in the background to ensure that all their guests have a fabulous stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your nice coemnts. It is grateful to heard that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to welcome you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    359
    66
    12
    16
See reviews for
223
1,405
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the the Astoria from the 19th Oct for a week, From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we had a really relaxing time. The atmosphere at the hotel is just so chilled. The rooms are spacious and spotless, Food is really good, The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them they will go out of their way to help you. So Thankyou to the Management and all your Staff for making this a great Holiday for us. Thanks again. Will See u all in May hopefully.

Room Tip: We had a room at front of the Hotel you can hear noise from other Bars but didn't bother us as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your visit and your nice coment. We are to make your holiday enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcoming you next may.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we got to the hotel we was warmly greeted by a pleasant young man on reception. It was midnight we was tired and hungry and was offered a cold meal in the restaurant which was just the ticket.
The hotel was immaculate,staff and management was polite, kind and very friendly.
The rooms had tv which catered for English, Spanish and German which was a god send. The bedding was changed every other day and made daily. Fresh towels daily or every other day it's your choice.
Food was fantastic and lots of choices. I'm one of the worlds fussiest eaters but I found food I liked and didn't go hungry. There was Burger King,KFC,and Pizza Hut only metres away and was expected to spend a lot of time in there but there was no need.
Entertainment was on every night in the pool side bar nice and relaxing.
Hotel itself is situated 400 metres from the beach is ideal and a stone throw from the local shops.
On our final day we was only being picked up at 6pm and had to be out of the room by noon. We had a room to store our luggage and given free shower gel clean towels and was able to freshen up before we left.
Over all we had a holiday to remember and we shall be returning in June 2014.
Thank you all at the Hotel Astoria Playa for making our holiday one to remember.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
thank you for your visit and your nice coments. it is grateful to heard that we made your holiday one to remember. we are waiting for you in june 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

we were hoping that the hotel was up to our expectation after reading some good reviews -it was as the reviews had indicated -from the time we arrived to our departure we were treated to a delightful experience ,all the staff without exception were superb and with the involvement of the owners who were present at all times of the day ready to help if needed we couldn't have wished for anything better. The food was varied and excellently presented and cooked and lots of it ,the rooms were a good size and very clean as was the hotel itself in the public areas.there were plenty of good sunbeds and 2 pools plus spas.as we are a more mature couple we think that not having children under 16 was a good thing-the same view was expressed by other guests.We would certainly recommend the astoria playa to anyone who wanted a good hotel ,a place to relax and where they are well looked after-yes we'll go again.

Room Tip: if you want a cooler balcony one side of the hotel is in shade but check with the staff they will al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your visit and your nice coments, it is grateful to see that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel and that you will come back. we are looking forward to welcoming you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for an adult only hotel, with modern, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent choice of good quality food, and staff who care about their guests then the Astoria Playa is the place to come.
My partner and I read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give it a try. We had a wonderful stay and found the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We shall be returning in April.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bargainhunter003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
thank you very much for your visit and your nice coments. it is funny to see that people read all the reviews and they are curious to know if it is reality, but as you can confirm by yourself yes it is. we are looking forward to welcoming you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just back from a last minute holiday break (w/c 19th October) - the latest I've ever been to Majorca. As it turned out this was the last week that the hotel was open before its winter closure. With the weather better than expected, I was a little disappointed that the (new) outdoor bar was not open. All entertainment was around the (old) pool and main hotel bar/restaurant, but this only took place up to the Wednesday evening - nothing organised after that!!
Other than that, all the usual facilities were up to their usual high standards - great staff, great food quality and variety. Room was ok - but smelled a little of smoke!!!! Looks like there could be more improvements/changes/refurbs in the offing during the winter, judging by the number of 'suits' going around inspecting stuff. I look forward to going back again in 2014 when hotel reopens in mid-April.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pirate1Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
thank you for your visit and your nice coment. I deplore that you were coming at one week of the closure..but anyway, I hope to welcoming you again at hte begining of the season with all the services on. I am sure that you will enjoy it.see you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a great week. Extremely friendly staff, lovely food, clean rooms, no kids (!), some pretty good music entertainment in the evenings (if you're into tribute bands...) Excellent all round, much recommended.

Room Tip: north side doesn't have much sun on the balcony but is quieter, south side has sunny balconies b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
thank you very much for your visit and your nice coments. it is gratefull to see opur guest enjoying their holidays with us, we are eainting to welcome you next year again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing